We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Priceline bid worked out just fine”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Boston
Ranked #33 of 84 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 15 June 2012

Wom this on a Priceline bid for a single night prior to a flight from Logan. Hotel is currently under construction but is pretty nice. Location is good beinvertiginous walking distance to Boston Common. A little hard to find due to construction outside the hotel and Boston's crazy streets, but GPS hit us her just fine

There is aocal parking option in the same garage as the valet which is Muuuuuuch less expensive so we took that option

Room is nice. Didn't notice the thin walls I've heard about. Stayed in 1632 with a view of the city, but nothing to write home about

One complaint is the blinds didn't close all the way a s the sun rises at about 4AM this time of year so bring a clothespin to keep the curtains closed or be prepared for a light leak

Didnt use any of the facilities. It there was a nice looking bar on the 3rd floor with a jazz duo playing. Check in erc is on the 3rd floor also

I'd come back for the right price

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank geeper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (3,966)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,927 - 2,931 of 3,966 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2012

Although I've stayed here before a few times in the last 15 years (even when it was suissehotel), I don't remember the hotel being so nicely refurbished. They're still doing some construction in the lobby. Room is great. Great linens and furniture. Very clean. Entrance a little strange with lobby on 3rd level but its been like that forever. Front desk (Lisa) and room service staff very friendly. Reasonable rate this trip but Boston hotels vary greatly depending on date. (Probably why I haven't stayed here recently--usually costs more $$)

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LandlockedNoVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monique T, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2012

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay at Hyatt Regency Boston. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you back very soon when our renovation is complete!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2012

Overall, the hotel and staff were terrific. We enjoyed our stay and couldn't have been happier. We especially enjoyed the concierge staff. My partner and I were craving a nice, romantic dinner out on the town, and they were happy to point us to a number of locations that fit our requests perfectly.

I should note that we stayed for a convention at BECC, which is extremely close to the hotel. The hotel partnered with the venue and transportation to/from was extremely simple.

As far as the hotel grounds, it is well-kept and clean. The room was comfortable, clean and crisp with no issues present. Arriving to the hotel via car can be a bit confusing as their is no visible "pull-off" from the street. You have to pull into the parking garage entrance, in which you will find an unloading zone and valet service. The food and morning buffet, while overpriced ($22.00 per-person for buffet), were plentiful and of great quality. The staff for the hotel are very friendly, accommodating and respectful.

Overall, I would absolutely return to the hotel.

The Negative: Our only negative experience was the construction in the lobby. While it wasn't noisy, it was a let-down that there was no information pertaining to the construction prior to our arrival, or on the website (at the time). The lobby was restricted, and black curtains hung to hide any construction. While this was only a minor issue, we were upset that there was no warning. We generally enjoy socializing in the lobby and would have stayed a the nearest Hyatt rather than this one. I will, however, state that this did not impact our sleep, the room or the service.

Room Tip: High floor was extremely quiet. Remember, it is a city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jrace844
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2012

I have no doubt that the renovations were due, and once completed, this should be a terrific place to stay. but i would recommend waiting the next few months, and confirm it is all done. Location is truly great, and is a reasonable value for that sort of spot. next year, should be a good place to be again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donald k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2012

Stayed here for 1 night, excellent location. Walking distance to most attractions and shopping.
Hotel staff great, rooms clean, bathrooms on the small side. I would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iecNTonawanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
East Boston / Logan Airport
Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor
Downtown
Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall
Downtown
Revere Hotel Boston Common
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Downtown
Downtown
Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Boston? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Boston

Address: 1 Ave De Lafayette, Boston, MA 02111-1739
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in Boston
#25 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#31 Family Hotel in Boston
#35 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#43 Business Hotel in Boston
Price Range: ₹ 9,565 - ₹ 43,077 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Boston 4*
Number of rooms: 502
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the city's downtown destination, Hyatt Regency Boston, where luxury and convenience collide. Steps from Boston's most desirable area-attractions such as the Boston Common, Faneuil Hall, and Boston's famous shopping destination, Newbury Street, the hotel sits at the edge of the city's excitement. Tour the Freedom Trail, visit the Museum of Fine Arts, or catch a game at historic Fenway Park, all just minutes from Hyatt Regency Boston. Experience Boston's exhilarating 24-hour neighborhood and burgeoning restaurant scene that includes our casually chic restaurant, Avenue One. Relax in our heated, indoor saline pool and stay energized in the StayFit Gym. Convenient to the Theater District, the Financial District and attached to Macy's for convenient shopping, our downtown Hyatt hotel is also a 10 to 15 minute walk to the South End, Back Bay, the Charles River Esplandade, and is connected to the "T," Boston's mass transit system. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Boston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Boston Hotel Boston
Boston Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Boston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing