We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
$265
View deal
Booking.com$266
Hotels.com$265
Moxy Hotels$267
Priceline$290
Travelocity$265
Etrip$305
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (205)
Filter reviews
205 results
Traveller rating
89
44
31
20
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
89
44
31
20
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooms are small the theater district pot stickers bar lobby free drink coupons hotel fee loyalty points front desk sliding bathroom door cool vibe hanging clothes hip place all hours of the night smaller side body lotion cool hotel fun hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 205 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2022 via mobile

The hotel is cool, modern and well located, but at $601.12 for 2 nights, I expected more. Maybe a closet or a drawer to put the clothes in, or little things like a shower cap, bath soap bar, body lotion or a fridge.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Aldonza1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eluz Torres, General Manager at Moxy Boston Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2022

Hello Aldonza1967,

Thank you for letting us now about your stay. I apologize that we couldn't exceed your expectations during your time here. The Moxy brand is known for it's simple yet, sleek rooms. I realize that it's not for everyone and I hope that you can find another Marriott brand that better suits your needs.

Best Regards,
Eluz Torres
Co Captain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2022 via mobile

This place is nothing like the pictures on the website. It’s extremely extremely small. Service is not great either. Half the time they were unavailable. And they charge $5 for a BOX of water. Can’t believe this is part of the Marriot chain. Scam!

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 593kruthikak
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eluz Torres, General Manager at Moxy Boston Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2022

Hello 593kruthikak,

Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay. I apologize that we fell short of your expectations and I will review your comments with our leadership team.

Best Regards,
Eluz
Co Captain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2022 via mobile

Good location in the Theatre district. Next to the commons and other attractions. Rooms are on the smaller side but well laid out. The noise machine is a nice addition as the rooms can get a bit loud. The gym had a good amount of equipment including two treadmills, ellipticals, and a Peloton bike.

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Mman_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eluz Torres, General Manager at Moxy Boston Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2022

Hello Mman_7,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at the Moxy Boston Downtown. We appreciate the feedback and hope to welcome you back soon!

Cheers,
Eluz
Co Captain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2022 via mobile

We loved our stay at the Moxy! Right in the middle of the theater district. Small rooms but so comfortable and had everything we needed. Common areas were big and inviting! The top floor/rooftop has a great room to eat, bring drinks and lounge around.
We parked using SpotHero and used the T or Ubered around. There was good food and shopping all nearby.
Staff were all kind and helpful.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 590laurenp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eluz Torres, General Manager at Moxy Boston Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2022

Hello 590laurenp,

Thank you for taking the time to share you recent experience at the Moxy Boston Downtown. We're delighted to hear that you had a great experience with us. We appreciate the staff comments and hope to welcome you back soon!

Cheers,
Eluz
Co Captain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2022

My husband and I were there for a date night getaway, and the Moxy did not disappoint. Your front desk staff was friendly and helpful. They broke down the layout and made us feel so welcomed. I enjoyed the atmosphere and all the visuals. It is far from a stuffy hotel. The room was too cute and just right for a quickie getaway. The bathroom was dope and very spacious. Hubby-approved. The Passion Pit drink I was served at BarMoxy was amazing. Well-balanced and light. Yeah, they KNOW drinks. However, the food situation…. Despite enjoying the yummy pot stickers, I was disappointed by the limited snackadoodles on the menu. But fear not, by virtue of their devilishly-perfect location, you have access to Boston’s famed Chinatown as well as a near endless selection of restaurants. We attended the Chris Rock show at the Wilbur and imagine our relief of popping out of Moxy and merely hanging a left to the adjoining building to watch a show and double back. That’s close and convenient. Especially, in heels on a windy Boston night. Thanks, Moxy!!!! I’ll see you for another date night.

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LadyCheena
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eluz Torres, General Manager at Moxy Boston Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2022

Hello LadyCheena,

Thank you for the review about your recent stay. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your time at the Moxy and can't wait to welcome you back!

Cheers,
Eluz
Co Captain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews