We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No better hotel in Boston!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Boston
Ranked #34 of 86 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 23 February 2012

Great location and greater service at this Hyatt in Boston. No more convient place to stay. Came in by train and never needed to have a car. You are right in the middle of everything! The hotel & service is top notch and this isn't my first stay in Boston!

Room Tip: Any room is perfect! Higher floors are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles F, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2012

Thank you for writing a review about your great experience at the Hyatt Regency Boston, Richard! It’s always great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (4,091)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,125 - 3,129 of 4,091 reviews

Reviewed 22 February 2012

We had a wonderful weekend at the Boston Hyatt. The room was very spacious and the staff was very accommodating. People at the front desk were very nice and the concierge had good recommendations about places to eat in town.

Room Tip: Become a Platinum Member from Hyatt, you are treated nicely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leven4all
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monique T, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2012

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay at Hyatt Regency Boston! We're so happy that you had a great experience at our hotel and we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Recently stayed at the Hyatt Regency Boston. Always find Hyatts quite nice, and this one was no exception. Nice room, well equipped gym, pool was under renovation, but sure it will be completed and nice.
My only problem with the hotel was the concierge was not particularly helpful. Not her fault, as she was quite nice, but every suggestion she gave us was a disaster. Never found a good restaurant. Asked for a suggestion for a nice brunch on Sun. and the place didn't even open til noon. We got there at 10:30 The map we were given was hard to follow. Thought it was me, but everywhere we went, there were people looking at maps with o clue where they were.
Went to the Science Museum which was great, Ate a lot of oysters, had a nice time, just should have been better prepared, as I received little help from the hotel.
Had dinner at the restaurant there, and the kitchen apparently is not particularly close to the restaurant. Everything was cooked perfectly, but not hot. Would suggest plate covers. The waiter told us it was an ongoing problem. He did buy our wine, but I would rather have had hot food!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lewis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles F, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2012

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay at the Hyatt Regency Boston, Lewis! We do apologize that the Concierge was not able to assist you with finding a good restaurant. We are located within walking distance of many prominent restaurants and shopping. Our Concierge is very knowledgeable about the city of Boston. If you have any suggestions, please feel free to email us at bostoquality@hyatt.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

The location is fantastic, right in the heart of the city but still in a quiet area. The room was excellent, and the price about right. I didn't notice a single problem with the room, although no free wifi and the lack of a microwave was slightly irritating. The best part was the extremely friendly staff, and I most definitely will stay here again on my next Boston visit.

Room Tip: Make sure to examine room types. Business suites have wifi for 1 device, 1 breakfast, and 1 shirt p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1ovetraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles F, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay! We do apologize that internet is not included in your guest room. However, the next time you stay with us, ask about upgrading to our Business Plan room. Internet is included in the rate. I will be sure to pass along your great comments to my staff. We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

I am a business traveler and stay at the Hyatt Regency Downtown Boston every time I travel to Boston. As a business traveler I really appreciate the friendliness of the staff and the manner in which any request is handled efficiently and with a smile. The hotel itself is very clean and continuously updated and refreshed with a great gym including a lap pool and good food both in the restaurant and room service. The hotel is very conveniently located within walking distance of many excellent restaurants, good shopping, theaters and mass transit including the subway and South Station Train Station. I would highly recommend the Hyatt Regency Downton not only for business but for any occassion that brings you to Boston.

Room Tip: Corner Rooms are very spacious; 6th Floor rooms are close to the gym and spa
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monique T, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2012

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay at Hyatt Regency Boston. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our downtown location. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
Downtown
The Godfrey Hotel Boston
East Boston / Logan Airport
Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Revere Hotel Boston Common
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Downtown
Downtown
Omni Parker House
Omni Parker House
#50 of 86 in Boston
8,240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Boston? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Boston

Address: 1 Ave De Lafayette, Boston, MA 02111-1739
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in Boston
#25 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#27 Family Hotel in Boston
#35 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#43 Business Hotel in Boston
Price Range: ₹ 10,123 - ₹ 46,744 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Boston 4*
Number of rooms: 502
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the city's downtown destination, Hyatt Regency Boston, where luxury and convenience collide. Steps from Boston's most desirable area-attractions such as the Boston Common, Faneuil Hall, and Boston's famous shopping destination, Newbury Street, the hotel sits at the edge of the city's excitement. Tour the Freedom Trail, visit the Museum of Fine Arts, or catch a game at historic Fenway Park, all just minutes from Hyatt Regency Boston. Experience Boston's exhilarating 24-hour neighborhood and burgeoning restaurant scene that includes our casually chic restaurant, Avenue One. Relax in our heated, indoor saline pool and stay energized in the StayFit Gym. Convenient to the Theater District, the Financial District and attached to Macy's for convenient shopping, our downtown Hyatt hotel is also a 10 to 15 minute walk to the South End, Back Bay, the Charles River Esplandade, and is connected to the "T," Boston's mass transit system. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Boston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Boston Hotel Boston
Boston Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Boston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing