We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$348
View deal
Free cancellation until 18/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$367
View deal
Free cancellation until 18/08/22
Newbury GuestHouse
$319
View deal
Free cancellation until 18/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com$367
Travelocity$367
FindHotel$386
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (967)
Filter reviews
967 results
Traveller rating
502
334
75
35
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
502
334
75
35
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bay window la voile great location small hotel the hynes convention center restaurants and shops boutique hotel room was clean and comfortable street noise walking distance fenway park walked everywhere king room definitely stay here again front desk staff freedom trail boston commons
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 967 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2022

Fantastic location! Within walking distance to shops, one of a kind restaurants, and sights to see. Bed was comfortable, modern and clean bathroom. Service was top notch and even had a nice large umbrella to borrow. I loved how walkable this location was to everything and I can't wait to go back for a longer stay. I was only there for one night and enjoyed eating at Joe's and also had an amazing Italian ice at Amorino's Boston (just a couple doors down from the Newbery Guest House. Eataly, an Italian market, in the Prudential Center is a must see and experience as well--I had a fantastic pastry from here for breakfast.

Date of stay: April 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Excursion661301
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Newbury Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2022

We're so happy that our hotel was the perfect location for exploring Boston. Please come again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2022

I stayed at the Newbury Guest House on a Saturday night for a "weekend away" with my kids. This is a small'ish boutique hotel right on Newbury Street, so it is the center of the action. My only knock is that parking is a challenge, but the staff was right there to help out. This may become my "go-to" hotel in Boston when I am there on trips.

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ted R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Newbury Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2022

We're so happy you enjoyed your stay! We definitely hope to become your "go-to" for your travel to Boston.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2022

My husband and I stayed here three nights when in town for the Boston Marathon. It was charming and cozy. It had so much appeal and it was not the normal chain hotel environment. We had access to needed amenities and enjoyed the friendly environment. Thank you Newbury! I hope to stay here again next year before my race.

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ErinNom
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Newbury Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2022

We are so proud of our runners! Thank you so much for choosing us for your good night's sleep. We're excited to see you again for next year's race.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2022

Excellent accommodations and great location! We were here for the marathon, if you want to be in the hub of everything this is the place to stay. It’s walking distance to the expo, buses to Hopkinton and the finish line. Plus the shopping and restaurants too,

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisazappala
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Newbury Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2022

We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us on busy Marathon weekend and were satisfied with the convenience of our location. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2022

nice rooms, friendly staff, walk to everything or hop on the nearby Tram. Great way to experience Boston. Newbury street is a gem. Why stay in a traditional hotel when you can enjoy the personal attention of this boutique spot?

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dstrauss2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Newbury Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2022

We're so happy you felt the personal touch of staying at our boutique hotel. We strive to make our guests as comfortable as possible while they are away from home! Come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews