We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't do it.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Hotel Boston-Harvard Fenway
Ranked #82 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Steamboat Springs, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Don't do it.”
Reviewed 14 August 2011

This hotel stinks like farts and cigarette butts. After following outdated signs to the back of the hotel on my floor to find a vending machine that wasn't there, I headed back down to the first floor. The desk guy came out and interrupted me on my cellphone to ask me suspiciously if I was "lost" when I was in the back part of the hotel, apparently watching me on camera........as if I was casing the joint. Creepy. You might think it's a deal.....pay the extra 20 bucks to stay elsewhere........it's worth it.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Keith T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

377 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    70
    118
    92
    64
See reviews for
123
59
28
95
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Britain, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2011

Overall, the room that my friends and I received was very good. It was clean, spacious, and a good value. However, I would NEVER recommend staying here ever again to ANYONE after our encounter with their manager at the front desk, John. My friends and I were headed to a concert and were excited to be in Boston. We were not unruly or rude once, and yet John had it out for us from the beginning. He warned us a few times to quiet down and then become threatening. On our way out of the hotel at 6:45 pm, he again warned us to be quiet, and started telling us how he'd "love to throw us out" and that "he couldn't want to tell us to go upstairs and pack our ----" During our conversation with him, he also called one of my friends a "spoiled white brat." Once he told us to leave, he started pretending to cry and wipe his eyes at us saying, "Wahh Wahh and booo hooo" like a child. I have NEVER EVER seen a manager act this way to customers in any kind of hospitality industry, and the four of us were shocked by his behavior. He even went as far as to call the police, who showed up and without question let us stay at the hotel since it was clear that we had done nothing wrong. It was also very interesting that upon arrival back at the hotel after the concert, our room key had been deactivated. It could have been a coincidence, but after our encounter with John it was nothing but suspicious. I will never stay at this hotel again and won't be recommending it to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lr2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2011

This hotel was great value for money but you do have to get a bus and a subway to get into Boston and buses at night aren't very regular. The area felt a bit isolated and I wouldn't have liked to wander much at night. The room was spacious if a little dated and musty smelling. Service was good, we were able to check in early. Only a Chinese restaurant attached to the hotel but a nice breakfast diner just across the street. Nearby Cambridge has lots of nice places to eat.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cla2401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damascus, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2011

The rooms were very dirty, old, and smelled. The room itself was spacious, but the bathroom was tiny! I had to do my hair and makeup using the mirror in the main room. The bathroom also had dust and a filmy substance in various places and appeared as if it hadn't been cleaned in months. Parking was nearly impossible to find during the evening (there is a restaurant attached that uses the hotels parking). When returning from dinner we were unable to find a spot. We asked at the front desk and they told us to park illegally in the lot next door (that had big signs saying they would tow cars) and then move it later when people left the restaurant. My husband had to make three trips to check for spots before he finally found a parking spot in the hotel lot that we had paid for. Also, at the back of the hotel where the parking lot is, there was a entrance door that had no lock or "hotel key" entrance. Basically anyone could have come in that door. I would not recommend this hotel, and I will never be staying here again.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mazaral8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 24 April 2011

While the hotel is located a convenient walk from harvard, it is one of the worst hotels I've ever stayed at. The room we were given smelled of horribly strong bathroom cleanser, but not just in the bathroom but everywhere. You can only open the windows a tiny bit, so that didn't help. When I went to call downstairs, I thankfully noticed that there was some bit of food or something on the mouthpiece of the phone receiver. We were shown 4 additional rooms, which all either stunk like the cleaning solvent or else cigarette smoke. We threatened to leave, and they said if we did, they would still charge us for the room. We settled when they gave us a larger suite which had only the cigarette smell. The elevator also smelled and didn't work sometimes, and the beds had lint on them.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thenork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
Comfort Inn - Boston
Comfort Inn - Boston
#76 of 83 in Boston
265 reviews
Allston / Brighton
Hotel Boston
Hotel Boston
#77 of 83 in Boston
558 reviews
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
Ramada Boston
Ramada Boston
#78 of 83 in Boston
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlestown
Constitution Inn
Constitution Inn
#81 of 83 in Boston
740 reviews
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
Holiday Inn Express Boston
Back Bay
The Boston Common Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Hotel Boston-Harvard Fenway? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Hotel Boston-Harvard Fenway

Property: Days Hotel Boston-Harvard Fenway
Address: 1234 Soldiers Field Rd, Boston, MA 02135-1002
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Allston / Brighton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,651 - ₹ 19,504
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Hotel Boston-Harvard Fenway 2*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Hotel Boston-Harvard Fenway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Boston
Boston Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing