We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$363
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
$354
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
$390
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com$491
FindHotel$502
ZenHotels.com$488
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,864)
Filter reviews
3,864 results
Traveller rating
2,888
735
157
56
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,888
735
157
56
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews city table city bar irish pub newbury street turn down service junior suite boston public library corner room prudential center beautiful hotel the entire staff location is excellent love this hotel valet parking freedom trail fireplace solas
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 3,864 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2022

From the doormen to the Front Desk, what a great experience!

It started with the welcome from the doormen and valet then on to the Front Desk that was so friendly, welcoming, helpful. The location is great too as it is an easy walking distance to many fine restaurants.

An unexpected upgrade to an Executive Fireplace room was the icing on the cake!

When again in Boston, we will choose to stay at The Lennox.

Date of stay: March 2022
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank fudgbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 27 March 2022

This was our second time at the Lenox. Again, everyone was extremely friendly, helpful, and gracious. The room was spacious; the location is great; and everything is really well done.+ The hotel exudes a comfortable elegance.

Date of stay: March 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FSN_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 23 March 2022 via mobile

Clean, huge room, perfect location across from the library, T stop and food and shopping. Bathtub for soaking muscles sore from walking, easy to control HVAC, window that opens (I run hot and east coast hotels in winter tend to boil me) Free coffee service in the morning and my favorite part was that they provide a refillable glass pitcher and filtered water dispenser on each floor so that travelers stay hydrated but without using plastic water bottles. Kudos for that!!!! I definitely recommend the Lenox.

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank gmtlf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 23 March 2022 via mobile

Really lovely hotel. Super service. Large sized rooms. We travelled as a party of 4 so had super king sized and twin queen room. Plenty of towels, very clean. Super comfy beds. Old style elegance. Particular mention to a manager Paul, from Swords, Dublin originally. Really helped us out. Totally recommend this hotel.

Room tip: Complimentary tea & coffee station in lobby from early am. Appreciated not having to pop out early.
Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank shonab95
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 28 February 2022

My husband and I almost always stay in the Back Bay neighborhood of Boston, however, this was our first time at the Lenox. From the absolutely perfect location, to the excellent staff and spacious accommodations, we really enjoyed our 5-night stay, and would not hesitate to return. Our room was a superior king on the 10th floor, with a gorgeous view of Boylston Street, and an extremely comfortable king bed. The hotel was built in 1900, so there were understandably a few quirks, yet nothing which detracted from our stay. My only real gripe was with the family staying in the room next to us. These people were insufferable. Their kids were yelling, screaming, running and stomping around their room, and in the hallway constantly - they were like a bunch of animals who’d just been let out of the zoo (I’m looking at you, family in room 1003). Crappy neighbors aside, the Lenox is a beautiful, perfectly situated, well run hotel, that we look forward to visiting again in the future.

Date of stay: February 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank delphi927
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews