We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Cute, Very nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
1900 Inn on Montford
Ranked #19 of 39 Asheville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Rockport, Massachusetts
1 review
“Very Cute, Very nice”
Reviewed 2 April 2012

The inn keepers at this inn were very pleasant and helpful. My boyfriend, a picky eater, was not totally impressed with the breakfastes, he is more of a bacon and eggs kind of a man. I thought the breakfastes were very cute, and the 3 course breakfastes were a nice change to our normal day. I, having a milk allergy, greatly appreciated the service to try to cater to my allergy. Our room was great, the amenities in it very nice, great towels! It was in a great spot and had a great porch. The owners are patrons of a local performer, and we greatly enjoyed the show they put on for us, a great way to start our evening. One other thing that really was extraordinary was that the cd we bought from the performer was scratched. We sent it back to the inn keepers and they got in touch with him and sent us a new cd! Really appreciated, really great. I think if an inn keeper will go through the trouble of doing this, they really are worth it!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jess R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

877 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    831
    30
    12
    2
    2
See reviews for
35
666
21
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cary, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 1 April 2012

1900 Inn on Montford is absolutely amazing! Great people (thanks Ron and Lynn), such a convenient part of Asheville (for walking, food, shopping, etc.), and most importantly the perfect accommodations for a couple and their pet(s). Our French Bulldogs were in heaven and really enjoyed the courtyard behind the William Morris Suite. We hope to be back soon...could not have had a better stay! Anyone who does not stay at 1900 Inn on Montford is missing out on something very special.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middletown, Delaware
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2012

When my fiance and I first started looking for a honeymoon B&B we went online to review our options. After many weeks of reading reviews and looking at pictures we chose The 1900 Inn on Montford. The day we arrived and were escorted to our room (The Cloisters) I was blown away and my wife almost cried right there. The pictures did not do this place justice. Lynn and Ron were so welcoming and did everything they could to make our stay fun, yet at the same time gave us all the privacy we needed. Breakfast was wonderful each morning and from 6-7 we would get together each night. Our last night there Lynn even brought in a musician who was great. We enjoyed our stay so much that when we found out that our room was not booked the day we were supposed to leave we asked Lynn if we could stay another night. She was more than accommodating. The entire place was wonderful but we just loved the jacuzzi and spa room. The shower had so many shower heads it was like a car wash. felt like rain falling on you and at the same time the side heads shot out water. The shower area even had steam. The Jacuzzi was unreal. Huge enough for two people with the sound of the water fountain. At night when it got a little chilly we were able to put on the remote controlled fireplace. All we can say is WOW.

Todd and Leslie

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ToddandLeslie2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 15 March 2012

Let me just say I was so excited before I got there but when I arrived I was greeted with the kindest smile and best service. Me and my husband stayed in the Fitzgerald Room, and it was beautifully decorated. The Breakfasts were delicious and the Saturday Night Happy hour and music were very entertaining!! I love a Banjo! I will have to say this was one of the best trips I have taken and We will be returning for future stays. I did not get to meet Ron, but Lynn was devine and one of the sweetest most adorable people I have ever met!! (Yes, I am from the South, we say adorabe!) I highly recommend this place to stay!! Please take time and allow one weekend to experience this B & B, you will not regret it:) (By the way, Lynn if you are seeing this, Get my room ready I am coming back!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 March 2012

Had a fantastic time in Asheville. The Rosetti Suite was sumptuous. It was the best B and B where I've ever stayed. The breakfasts delivered to my door were also amazing!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
The Residences at Biltmore
#22 of 66 in Asheville
1,198 reviews
Haywood Park Hotel
#3 of 66 in Asheville
743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Omni Grove Park Inn
#12 of 66 in Asheville
6,085 reviews
Historic Montford
Abbington Green Bed & Breakfast Inn and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 1900 Inn on Montford? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 1900 Inn on Montford

Property: 1900 Inn on Montford
Address: 296 Montford Ave, Asheville, NC 28801-1660
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville > Historic Montford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Asheville
Price range (per night): ₹ 14,761 - ₹ 38,442
Hotel Class:4 star — 1900 Inn on Montford 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Intimate and Romantic AAA Four-Diamond Inn with four large bedrooms and 1000 sq ft suite in main house and three secluded pet-friendly suites in Griffin Cottage with private, enclosed back gardens. King beds, fireplaces, whirlpools, steam baths, HDTV, personal refrigerators, and high-speed Internet access. Social hour each evening with live music Saturday nights. Full three-course breakfast served at 9 am. Breakfast delivered to your room in Griffin Cottage Suites. Fodor's Choice Award selection for 2009 thru 2015. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your 1900 Inn on Montford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1900 Inn On Montford Hotel Asheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing