We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable but pricey”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Boston Marriott Long Wharf
Ranked #36 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Kenmore, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
294 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 234 helpful votes
“Comfortable but pricey”
Reviewed 11 July 2012

Valet parking is $46 for a 24-hour day. If you want to park on the premises, it's valet only. Everyone expects a tip. We had to pay two people to just bring up our luggage (one to get them out of the car and to the main desk, one to get it to our room). There's no concierge/lounge available on Saturdays. The food selection is minimal in any case at this location. We had a nice room on the concierge level with a partial view of the water and wharf. There is no airport shuttle. The pool is indoors and fun, albeit small. There weren't very many children the night we went, but it would be hard to navigate in the pool with a lot of kids there. There's an outdoor deck overlooking the harbor in the pool area. At least this location offers an in-room safe.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wave R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,082 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,005
    729
    220
    88
    40
See reviews for
713
589
50
410
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (509)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

We stayed at this Marriott for our 31st anniversary on July 4. Everything was perfect! Although the hotel was fully booked, their service and attention to customers was outstanding. We look forward to our next visit there.

Room Tip: It's on Boston harbor and also close to Faneuil Hall. Request a room overlooking the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank creola1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2012 via mobile

We made last minute reservations as we decided to stay in the city of Boston for the 4th of July fireworks. We arrived in the city early and were able to check in to our room at 9am. The hotel is very upscale. The decor is beautiful. The staff was very accommodating. Parking in Boston is terrible, as most know. The hotel has valet parking, a bit pricy, but worth it. The rooms were stellar, very clean. The hotel had a beautiful outdoor deck to enjoy the stars. We really enjoyed our stay

Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank gbkst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maine
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2012

Perfect location in Boston. Subway station right out the front door. Easy train to Fenway (blue to govt. center, then green to Kenmore) and all other Boston sights. Superb Hotel for walking too. Close to North End and Hanover Street, Aquarium, historic sites, etc. Rooms were disappointing, small rooms (two doubles) and a small bathroom. Otherwise, clean and comfortable. You are paying for location here, trust me.

Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Roadtrip091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilbertsville, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2012

The location is fantastic! This hotel is located right on the harbor. On the other side is Faneuil Hall and a short walk from there are the beautiful Boston Public Gardens and Boston Commons. Just stepping outside the entrance, there's plenty to see and do - boat cruises, street performers, outdoor eateries and bars. The hotel is clean and the staff is very friendly and helpful. There's an indoor pool that has a large balcony with a spectacular view of the harbor. I've been to Boston several times and never stayed in this location. When I visit again, I'd love to stay here!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JMM0823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall
Downtown
The Bostonian Boston
The Bostonian Boston
#25 of 83 in Boston
1,579 reviews
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#19 of 83 in Boston
2,239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Boston Harbor Hotel
Boston Harbor Hotel
#3 of 83 in Boston
1,865 reviews
North End
Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront
Downtown
Harborside Inn
Harborside Inn
#50 of 83 in Boston
1,458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boston Marriott Long Wharf? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boston Marriott Long Wharf

Property: Boston Marriott Long Wharf
Address: 296 State Street, Boston, MA 02109
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Boston
#19 Green Hotel in Boston
#24 Business Hotel in Boston
#27 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#29 Romantic Hotel in Boston
Price range (per night): ₹ 16,763 - ₹ 47,389
Hotel Class:4 star — Boston Marriott Long Wharf 4*
Number of rooms: 412
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Boston Marriott Long Wharf, located on Boston Harbor at the historic Long Wharf in downtown Boston. Our Boston, Massachusetts hotel features 400 hotel rooms, 11 hotel suites, a concierge lounge with harbor views, and Oceana Restaurant that serves fresh seafood cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Boston Marriott Long Wharf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boston Marriott Long Wharf Hotel Boston
Marriott Boston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing