We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“The best place to stay in Boston!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Copley House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Copley House
Ranked #69 of 82 Hotels in Boston
New Haven, Connecticut, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The best place to stay in Boston!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

The neighborhood was beautiful! The apartment was beautiful! The staff was so nice & accommodating. It's unbelievable to me to read some of these negative comments because there was absolutely nothing bad I could say about The Copley House. It was very clean & well maintained. I saw someone comment on "no blankets" but we not only had blankets on the bed but also had extra blankets in the closet including extra pillows, an iron & ironing board. It was a beautiful little apartment, very nice area & very friendly staff. I don't see why anyone would not have a great experience staying there. Loved it!!!!!

Room Tip: 239 West Newton Street
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Beth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

638 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    174
    248
    116
    52
    48
See reviews for
150
215
57
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
sf
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

no blankets, freezing cold, up 3 flights, takes money before check in. Icky.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ctri l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Boston hotels

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012

I've seen all the recent reviews and felt like I was taking a chance going here for a conference. (Location/price was excellent) However, I was actually greeted by a nice front desk clerk, went into a pleasing room and had a nice stay here.

One problem was that the heat was on and Boston was suddenly in its summer temperatures so the room was boiling, but there was an AC unit in the room so it was okay. Will probably return.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank john g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, UK
Level Contributor
77 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2012

I was last minute looking for a room in Boston. The hotel prices were expensive. I stumbled across The Copley House on Booking.com. It was around £90 ($110) for a "medium studio". We really just wanted a place with a shower and bed for the night. The reviews were mixed and we decided after hours of searching the hotel websites, that this was the best option. My friend and I walked to the location from the bus station. It was about 45-55 minute walk with luggage (backpack and suitcase). I would say if you have alot of luggage, don't walk it. Google said it was 36 minutes. We went to the Reception and were told our studio was located in a different building. There was a person ready to drop us by van. It was literally just round the corner from the building with the Reception. The studio was in the basement and was warm and cozy. There was a lovely big bed and a sofa bed, kitchenette area and small bathroom with shower. The shower was boiling hot on the first day for me but ok for my friend. It seemed fine the next day. The bed was very comfy. It was a nice location and close to the concert venue. Something to watch out for - make a note of the door number when you leave the building. Our studio was located inside a house with lots of studios on a street with lots of identical front doors! It is easy to forgot which set of steps leads up to the building with your studio in it! I would stay in this studio again.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Muldr4Scly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BostonUser, Manager at Copley House, responded to this review, 17 March 2012
Thank you very much for staying with our property. I'm sorry that you've had to walk for a long time and had a trouble with the shower -- we have had some sewage problems in the past week.

I am glad that you've enjoyed your room and your stay with us. Let us know if you will need a place in Boston again -- we are continuously trying to improve our rooms and the quality of our guest's stay.

Copley House
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2012

Horrible experience, don't go there, no heater, no service, no information, no blankets, the cold win pass through the windows, impossible to talk with some one, waste of money the experience.
The owner, doesn't like to talk, to improve, to find solution.
Noise room close to avenue, impossible to sleep

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank pyanez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BostonUser, Manager at Copley House, responded to this review, 17 March 2012
Hello,

We apologize that the experience you've had at the Copley House was unsatisfactory.

I am however confused at your review. We have heaters in the rooms, and do give out information when asked. We have extra blankets in the rooms and give more out as customers request them. Our office hours are open 9-9 daily if you require any assistance.

If you could let us know which days you've stayed and who you have talked to (to get no response or any help), we could identify what has happened here and improve on our system.

Best Regards,

Copley House
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Back Bay
The Midtown Hotel
The Midtown Hotel
#66 of 82 in Boston
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,157 reviews
Back Bay
Newbury Guest House
Newbury Guest House
#33 of 82 in Boston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 601 reviews
Back Bay
Copley Square Hotel
Copley Square Hotel
#27 of 82 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South End
Chandler Inn
Chandler Inn
#64 of 82 in Boston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,096 reviews
Fenway / Kenmore
Boston Hotel Buckminster
Back Bay
Charlesmark Hotel
Charlesmark Hotel
#58 of 82 in Boston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Copley House? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copley House

Property: Copley House
Address: 239 West Newton St., Boston, MA 02116
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Back Bay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Boston
#53 Family Hotel in Boston
#56 Business Hotel in Boston
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,074 - ₹ 20,132
Hotel Class:3 star — Copley House 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Copley House is your home away from home in Boston, MA. We offer affordable lodging in fully furnished apartments at daily and weekly rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Copley House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Copley House Hotel Boston
Copley Hotel Boston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing