We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,481)
Filter reviews
2,481 results
Traveller rating
764
920
501
182
114
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
764
920
501
182
114
Show reviews that mention
All reviews whole foods mass general hospital beacon hill great location executive floor au bon pain outdoor pool charles street minute walk walking distance td garden blue line mini fridge freedom trail hotel restaurant faneuil hall quincy market
Filter
Updating list...
211 - 216 of 2,481 reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2017

This place is not worth the 300 a night!! the only good thing about this place is that it is located within walking distance to all the main sites, but after being in Boston, I found that any hotel close to downtown is in a good walking distance to the sites. This hotel just did not seem clean to me and the beds and pillows were terrible. For 300 a night it was definitely not worth staying here.

Room Tip: stayed in room 604. do not stay here
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
Thank dwsmith13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Polly C, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Boston Beacon Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2017

Dear dwssmith13,

Thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear you were not happy with our accommodations during your stay. We appreciate all comments so we are better able to improve guest experience.

Best Regards,
Polly Craig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017

We stayed at this hotel because it was close to Mass General. We were there for testing for my son. We booked two rooms. The hotel would not honor the patient rate because we needed rooms with two beds and not a king bed. We didn’t understand this since rooms with king beds usually cost more. They also charged $51 a day for valet parking and because we were 30 mins late from the hospital they charged us an extra $7. The rooms were small the beds were awful and rooms were outdated. Service average at best. We come to Boston very often we would never stay at this hotel again. With valet, and taxes one room cost us $400 for one night. We will be staying at another hotel in the future.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Polly C, Director of Guest Services at Wyndham Boston Beacon Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2017

Hello,
We spoke on these issues already. Thank you for providing this feedback. Happy New Year.
Polly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017

I was in Boston for the weekend to enjoy the Irish Hurling Classic..This Wyndham was in a great location to close to everywhere we wanted to go..I the staff were very helpful and courteous..We were able to walk to many places..Very happy experience..have no complaints..

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank irishcuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Polly C, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Boston Beacon Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2017

Dear irishcuz,

Thank you for your review. Hope you had fun at the Irish hurling Classic.
It's wonderful to hear you received great service from our staff.

Best Regards,
Polly Craig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2017

Stayed at this location few times I see good improvement from past stays great location
The room we stayed at did not have a luggage rack or ottoman autonomy request
Very helpful person accommodate all after front desk said they did not have any

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank 757samj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Polly C, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Boston Beacon Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2017

Dear 757samj,

Thank you for your review. I am so happy to hear our staff was able to accommodate your requests for your room. It's great to know you are happy with the changes and upgrades to our property.

Best Regards,
Polly Craig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017

Room was spotless and comfortable. Restaurant was great, with warm service staff. My only dislike was the pricey parking at $48.00 a day. It was a good stay. Surrounding Area in Cambridge was central and close to North End and historical sites.

Room Tip: Right next to Massachusetts General Hospital. Parking is limited, so take REDLINE or other transportation to it.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Polly C, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Boston Beacon Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2017

Dear X9150CYscottm,

Thank you for your review. Glad to hear you had a good stay with us and were pleased with the service you received from our staff.

Best Regards,
Polly Craig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews