We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$374
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
$365
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
Trip.com$392
FindHotel$402
Expedia.com
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,864)
Filter reviews
3,864 results
Traveller rating
2,888
735
157
56
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,888
735
157
56
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews city table city bar irish pub newbury street turn down service junior suite boston public library corner room prudential center beautiful hotel the entire staff location is excellent love this hotel valet parking freedom trail fireplace solas
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 3,864 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2022

It has Old World charm and the location can't be beat! It is across the street from the Public Library, which is well worth an hour or so of you time, ad close to public transport. Ask for an upper floor room for the best view.

I will definitely stay here when I am in Boston again.

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 11 April 2022

The room was clean and comfortable. The entire staff was attentive, courteous and friendly. Great location with Newbury street dining and shopping is a block away. We dined onsite for breakfast only. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Shawn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 9 April 2022

The warm comfort of the lobby continues to the rooms. I was even fortunate to have a fireplace in our room! And a 'fireman" came up and started it!! It was a raw drizzley outside.....but soooo cozy inside!
I can honestly say, the warmth didnt come only from the fireplace.......the staff makes it that way! From Sean at reservations to frontdesk Justin ,Coffia, to Mike bellman, And on and on. EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE!!

Room tip: Corner rooms with fireplace.....divine!!
Date of stay: April 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kathleeninBaja
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 4 April 2022

We have become regulars at the Lenox when we are in town visiting our daughter and her family. The level of customer experience is consistent and excellent. We are well-treated from the valet and bell staff, to the front desk, to the other support services. The gracious staff contributes to a warm and intimate experience that is unique among the hotels in the area where we have stayed. Rooms are large and clean; bathrooms are modern. Wonderful location in Back Bay near shopping, good restaurants, the wonderful Public Library across the street, and Copley Square.

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 31 March 2022

From the doormen to the Front Desk, what a great experience!

It started with the welcome from the doormen and valet then on to the Front Desk that was so friendly, welcoming, helpful. The location is great too as it is an easy walking distance to many fine restaurants.

An unexpected upgrade to an Executive Fireplace room was the icing on the cake!

When again in Boston, we will choose to stay at The Lennox.

Date of stay: March 2022
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank fudgbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews