We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Highlight of our trip!”
other travellers have booked this property
The Golden Slipper
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Golden Slipper
Galley Galley
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
53 reviews
The Golden Slipper
Galley
Galley
Galley and Main Salon
Main Salon
Main Salon
Aft State Room
Aft State Room
Aft State Room
Forward State Room
Forward State Room
Aft Deck
Aft Deck
Aft Deck
The Golden Slipper
View of Boston Harbor
Park at Lewis Wharf
Lewis Wharf Marina
View of Boston Harbor from water taxi
View of Boston Harbor from water taxi
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Yacht -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Boston, Massachusetts

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Pat P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Highlight of our trip!”
Reviewed 22 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

My family loved staying on the Golden Slipper...that is quite a feat to satisfy 3 teenagers and their parents. The boat fit all 5 of us comfortably for sleeping, as well as eating, and hanging out. We loved spending time up on the deck, especially in the evenings and early mornings. The location of the boat could not be better. We walked to restaurants, aquarium, Boston Harbor cruise, Faneuil Hall, Golden Goose grocery store, Science museum and hopped on the "T" to go to the Prudential Building. The location also allowed us to return to the boat easily between sightseeing jaunts. Gretchen the boat owner was very helpful and couldn't have been nicer. She gave my husband instructions on how to go from the airport to the boat via water taxi, and they dropped him off right on the Golden Slipper's dock. We loved staying on the boat, and would definitely stay there again when visiting Boston.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location & living on a boat
Liked least: Toilets on a boat are very sensitive
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lastof40
1 review
“Wonderful experience on a couple of very hot days in Boston!”
Reviewed 5 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

A unique place to call home for a couple of days. The owner was very helpful and available for any issues, but we had none. Area is perfect, within walking distance to the hot spots in Boston.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lilbit832...
Nicholson, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding - A great stay”
Reviewed 29 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We greatly enjoyed our stay on the Golden Slipper! the boat was docked in the Boston Harbor close to restaurants, the Northeast Aquarium, the Freedom Trail, cruises, and just about everything. The experience of staying on this boat provided for a quiet and relaxing place to stay while still within walking distance of the hustle bustle activities of the inner harbor.
The Golden Slipper was exactly as described and we wanted and needed nothing as everything was provided as promised. Strongly recommend that you experience this adventure.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The quiet times of sitting on the boat deck at night.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
843lauren...
Accrington, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Unique experience in a fantastic location!!”
Reviewed 24 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed on the Golden Slipper with my husband and my parents for 5 nights at the beginning of June as part of a multi-city visit to the USA.
None of us are 'boaters' so were really excited to try something new. We were not disappointed! We were greeted by the friendly owners who gave an in depth tour of the boat to let us know the ins and outs of being on board. We felt really welcome :)
Accommodation - each of the two bedrooms are comfortable and have their own bathroom & shower. The breakfast foods provided were ample for our party size for our stay. We felt extremely safe on the boat - the wharf itself is gated and only accessible with a key. The Wifi connection was great.
Location - We got a Water Taxi from the Airport and the captain knew exactly where to take us - we were dropped off directly at the mooring so we had no problems with luggage, etc. The location is perfect for accessing the main tourist sites. It is located on the next wharf along from Long Wharf (2-3 minutes walk maximum!) where Boston Harbour Cruises operate from meaning that it's easy to get the ferry to the USS Constitution, Salem, etc. Additionally, Faneuille Hall is around 5-10 minutes walk away with Little Italy a mere 2 minutes away. There is also a grocery store across the street which is extremely well stocked.
Would recommend to anyone!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2016
Hi, glad that you had such a positive experience look forward to a return visit. Thanks, Gretchen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen D
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“PEACEFUL, RESTFUL”
Reviewed 17 May 2016 for a stay in September 2015

Usually one does not go to Boston to rest, but we were there for a family event and stayed on the Golden Slipper. With all the excitement the family gatherings can generate, it was lovely to relax on the water at sunset with a glass of wine, cool jazz and not hotel hassle, Wished I lived close (Florida) and could come once a month to relax and destress. One of my favvorite places to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: being on a boat, the bay view
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing