We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“New favorite place to stay in Boston” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Inn At St Botolph

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Inn At St Botolph
Ranked #43 of 82 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“New favorite place to stay in Boston”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

I stayed at this hotel for business and now always want to stay here! It's located in beautiful Back Bay, just steps from the Prudential Center and in a beautiful, centrally located historical neighborhood. I was in town from Los Angeles doing some local casting on a film and have thoroughly enjoyed my stay at The Inn @ St. Botolph. The accommodations are beautiful and comfortable--truly a home away from home, and the staff is amazingly helpful and friendly. I highly recommend this place and can't wait to come back again very soon!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

543 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    378
    125
    26
    12
    2
See reviews for
104
235
58
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

From the very moment of booking the room (which was a gift for my parents) the manager Tom and all his employes were amazing. I wrote in to let them know my parents would be staying in the room not me and I wanted to make sure it all went smoothly-not only did they upgrade them for their special stay but they ensured them a fabulous reservation at Mistral with what I was told was the "perfect table" -the room was large with separate sitting area-2 flat screens, kitchen area with room for food and drinks and even plates should you want to make something! The decor was tasteful, comfortable, clean and gave the perfect charm. The location was perfect and it was magical to be in a converted brownstone in the center of the city! Overall amazing place, definitely will book again and definitely will refer!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kr1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnson City, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2012

Quiet, even though it is at a busy intersection,
Comfortable, clean, pleasant staff, continental
breakfast. Close to many resturants and historical
spots. Just great all around!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruby W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashburn, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2012

I received a recommendation from a friend about The Inn at St. Botolph. I have never been to Boston so I accepted the recommendation and I have never been happier with my choice!

I received an e-mail notification prior to my arrival with check-in information. The keyless entry system is genius -- I felt very safe at the Inn. My husband and I were assigned Room 103. The room has a kitchenette, sitting area, fire place, and bedroom (see pictures). There was plenty of space to unwind! The hotel staff was excellent and provided great restaurant recommendations. The Inn also offers a complimentary breakfast which includes bagels, breakfast bars, refreshments, etc.

The Inn is right across the street from The Prudential which has numerous shops and restaurants. The location of the Inn cannot be beat! We took a taxi from location to location simply because the weather was very, very cold (10 degrees) and since we were unfamiliar with the city we did not want to bother with trying to figure out the subway system.

Overall, the experience was excellent and we will definitely be staying at The Inn at St. Botolph when we make it back to Boston!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SarahG1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2012

Boston is named from St Botolph, the patron saint of travelers and this place is a little slice of heaven for independent travelers or locals looking for a quiet retreat in the city. Don't stay here if you want hotel services like concierge and room service. Staff are helpful but discreet. Fantastic location for shops and food. We loved our two bedroom one bathroom. Designers could have been more generous with lighting but this seems to be a standard problem in many hotels. Loved the free WiFi and guest laundry. Best espresso coffee machine in Lounge. I nearly cried to have the best coffee in the US since leaving Australia. Nestle pod machine. Breakfast options good start to the day and designed for you to take back to your room or as you run out the door. Kitchenette small but full size fridge and good supply of utensils and crockery. Grocery store 5 min walk under Prudential centre. Would definitely return if we ever go back to Boston. It is a great place. Smaller scale and more relaxed than NYC. Bring on the lobster!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelwithkidsSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Back Bay
Colonnade Hotel
Colonnade Hotel
#21 of 82 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,993 reviews
Back Bay
Newbury Guest House
Newbury Guest House
#33 of 82 in Boston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 601 reviews
Back Bay
Copley House
Copley House
#69 of 82 in Boston
3.5 of 5 bubbles 637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Back Bay
Courtyard Boston Copley Square
Back Bay
Copley Square Hotel
Copley Square Hotel
#27 of 82 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,573 reviews
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#5 of 82 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn At St Botolph? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn At St Botolph

Property: The Inn At St Botolph
Address: 99 Saint Botolph Street, Boston, MA 02116
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Back Bay
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#18 Family Hotel in Boston
#21 Business Hotel in Boston
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,913 - ₹ 35,468
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn At St Botolph 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Inn @ St. Botolph, a luxury boutique hotel located in the shadow of the Prudential Center. With a keen nod to its namesake, the patron saint of travelers, The Inn @ St. Botolph in Boston's historic Back Bay wraps a wealth of luxuries in a tidy and affordable package for discerning travelers. Like its sister hotel, the internationally acclaimed XV Beacon, The Inn @ St. Botolph offers understated contemporary interiors graced with traditional styling and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your The Inn At St Botolph reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At St Botolph Hotel Boston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing