We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
6 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$374
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/07/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$402
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/07/22
Agoda.com
$365
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/07/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com$402
Travelocity$402
Hurb$424
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,857)
Filter reviews
3,857 results
Traveller rating
2,882
735
156
56
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,882
735
156
56
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews city table city bar irish pub newbury street junior suite boston public library corner room prudential center beautiful hotel the entire staff love this hotel valet parking freedom trail fireplace solas lindt bay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 3,857 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2022

I truly enjoyed my stay and can't wait to return. There are so few hotels offering such flawless service these days, and the building is an immaculately maintained historic landmark. It is truly opulent, and they have thought of every possible touch. Loved finding good coffee service right by the elevators in the lobby every morning. The lobby, the restaurant and bar are all beautiful and top-notch. A great selection of locals goods for sale in the lobby as well (found a perfect gift there to bring home.) The location is convenient to all Back Bay shops and restaurants. I walked to Chinatown in under 20 minutes as well.

Room tip: Some rooms have a working wood-burning fireplace.
Date of stay: May 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 292jaredb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 May 2022 via mobile

Wow! Just got back from a quick stay at the Lenox. It was one of the best hotel experiences I’ve had. Every staff member that we encountered from valet parking, baggage assistance, front desk and cleaning was courteous and eager to assist. For example, a cleaning woman saw my hands were full with a pitcher of filtered water and ice bucket from one of the convenient water stations and rushed over to assist me with opening my room door. And, a very pleasant Nick was so helpful with our bags and happily stored them for us while we did some extra shopping after checkout.

Our room, which was ready for us well ahead of check-in, was an upgraded double queen with a fireplace which could be lit in the evening upon request. The room was meticulously clean, bed and pillows very comfortable and the air conditioning was very quiet. The shower had plenty of hot water and excellent water pressure. We enjoyed a room service breakfast and it was very hot when it arrived and very tasty. We forgot to order an orange juice and the gentleman that brought our food heard us mention this and literally ran back with one for us.

Finally the lactation in Boston is perfect, especially if you are looking to do some shopping. Newbury Street is steps away with so many shops and restaurants.

I will absolutely stay at the Lenox again. I had always stayed at the Westin on Copley but the service and experience was far superior and more personal at the Lenox.

Room tip: Be sure to take advantage of the free coffee and tea bar in the morning. Great coffee and nice tea selection.
Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank drumwife
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 April 2022

It has Old World charm and the location can't be beat! It is across the street from the Public Library, which is well worth an hour or so of you time, ad close to public transport. Ask for an upper floor room for the best view.

I will definitely stay here when I am in Boston again.

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 April 2022

The room was clean and comfortable. The entire staff was attentive, courteous and friendly. Great location with Newbury street dining and shopping is a block away. We dined onsite for breakfast only. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Shawn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 April 2022

The warm comfort of the lobby continues to the rooms. I was even fortunate to have a fireplace in our room! And a 'fireman" came up and started it!! It was a raw drizzley outside.....but soooo cozy inside!
I can honestly say, the warmth didnt come only from the fireplace.......the staff makes it that way! From Sean at reservations to frontdesk Justin ,Coffia, to Mike bellman, And on and on. EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE!!

Room tip: Corner rooms with fireplace.....divine!!
Date of stay: April 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kathleeninBaja
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews