We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Location, Comfort and Great Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Boston Marriott Copley Place
Ranked #52 of 83 Hotels in Boston
GreenLeadersSilver level
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
70 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Location, Comfort and Great Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2012

We stayed at this hotel because my husband was attending a conference there. I have stayed at hotels in Boston many times before and I wasn't expecting alot in size. I was so pleasently surprised! The room was quite roomy by Boston hotel standards and the bathroom was much larger than I expected. The bed was super comfy and the front desk and staff were extremely
helpful and friendly.

You can't ask for a better location, right by the Prudential and Copley Place malls. Walking distance to Newberry Street and Boston Commons.

There is a Shaw's Market right across the street. We would buy fruit, juice, yogurt and bread or pastries there for breakfast since there was a mini fridge in the room.

We would definitly stay there again!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pakmoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,044 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    996
    1,377
    468
    144
    59
See reviews for
693
636
133
1,133
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (637)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
The Garden State
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2012

PRO: Great location especially if you are into retail, hotel anchors not one but two upscale malls and ritzy Newbury Street is a few blocks away; lobby bar seems like a local hot spot; hotel has its own Starbucks in the lobby; rooms are smallish but well appointed; public transportation is plentiful; Amtrak Back Bay station is a three minute walk; killer views from upper floors.

CON: not exactly a quiet, intimate location; infuriating, fidgity keyless room entry system is prone to not letting you into you room on-check-in (last stay required presence of hotel engineer to gain admittance); meager water pressure on upper floors; hotel proximity to convention center means room rate price gouging on convention days; absolutely inexcusable $13.00 surcharge for Wi-Fi; beds on the soft side with barely adequate duvets; Lifetime Platinum Elite membership is met with typical Marriott staff indifference

BOTTOM LINE: If you are Marriott's Dream Guest (business traveler who can write off onerous surcharges on an expense account), go nuts. Vacation/person business travelers looking for a nice quiet taste of this great city should look elsewhere.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mark814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hickory
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2012

I was not pleased with my last stay at this hotel for a convention. They have addressed some of the issues with this stay. They are renovating the rooms and the carpet, wall coverings, locks on the room doors and it is well done. The staff was very pleasant, friendly and solicitous upon arrival and on the telephone and in the concierge lounge. Speaking of the later, sadly due to continued renovation the concierge lounge is not on the concierge floor, so you have to wait and wait and wait for the elevators when you are on the concierge floors to go to the second floor and get to what is now the concierge lounge. No longer can you simply grab a cup of coffee or coke and walk to your room down the hall. I was disappointed with the conciere hors d'ouvres as they were overcooked and hard and not decent, which was unusual for this hotel. All said, they have improced substantially and I needed to get back to say that after my last experience and review.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terrance C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langhorne, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
114 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2012

The bathroom was so small I couldn't get out of the shower without touching the toilet. Other than that, and that I believe the concierge lounge was in a temporary location which was also too small (no tables, poor design), the stay was as normal as could be. Good views from the top floor but long elevator waits, even though they are broken into banks that service sections of floors. Check in and out was a breeze, bed was comfy, TV worked great, room was clean.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank plecostamus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PIttsburgh
Level Contributor
159 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

I stayed 4 nights at this hotel and my one and only complaint is the size of the rooms. They were small, the bathroom was small, the room was small. The bed was excellent, super comfortable, the room was clean, the view from my room on the 25th floor was very good, it was quiet, and staff was friendly and professional. Plus the location of the hotel very good. Close to everything including the T, shops, restaurants, etc. nice sports bar in the lobby too. The rooms just need to be bigger.





  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jiucer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Back Bay
The Westin Copley Place, Boston
Back Bay
Sheraton Boston Hotel
Sheraton Boston Hotel
#46 of 83 in Boston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,072 reviews
Back Bay
Courtyard Boston Copley Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Back Bay
Colonnade Hotel
Colonnade Hotel
#21 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,089 reviews
Back Bay
Fairmont Copley Plaza, Boston
Back Bay
Hilton Boston Back Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boston Marriott Copley Place? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boston Marriott Copley Place

Property: Boston Marriott Copley Place
Address: 110 Huntington Ave, Boston, MA 02116
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Back Bay
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Green Hotel in Boston
#37 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#44 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#45 Business Hotel in Boston
#50 Family Hotel in Boston
Price range (per night): ₹ 15,988 - ₹ 45,139
Hotel Class:4 star — Boston Marriott Copley Place 4*
Number of rooms: 1144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A standout among other hotels in Copley Square, the award-winning Boston Marriott Copley Place is centrally located in the Back Bay district of the city. Just minutes from historic Trinity Church and Boston Common, our downtown Boston hotel’s location is perfect for business, weekend and leisure travel. Local shopping destinations include the stylish boutiques of Newbury Street, Copley Place Mall, and the Shops at Prudential Center, while nearby sporting venues make it easy to cheer on favorite teams at Fenway Park or TD Bank Garden. Guests are pampered with upscale amenities and on-site services including Champions sports bar and restaurant, valet parking, car rental and tour desk. Featuring 70,000 square feet of flexible, high-tech event space, our hotel is ideal for Boston conventions, business meetings and social events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Boston Marriott Copley Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boston Marriott Copley Place Hotel Boston
Marriott Boston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing