We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Lady's getaway Boston,Ma” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Boston Marriott Long Wharf

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Boston Marriott Long Wharf
Ranked #38 of 82 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Rhode Island, USA
Level Contributor
72 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Lady's getaway Boston,Ma”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

The Boston Mariott Copley Square is awesome.We visited Sat March 3rd, 2012. It is situated in the North End of Boston. Walking distance to Quincey Market, Haymarket Square and Hanover Street. You can start the Freedom Trail Walk.
Room was clean and plenty of towels. We had a room with a view of the harbor and the Boston Aquarium. The Aquarium is great for the family or adults. The conceirge was great with plenty of suggestions of walkable restaurants and what to do stuff.
There is a starbucks in the hotel and a dunkin donuts up the street. The hotel has a restaurant which is opened for breakfast,lunch and dinner. Great lobby with comfy chairs and large library of books. Three tvs also if you want to hang out.
We had two beds and 4 women. We had fun getting away from our familes and enjoyed Boston very much. ... Also, if you are pastry fan we visited Mike's pastry shop for cannolis.
Twenty or more variety of cannolis. Awesome.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MJCRhodeIsland_USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,978 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    953
    694
    210
    84
    37
See reviews for
684
556
47
384
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (483)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

Our trip to boston was advanced by 1 day. We were looking for a hotel near the quincy market and other attractions of Boston. Luckily, Marriot accomodated us for an overnight stay and it certainly fit our specific need. Breakfast was good, the doorman was very helpfull. Our luggages were efficiently carried to our room. If not for our earlier reservation in another hotel, we could have stayed longer in this hotel

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chappy69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maine
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

We recently went to Boston for an overnight trip...one day of play and one day of work. The Marriott Long Wharf was the perfect location to walk to everything we wanted which included Quincy Market, the North End and Boston Convention Center. When at the hotel we enjoyed the luxury of a very comfortable room with an incredible view. The staff helped us at every turn from an extra blanket, to directions. We were able to park our car there when we arrived and didn't have to remove it from until 6 PM the next day (even thought we had access to it).

Room Tip: the corner room gave us an upgraded view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lovetodineinitaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longmont, Colorado
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

We had a great experience at the Marriott Long Wharf hotel. We got into town early, and were able to get into our room earlier than typical. The location was really nice, and the decor was classy. As the hotel is shaped like a ship, the inside gives the feeling of being on a cruise ship with a huge, open entrance. We enjoyed the location of the hotel, as were easily able to get where we wanted to. The rates for this hotel when we were there were reasonable, and the service was great. We particularly enjoyed the bar area and the bartender during our stay. Didn't have anything negative to say about this trip, we definitely did not see the rudeness of staff that some have mentioned on this site - everyone was really great.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cogrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicago
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2012

Very nice downtown hotel. Great location. Helpful staff.

Room Tip: Inquire at concierge desk for tour and restaurant advice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank drseussen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall
Downtown
The Bostonian Boston
The Bostonian Boston
#31 of 82 in Boston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,479 reviews
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#16 of 82 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,089 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Boston Harbor Hotel
Boston Harbor Hotel
#4 of 82 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,799 reviews
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
Downtown
Harborside Inn
Harborside Inn
#48 of 82 in Boston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boston Marriott Long Wharf? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boston Marriott Long Wharf

Property: Boston Marriott Long Wharf
Address: 296 State Street, Boston, MA 02109
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Boston
#19 Green Hotel in Boston
#24 Business Hotel in Boston
#29 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#29 Romantic Hotel in Boston
Price range (per night): ₹ 13,705 - ₹ 49,004
Hotel Class:4 star — Boston Marriott Long Wharf 4*
Number of rooms: 412
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Boston Marriott Long Wharf, located on Boston Harbor at the historic Long Wharf in downtown Boston. Our Boston, Massachusetts hotel features 400 hotel rooms, 11 hotel suites, a concierge lounge with harbor views, and Oceana Restaurant that serves fresh seafood cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Expedia, Prestigia and Agoda so you can book your Boston Marriott Long Wharf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boston Marriott Long Wharf Hotel Boston
Marriott Boston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing