We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Wonderful!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of 1900 Inn on Montford

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
1900 Inn on Montford
Ranked #16 of 38 Asheville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
1 review
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

Me and my boyfriend spent a night in the Fitzgerald room for a romantic getaway.The magic began as soon as we walked to the property! The property was absolutely beautiful. We were greeted by a staff member who showed us around the house, there we met the innkeeper Lynn who we loved immediately! She was very warm, friendly & accommodating. My boyfriend is quite a picky eater and she made a breakfast course just for him. She jokingly said "oh so this is the fussy one" when meeting us. When we were showed the room we were blown away, the pictures online do it no justice. The room was very luxurious, spacious and cozy and the bathroom (my dream bathroom!) was to die for, it definitely lived up to the reviews! We were late for dinner and checking out because we simply did not want to leave the shower! Any compliant I could've made they already had a solution for... while getting ready I stated "there should be a full body mirror in here", opened the closet door to get the iron and there one was. It got a little hot at one point... there on the other side of the room was a fan! It would've been nice to have an outlet (for flat irons, hair dryers etc) where the huge mirror, sink and counter space were but that wasn't too big of a deal. Breakfast was delicious, a pleasant twist from a regular breakfast one might expect. Social hour, coffee/tea machine and the sweet bar full of brownie and cakes were a major plus! The Inn is located in a convenient part of town so we were only minutes away from all our destinations. This was our first stay at a bed and breakfast and we would definitely love to return here. Our expectations were exceeded! We needed a relaxing and romantic getaway and that is exactly what we had here, we only wish we could've stayed longer! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aisha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

851 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    807
    30
    11
    2
    1
See reviews for
31
648
19
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Canton, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

My husband decided to book us two nights in the Fitzgerald Room at the 1900 Inn on Montford for our final stop on a week long honeymoon adventure! It was a wonderful idea and I was thoroughly pleased with the accommodations. This B&B is in the perfect location for surrounding attractions, including the downtown Asheville area and the Biltmore House. It is a nice, quiet location for couples and is very clean. Exactly what I was hoping for and expecting! Quite comparable to the upscale hotels in the area but with much more charm and personality.

In addition, the breakfast was delicious both days and we enjoyed getting to chat with our fellow guests during dining. Ron and Lynn are wonderful hosts and are quite friendly! We enjoyed chatting with them and learning about the local attractions and valued their advice on what to see due to a short stay. If we are in the Asheville area again, we will definitely be staying here again!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

We were pleased with our experience at the 1900 Inn. The facility is great with every detail carefully taken care of by Ron and Lynn. What put our stay over the top was the social interaction with other guests, led by the hosts. We left not only relaxed but also with the feeling of having made new friends. Well done Ron and Lynn - great value for the price!

Room Tip: The rooms are all different. We loved the Fitzgerald with its hydrotherapy bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelpie12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockport, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

The inn keepers at this inn were very pleasant and helpful. My boyfriend, a picky eater, was not totally impressed with the breakfastes, he is more of a bacon and eggs kind of a man. I thought the breakfastes were very cute, and the 3 course breakfastes were a nice change to our normal day. I, having a milk allergy, greatly appreciated the service to try to cater to my allergy. Our room was great, the amenities in it very nice, great towels! It was in a great spot and had a great porch. The owners are patrons of a local performer, and we greatly enjoyed the show they put on for us, a great way to start our evening. One other thing that really was extraordinary was that the cd we bought from the performer was scratched. We sent it back to the inn keepers and they got in touch with him and sent us a new cd! Really appreciated, really great. I think if an inn keeper will go through the trouble of doing this, they really are worth it!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jess R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cary, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012

1900 Inn on Montford is absolutely amazing! Great people (thanks Ron and Lynn), such a convenient part of Asheville (for walking, food, shopping, etc.), and most importantly the perfect accommodations for a couple and their pet(s). Our French Bulldogs were in heaven and really enjoyed the courtyard behind the William Morris Suite. We hope to be back soon...could not have had a better stay! Anyone who does not stay at 1900 Inn on Montford is missing out on something very special.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
The Residences at Biltmore
#24 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Asheville
Aloft Asheville Downtown
Aloft Asheville Downtown
#19 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 899 reviews
The Omni Grove Park Inn
#11 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 1900 Inn on Montford? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 1900 Inn on Montford

Property: 1900 Inn on Montford
Address: 296 Montford Ave, Asheville, NC 28801-1660
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville > Historic Montford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 38 B&Bs / Inns in Asheville
Price range (per night): ₹ 12,904 - ₹ 24,531
Hotel Class:4 star — 1900 Inn on Montford 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Intimate and Romantic AAA Four-Diamond Inn with four large bedrooms and 1000 sq ft suite in main house and three secluded pet-friendly suites in Griffin Cottage with private, enclosed back gardens. King beds, fireplaces, whirlpools, steam baths, HDTV, personal refrigerators, and high-speed Internet access. Social hour each evening with live music Saturday nights. Full three-course breakfast served at 9 am. Breakfast delivered to your room in Griffin Cottage Suites. Fodor's Choice Award selection for 2009 thru 2015. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your 1900 Inn on Montford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1900 Inn On Montford Hotel Asheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing