We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 228
US$ 210
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 264
US$ 210
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 41% below average rates

The price you found is 41% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 353/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 366
US$ 312
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 295
US$ 218
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 277/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 309
US$ 254
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$ 235
US$ 216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 286/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 352
US$ 316
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 409
US$ 364
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 458/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Holiday Inn Express Boston(Boston)(Great Value!)
US$ 244
US$ 200
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 242/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

HI Boston(Boston)(Great Value!)
US$ 303
US$ 274
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (4,390)
Filter reviews
4,390 results
Traveller rating
1,951
1,483
615
229
112
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,951
1,483
615
229
112
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationdowntown crossingstreet levelthe theater districtfreedom trailsouth stationstate houseguest roomsparking garagecorner roomfitness centerfaneuil hallquincy marketfew blocksking bedhotel restaurantnorth end
Filter
Updating list...
3,156 - 3,161 of 4,390 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2013

Very nice accommodation, Downtown Boston. Very close to subway and many good restaurants. Good starting point for visiting the city.

I went there in February 2013 to spend 4 nights with my partner. The staff at this hotel was pleasant and helpful. Our stay was very romantic and enjoyable! We ordered room service breakfast one morning and it was DELICIOUS!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClaudiaCeeBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

I've recently stayed in this hotel for buisness. usually I prefer to stay outside of Boston and to take a car in, however, this was impossible due to meetings.
When I arrived the staff were very attentive, always helpful (from the the attentive porters to the front desk personnel and housekeeping as well). However, I did have two issues with it - the first was the fact that getting around the hotel is a bit tricky, the multiple elevators you need to take to get to the exit and the loby could leave you feeling a bit disoriented (especially if you have 10 minutes between meetings and you want to relax in your room at that time). The second was that the room had the feel of an old room, i.e. a room that hasn't been renovated for some time. For a hotel that presumes to be more than that (especially from the way that the loby is decorated) - that was a dissapointment. as I wasn't the one paying for the room - I can't tell you if it is good value for money. I can tell you, however, that I think that I would consider different hotels in Boston before coming to this Hyatt again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank frizB23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2013

My boyfriend and I definitely enjoyed our visit to the Hyatt. Everything was wonderful. Staff was very kind and very friendly, room was gorgeous and it was within walking distance of everything we wanted to see in Boston. The only complaint we have is the pillows - very orthopaedic but not meant for a cozy sleep. So if you have room, pack your pillow.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victoria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2013

We only stayed one night and got in pretty late, so I can't comment on the service. A check in, service was great. The lobby was really fancy and had a very different feel than the rest of the hotel. Our room was fine, oddly few (and small) pillow for a king bed. The bathroom was in need of refurbishment. It was clear that they added a few things to make it appear nicer, like a granite counter, but overall it was tired looking.

Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank kballtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2013

We stayed at the Hyatt regency Boston over presidents weekend. 15 - 18th Feb. Overall we enjoyed this hotel and found it good for our needs. Yes the hotel entrance is a little weird when you walk in, you are greeted and walk down a windy slope, and then you need to take the lift up two floors to reception and then find the lift up to your room. We checked in with ease and asked for the highest floor possible. We were lucky enough to be place on the top floor (22nd) The room was smaller than normal , but met our needs and was clean, the bathroom a little cramped.

The hotel is in a good location and very close to Chinatown and the waterfront. If you need to catch the T Chinatown stop (orange line) and downtown crossing (red line) are within a 5 minute walk from the hotel. You can get a day pass which last for 24 hours and costs $11. Or you can pay each time you ride and its $2.50 a ride, and it takes you pretty much everywhere you need to go.

The hotel concierge were great and really helpful in suggesting local places to eat and a thing bars to try.

If you like dumplings, then try the Gourmet dumpling house in Chinatown, this place was amazing.

We would return to this hotel again if staying in Boston.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jayda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews