We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not an airport hotel but a good choice for the area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Boston
Ranked #60 of 83 Hotels in Boston
West Barnstable, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
71 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Not an airport hotel but a good choice for the area”
Reviewed 5 July 2012

From this hotel it is about a $10.00 cab ride to center of Boston.
You can take a subway into town and there is a hotel bus to pick you up or leave you off at airport or subway station. BUT IT WILL NOT GO TO TRAIN STATION JUST ABOUT 1/2 mile away. sad to say.
It is a standard three star but has some welcome features. Very good beds, clean sheets and room, good breakfast with alt. outside seating, business corner, free parking and helpful desk.
Bathroom very small, but there are two chairs and microwave plus fridge in room and that is welcome. Shopping center behind hotel. Rooms very quiet.
Not particularly fancy but a good hotel if you are looking for accomodating features and not a lot of splash. I found the front desk cooperative and friendly. if you don't want to eat out, there is a choice of takeout places who deliver at very reasonable prices.

Room Tip: I insisted on two beds and got them,. One has to be firm about bedding with hotelsite when one has m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tolle2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

793 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    216
    374
    135
    38
    30
See reviews for
216
268
50
120
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2012

Fantastic place to stay in Boston. The service, room and breakfast were all outstanding.

A short walk to the Andrew train station for a 10 minute ride into central Boston.

Stayed here 2 nights - one of the nicer places I stayed in my 3 months in the USA.

Would stay here again in a flash.

Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank PhilUSA2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2012

We recently returned from a week long cruise to Bermuda with NCL.The ship was departing from the Boston Harbor.We drove to Boston from Montreal. We parked the car at the hotel for the week and stayed overnight when we returned. The parking at the Harbor would have cost us approximately $15.00 per day. For $179.00 we parked our car at the hotel for the duration of the cruise, 1 night lodging for 5 (2 adults + 3 kids) and received complementary breakfasts. The hotel is centrally located for some sightseeing in Boston and about 1/2 hour drive to the outlets (great shopping). The staff is AMAZING. Super friendly and helpful. The hotel is recently renovated and the room was very spacious and very clean. The bathroom is on the small side ..but we were 5 in a room. Great stay for the money. Highly recommended. We will be returning when we return to Boston.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank edelve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2012

My boyfriend and stayed here one right after our night out. I wasn't impressed by the way the first floor looked; like a motel instead of a 150 dollar a night hotel. The room is clean overall but I doubt the bed covers are changed frequently because there was a time I was forced to pull them off to the ground because it smelled musty. The price is too high for the service too. It's an okay place to stay if you are looking for a cool and quiet place for the night.
My review is based on the room and the location of the hotel I stayed in, not for all holiday inn.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oluchi E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farmingville, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 July 2012

My husband and I have stayed in this hotel a few times. Though not the fanciest hotel, we love the fact that we can walk the 5 or so miles to Fenway. It is clean and the staff is very accomodating. My only complaint is that the fan in the bathroom was noisy and went on automatically when you turned the light on and we tried to keep the light off as much as possible. We've stayed in pricier hotels which charged for internet and breakfast and these are both included. Will stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BGH749
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
Courtyard Boston-South Boston
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Boston Bayside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
Best Western Plus Boston Hotel
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
Comfort Inn - Boston
Comfort Inn - Boston
#75 of 83 in Boston
3.5 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Boston? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Boston

Property: Holiday Inn Express Boston
Address: 69R Boston Street, Boston, MA 02125-1129
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Boston
#53 Business Hotel in Boston
Price range (per night): ₹ 13,183 - ₹ 27,530
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Boston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Boston Hotel is the best option for affordable accommodations minutes from the action of downtown Boston.Our patrons appreciate our excellent amenities and the utmost in customer service.The Holiday Inn Express Boston Hotel is located only two miles from downtown Boston and five miles from Logan International Airport. Our hotel offers transportation to/from Logan International Airport and Black Falcon Pier for only $5.00 per person each way. We also offer free shuttle service to Andrew Station (only 5 minutes walking). We are conveniently located near many attractions in Boston, such as the JFK Museum & Library, Chinatown, Theater District and the Museum of Fine Arts. Hotel amenities include complimentary deluxe continental breakfast, free high-speed Internet access, and free local phone calls. Enjoy a unique breakfast experience at our new Express Start breakfast bar served every morning featuring a selection of fruits, juices, cereals, breads, pastries and our legendary cinnamon roll. Complimentary freshly baked cookies are offered daily at 6:00pm and complimentary coffee available 24 hours. Visit Boston, MA and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Boston hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, IHG and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Boston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Boston Hotel Boston
Boston Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Boston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing