We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Copley Square Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Copley Square Hotel
Ranked #27 of 82 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
St Petersburg
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2012

We had a fantastic stay here. Although the hotel was undergoing exterior renovations, we still had a great stay. Staff is awesome! They very accommodating, offer great recommendations and are very helpful. The room was beautiful and the bed very comfortable. Great contemporary hotel and great decor. We would definitely stay here again without hesitation.

Room Tip: Room 711 was beautiful. Corner room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pemdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,602 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    844
    544
    150
    41
    23
See reviews for
292
640
131
361
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (289)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2012

I had a great stay at the Copley Square Hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful, the rooms were modern and comfortable and the location was great to get to all areas of the city. My two complaints were the shower was low flow and the tv reception was pretty poor on a couple of the channels.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bjg3c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2012

The front desk staff was outstanding!!! Their knowledge of the city and suggestions for sight-seeing were great. The location is with-in walking distance to some great shops and restaurants. The room was unbelievably clean and so comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mpavao77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
171 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2012

We booked through Priceline as a 4 star hotel. it was under construction and our view was a scaffolding. The GPS said, "Ypu have arrived." but it took three times around the block to realize the costruction site under the giant plastic sheeting was actually our "luxury" hotel. The rooms are tiny. We had trouble getting a normal sized suitcase in the door. The noise level was pretty bad. We heard horns, traffic and sirens well into the night. We were awakened quite early as the housekeeper never turned off the prior guests alarm setting. There are none of the amenities I would associate with a 4 star hotel. There is no in room coffee maker, no fridge, no chocolates on your pillow, no robes and the toiletries are nothing special. We did enjoy the unexpected wine hour. We left for a meal and when we returned we were handed a glass of wine to take to the room. The staff were all very nice. We were caught in the rain at a Red Sox game and were offered towels as we came back into the building. The room service was very reasonable. It was $34 for two meals including tax, tip and $4 service fee. Breakfast was pricey but very good. The valet parking is $45 but we could not locate the access road to drive to the front. There is parking for $34 in the Copley mall garage directly across the road. If we paid full price I would have been disappointed. we got it for a name your price 35% discount on Priceline.

Room Tip: Ask for one away from the construction site!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank newenglandgrl27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2012

My wife and I were in Boston for the first time ( 4 nights ) and decided to stay at the Copley Square. We were forewarned about the cosmetics being done to the outside of the building and it really did not affect our stay - the workers were there at 8:00 and gone at 4:00. Upon check-in the room we had requested was not available so we were given a 2nd floor room ( king corner ) which was all we could ask for - large, clean and comfortable. The next morning we let the staff know we were going out and upon our return, all of our things had been moved to a 6th floor room. Hotel is central to everything, front desk staff are courteous and go out of their way to be helpful. If we are back in Boston, this is where we will stay.

Room Tip: Best place for breakfast is the Trident cafe - bookstore with a restaurant
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rasta128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Back Bay
Courtyard Boston Copley Square
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#5 of 82 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,212 reviews
Back Bay
The Westin Copley Place, Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Back Bay
Colonnade Hotel
Colonnade Hotel
#21 of 82 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,028 reviews
Back Bay
Fairmont Copley Plaza, Boston
Back Bay
Newbury Guest House
Newbury Guest House
#35 of 82 in Boston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Copley Square Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copley Square Hotel

Property: Copley Square Hotel
Address: 47 Huntington Avenue, Boston, MA 02116-5728
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Back Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Green Hotel in Boston
#19 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#38 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#41 Family Hotel in Boston
#42 Business Hotel in Boston
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,263 - ₹ 37,295
Hotel Class:4 star — Copley Square Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcoming travelers since 1891, Copley Square Hotel is an iconic boutique hotel with a blend of historic charm and contemporary urban luxury. Nestled in Boston's historic Back Bay, our downtown Boston hotel offers an individualized, intuitive experience. Elegantly designed rooms boast the comforts of home with the indulgence of relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Prestigia and Agoda so you can book your Copley Square Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Copley Square
Copley Square Boston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing