We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Boston
Ranked #33 of 84 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Busy but very good. Located close to Boston common & central to most interesting landmarks. It's easier to walk in Boston than use a cab so location is very important. A business hotel but staff friendly & efficient to all guests. The restaurant was good & the breakfast buffet plentiful, with a jovial eggy or pancake chef. Rooms were clean & comfy, roll in shower available on request. Free Wifi good in our room.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Australialynx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (3,965)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

62 - 66 of 3,966 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was extremely with my choice of Hyatt for my trip to Boston. I usually do stay at Marriott, but this time it was more expensive and due to budget constraints, I chose Hyatt. I initially thought the service would be bad due to the price, but the Hyatt did surprise me in a good way.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank kittywaldorf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Fouad was the bartender who prompted me to do this review. A very nice man, from Morocco, who was able to make me relax when I really needed to.
The hotel itself is centrally located. For all intent and purpose, it is a part of Chinatown with all it many restaurants and shopping. The staff is friendly and helpful and is always greeting you with a warm hello or good morning. Tasteful decor is the hallmark of a very expansive check in area which includes a restaurant and the bar. The fourth floor is the conference floor which also includes a pool and gym. Very nice. It has a very relaxing feel to it that makes you a bit lazy. This was exactly what I was looking for. It is also a very brief walk to the theater district. Very nice hotel.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lamontfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank lee r
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at the Hyatt Regency Boston from September 3-9, 2017. We were extremely impressed with all the different features this hotel had.

The Room:
Fairly sized, had a couch and a table which made it nice to do school/work off of. The bathroom had great lighting and the concave mirror was a nice touch as well. The shower was kind of anti-climactic but that's just me being picky. I asked for dry cleaning, which I eventually got but they did not do a very good job. My dress came back about half-done or so.

Amenities:
The bar and buffet were really good. I liked the variety of drinks they had at the lobby bar. We popped our heads into the pool and gym area, and the gym was okay, but the pool was just lame. They don't have a hot tub either so if you're looking for some warm time this is not the place to do it.

Location:
This was the best part of this hotel, the location is amazing. You're about a 15 min walk to Faneuil hall, a 5 min walk to Boston Common, and a 45 min walk to Fenway. We were thrilled about this!

The hotel came with an in-room safe which was a nice feature since we wanted a place to hold our passports, etc. It also had a fridge and a Keurig for coffee in the morning.

Overall I would absolutely stay here again and likely will for the Boston marathon in 2019!

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Lauren C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
East Boston / Logan Airport
Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor
Downtown
Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall
Downtown
Revere Hotel Boston Common
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Downtown
Downtown
Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Boston? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Boston

Address: 1 Ave De Lafayette, Boston, MA 02111-1739
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in Boston
#25 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#31 Family Hotel in Boston
#35 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#43 Business Hotel in Boston
Price Range: ₹ 9,565 - ₹ 43,077 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Boston 4*
Number of rooms: 502
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the city's downtown destination, Hyatt Regency Boston, where luxury and convenience collide. Steps from Boston's most desirable area-attractions such as the Boston Common, Faneuil Hall, and Boston's famous shopping destination, Newbury Street, the hotel sits at the edge of the city's excitement. Tour the Freedom Trail, visit the Museum of Fine Arts, or catch a game at historic Fenway Park, all just minutes from Hyatt Regency Boston. Experience Boston's exhilarating 24-hour neighborhood and burgeoning restaurant scene that includes our casually chic restaurant, Avenue One. Relax in our heated, indoor saline pool and stay energized in the StayFit Gym. Convenient to the Theater District, the Financial District and attached to Macy's for convenient shopping, our downtown Hyatt hotel is also a 10 to 15 minute walk to the South End, Back Bay, the Charles River Esplandade, and is connected to the "T," Boston's mass transit system. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hyatt Regency Boston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Boston Hotel Boston
Boston Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Boston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing