We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great theater district hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Boston
Ranked #33 of 86 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 25 February 2013

I'm a Boston resident born and raised, however I stay at a local hotel at three times a year. It's a nice change of pace. I recently stayed at the Hyatt on a Saturday night. We had tickets to a comedy show at the Wilbur Theater and we figured we'd make a night out of it and stay somewhere close by. Hyatt was a 3 minute walk to the Wilbur Theater. We had dinner in the theater district. Woke up Sunday morning and walked over the Lowes AMC and caught a matinee. The location really is unbelievably convenient to pretty much everything in the downtown area. I found the lobby/reception area to be quite modern and cool. Checked in with the front desk and used my iphone to check out. Could not have been more simple. One thing I did forget to do was ask the front desk about the pillows - they are DIVINE! I need them for my home.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iamamsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles F, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2013

It’s always good to hear from our fellow Bostonians and we are glad to hear that you had a truly enjoyable experience. We pride our selves on our location, and being near the Theater and Financial districts has its benefits that we love to pass on to our guests! For your next visit we encourage you to check in with our wonderful concierge staff about some of the other exciting things to do in our fair city. We can’t wait to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (4,091)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,882 - 2,886 of 4,091 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2013

Very nice accommodation, Downtown Boston. Very close to subway and many good restaurants. Good starting point for visiting the city.

I went there in February 2013 to spend 4 nights with my partner. The staff at this hotel was pleasant and helpful. Our stay was very romantic and enjoyable! We ordered room service breakfast one morning and it was DELICIOUS!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClaudiaCeeBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

I've recently stayed in this hotel for buisness. usually I prefer to stay outside of Boston and to take a car in, however, this was impossible due to meetings.
When I arrived the staff were very attentive, always helpful (from the the attentive porters to the front desk personnel and housekeeping as well). However, I did have two issues with it - the first was the fact that getting around the hotel is a bit tricky, the multiple elevators you need to take to get to the exit and the loby could leave you feeling a bit disoriented (especially if you have 10 minutes between meetings and you want to relax in your room at that time). The second was that the room had the feel of an old room, i.e. a room that hasn't been renovated for some time. For a hotel that presumes to be more than that (especially from the way that the loby is decorated) - that was a dissapointment. as I wasn't the one paying for the room - I can't tell you if it is good value for money. I can tell you, however, that I think that I would consider different hotels in Boston before coming to this Hyatt again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank frizB23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2013

My boyfriend and I definitely enjoyed our visit to the Hyatt. Everything was wonderful. Staff was very kind and very friendly, room was gorgeous and it was within walking distance of everything we wanted to see in Boston. The only complaint we have is the pillows - very orthopaedic but not meant for a cozy sleep. So if you have room, pack your pillow.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victoria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2013

We only stayed one night and got in pretty late, so I can't comment on the service. A check in, service was great. The lobby was really fancy and had a very different feel than the rest of the hotel. Our room was fine, oddly few (and small) pillow for a king bed. The bathroom was in need of refurbishment. It was clear that they added a few things to make it appear nicer, like a granite counter, but overall it was tired looking.

Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank kballtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
Downtown
The Godfrey Hotel Boston
East Boston / Logan Airport
Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Revere Hotel Boston Common
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Downtown
Downtown
Omni Parker House
Omni Parker House
#49 of 86 in Boston
8,243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Boston? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Boston

Address: 1 Ave De Lafayette, Boston, MA 02111-1739
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in Boston
#24 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#27 Family Hotel in Boston
#35 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#43 Business Hotel in Boston
Price Range: ₹ 10,305 - ₹ 47,116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Boston 4*
Number of rooms: 502
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the city's downtown destination, Hyatt Regency Boston, where luxury and convenience collide. Steps from Boston's most desirable area-attractions such as the Boston Common, Faneuil Hall, and Boston's famous shopping destination, Newbury Street, the hotel sits at the edge of the city's excitement. Tour the Freedom Trail, visit the Museum of Fine Arts, or catch a game at historic Fenway Park, all just minutes from Hyatt Regency Boston. Experience Boston's exhilarating 24-hour neighborhood and burgeoning restaurant scene that includes our casually chic restaurant, Avenue One. Relax in our heated, indoor saline pool and stay energized in the StayFit Gym. Convenient to the Theater District, the Financial District and attached to Macy's for convenient shopping, our downtown Hyatt hotel is also a 10 to 15 minute walk to the South End, Back Bay, the Charles River Esplandade, and is connected to the "T," Boston's mass transit system. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Boston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Boston Hotel Boston
Boston Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Boston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing