We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Customer service Yes”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Best Western Plus Boston Hotel
Ranked #74 of 84 Hotels in Boston
Reviewed 5 November 2011

We were greeted with a smile and I will be with you in a minute, people don't mind waiting when they are acknowledged. Our key did not work so we had to return to the reception, for our trouble we were upgraded to a higher floor. Rooms are nice and clean. Breakfast was good. The shuttle was available when we needed it. Unfortunately you can hear noises from the street and you are close to a hospital (ambulances and sirens).

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicole001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmroundhouse, General Manager at Best Western Plus Boston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2011

Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor about your recent stay with us here at the Best Western Plus Roundhouse Suites. I'm happy to hear you were greeted with smiles, and that your stay was pleasant. If your ever in the Boston area again, please consider staying with the Best Western Plus Roundhouse Suites.

Have a great day,

Daniela DePina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,294)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Boston Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

968 - 972 of 1,294 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2011

The front desk clerks, Tiara and Joel were so friendly and helpful.
The room was large with a couch.
The breakfast had the best hostess, Carol that I have ever encountered. And the breakfast had all the choices you could want available.
The hotel shuttle was available when we needed it and drivers were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nedrabeau G G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2011

Stayed two nights over the Columbus Day weekend and we had a good stay overall. Looking at previous reviews, it’s true that it’s not a downtown location or in a trendy neighbourhood, and yes you can hear some noise from the street but this hotel has a lot going for it: good service, decent size rooms for 5, easy to get to and from, close enough to what you want to do or see, free breakfast + parking and very reasonable rates. Indeed, hotels were booked solid for that weekend and the prices for ‘downtown’ locations were way too much for a family with 3 children and they did not even include breakfast at those sky high prices. I would go back for sure.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2011

This is a nice clean hotel and they have a great continental breakfast. We will stay there again. The counter person, Tiara, went out of her way to see that all of our needs were met. There was a problem with getting a prompt response from the maintenance area. We stayed there three days, I told a desk person of two problems, one of the TV remotes did not work and the shower head needed to be replaced because water was barely coming out of the shower head and what water was coming out was squarting out the side and damaging the wall. There was just enough water coming out to take a shower. The desk person said he would take care of it, but he didn't. I complained the next morning to Tiara, she arranged for themaintenance person to come up to check it out. I showed him what was happening and he said he would replace the shower head. This did not happen. We were there 3 nights and the shower head problem was not addressed, although the batteries in the TV remote were replaced and it did function properly after that. On check-out, I again told Tiara that the shower head problem was not corrected, she apologized and gave me a slight rate discount for this inconvience. It is my opinion that Tiara is an outstanding employee and was a great help to us within her scope of responsibility. Its just too bad that the maintenance side of the house didn't come through as Tiara had. That aside, it is a good hotel to stay at and I would overlook the above problems and would stay there again.

Room Tip: You can't get a "bad" room. They are all very nice.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2011

This Best Western is clean and tidy with good reception and housekeeping staff. Unfortunately it overlooks one of the busiest gas stations in Boston and is in a seedy area. Most guests were familes of patients in the medical facilities up the street from this location. There are no restaurants to walk to easily; not that one would want to walk in the seedy surroundings! One small restaurant across the street has excellent pizza and dinners to go that are of unexpectedly good quality. Physicians and staff of the neighboring medical centers seemed to be there at all hours. Parking is a gamble at best. This is a busy and noisy part of town, even if the expressway is a couple of blocks away. The staff are its best asset; and they do all that they can to make a guest feel welcomed.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MonaOrangeCountyCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
Holiday Inn Express Boston
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
Comfort Inn - Boston
Comfort Inn - Boston
#76 of 84 in Boston
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Boston Bayside
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
Ramada Boston
Ramada Boston
#78 of 84 in Boston
512 reviews
Back Bay
The Midtown Hotel
The Midtown Hotel
#64 of 84 in Boston
3,697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Boston Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Boston Hotel

Address: 891 Massachusetts Ave, Boston, MA 02118-2607
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Boston
#55 Business Hotel in Boston
Price Range: ₹ 8,737 - ₹ 22,164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Boston Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Plus Boston Hotel in Boston is an all-suite hotel, previously known as the Roundhouse Suites. It is conveniently located next to the Boston Medical Centre and close to other Hospitals and only 2.1 miles from downtown Boston. The hotel is close to some of the best colleges in the country: Harvard University, MIT, Boston College, Suffolk, Boston University etc. The hotel has a complimentary shuttle from 7:00am to 10:00pm running on a schedule to the two local T-Stop and to the Medical Centers nearby. When home away from home, we understand the needs of the guests and so each of our rooms have a microwave and refrigerator. Our rooms also feature safes in them to store all your valuables. No matter what brings you to Boston, count on a reputable hotel to provide you with the accommodations you deserve. Free parking, free breakfast, free shuttle to the local train stations are all yours for a competitive price at this Boston hotel that sleeps up to five in a double room. Who says staying city-adjacent has to be expensive? Enjoy your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Boston Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Roundhouse Hotel Boston
Best Western Roundhouse Hotel
Best Western Boston
Boston Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing