We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$348
View deal
Free cancellation until 18/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$367
View deal
Free cancellation until 18/08/22
Newbury GuestHouse
$319
View deal
Free cancellation until 18/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com$367
Agoda.com$339
FindHotel$386
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (967)
Filter reviews
968 results
Traveller rating
503
334
75
35
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
503
334
75
35
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bay window la voile great location small hotel the hynes convention center restaurants and shops boutique hotel room was clean and comfortable street noise walking distance fenway park walked everywhere king room definitely stay here again front desk staff freedom trail boston commons
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 968 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2022

My husband and I stayed here three nights when in town for the Boston Marathon. It was charming and cozy. It had so much appeal and it was not the normal chain hotel environment. We had access to needed amenities and enjoyed the friendly environment. Thank you Newbury! I hope to stay here again next year before my race.

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ErinNom
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Newbury Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2022

We are so proud of our runners! Thank you so much for choosing us for your good night's sleep. We're excited to see you again for next year's race.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2022

Excellent accommodations and great location! We were here for the marathon, if you want to be in the hub of everything this is the place to stay. It’s walking distance to the expo, buses to Hopkinton and the finish line. Plus the shopping and restaurants too,

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisazappala
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Newbury Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2022

We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us on busy Marathon weekend and were satisfied with the convenience of our location. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2022

nice rooms, friendly staff, walk to everything or hop on the nearby Tram. Great way to experience Boston. Newbury street is a gem. Why stay in a traditional hotel when you can enjoy the personal attention of this boutique spot?

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dstrauss2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Newbury Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2022

We're so happy you felt the personal touch of staying at our boutique hotel. We strive to make our guests as comfortable as possible while they are away from home! Come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2022

Wonderful place to stay! Staff was attentive, very comfortable room and we loved the Back Bay Area. Love the location to restaurants, parks and shops. Easy walk to downtown.Can’t wait to come back! A must stay in Boston.

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wlparrish22022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Newbury Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2022

We appreciate you taking the time to leave us this kind review. We're so happy you enjoyed yourself and hope to see you on you next trip to Boston!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2022 via mobile

What a beautiful surprise! This guest house is absolutely charming and is in the perfect location in Boston. The accommodations were exceptionally clean and comfortable and the staff were all very friendly and helpful. We plan to make this our new home away from home in Boston.

Room tip: If driving into town, be sure to reserve your parking space ahead of time. Convenient, reasonably priced and limited.
Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Gayle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Newbury Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2022

We are so delighted that we will be your new home away from home in Boston! See you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews