We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worth a Book” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Copley Square Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Copley Square Hotel
Ranked #26 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
New York City, USA
Level Contributor
196 reviews
122 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Worth a Book”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2012

Just days after asserting my high standards for a five-star review (and yes, we really need to reset the curve) I'm giving one for the Copley Square. This little hotel just did everything right. Beautiful rooms with excellent lighting, clean and quiet throughout, and wonderful staff. Room service was superb, if expensive. Central to everything. Wifi is free.

Years ago I stayed at the Marriott across the road, and remember thinking that the next time I was in Boston I would stay at the Copley Square. It happened unexpectedly, through a last-minute Hotwire booking. The hotel is every bit as charming as it looks! Walk down the elegant center stairwell in the morning to immerse yourself in a bit of Boston history. At night, check out the lively bar off the lobby, or venture into the underground lounge.

Perhaps the only drawback to the Copley is that the rooms are quite small. I paid for an upgrade and felt it was well worth it.

Next time I head to Boston, I'm going to book the Copley Hotel directly. I honestly don't want to stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gridskipper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,617 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    854
    548
    150
    42
    23
See reviews for
297
645
131
366
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (290)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

We live in the Boston suburbs and had a night away recently at the Copley Square Hotel. We got a great rate through hotwire and were thrilled with our choice. The hotel has recently been renovated and the lobby, bar, and rooms are really chic and elegant. It is historic Boston charm with a modern twist. We took an interior room which has a bigger bathroom and is very quiet. If you aren't there for a view, I totally recommend this. The bed was great, shower was large, and we even had a chandelier in the room. I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank khb75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
72 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

Came here for Business, but will be back for my own personal stay. Close to the station and many other fun places. Back Bay is a great neighborhood and has many places to eat & drink. This stylish hotel had amazing service, clean, and a great price. The room was perfect and the bed was so fluffy. A must Recommend.

Room Tip: Got a upgrade to a King and it was so Quite and Comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NycPhoto5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CT
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

I booked the Copley Square Hotel on Hotwire at the last minute. I go to Boston frequently for business and pleasure and have stayed at many of the chain hotels. I must say this place is a little gem, and was a refreshing change from the chains. Location is great, staff is personable and professional. Great value. The lobby area is cozy and comfortable. My room was a little on the small side, but very clean and comfortable. Bathroom had nice towels and a great shower (hard to find sometimes in the city!). The happy hour is a nice touch and I chatted with some fun people while enjoying a glass of wine before dinner. I will definitely go back!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CTEllie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Maine
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

Excellent location. Staff very accommodating, they are sincere and care about my experience. The room was very comfortable. I actually sleep through the night. Bed very comfortable. My favorite spot to stay in boston

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank G K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Back Bay
Courtyard Boston Copley Square
Back Bay
The Westin Copley Place, Boston
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#5 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Back Bay
Fairmont Copley Plaza, Boston
Back Bay
Colonnade Hotel
Colonnade Hotel
#19 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,049 reviews
Back Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Copley Square Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copley Square Hotel

Property: Copley Square Hotel
Address: 47 Huntington Avenue, Boston, MA 02116-5728
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Back Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Green Hotel in Boston
#18 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#38 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#41 Family Hotel in Boston
#42 Business Hotel in Boston
Price range (per night): ₹ 16,209 - ₹ 37,647
Hotel Class:4 star — Copley Square Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcoming travelers since 1891, Copley Square Hotel is an iconic boutique hotel with a blend of historic charm and contemporary urban luxury. Nestled in Boston's historic Back Bay, our downtown Boston hotel offers an individualized, intuitive experience. Elegantly designed rooms boast the comforts of home with the indulgence of relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Copley Square Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Copley Square
Copley Square Boston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing