We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Time to Asheville - Fell In Love”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
1900 Inn on Montford
Ranked #17 of 39 Asheville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 February 2012

My husband and I moved to NC from Southern California in August of 2011. This was our first adventure since moving east. On the West Coast - we were frequent visitors to B&Bs in Santa Barbara, Monticeto, Carmel, Santa Fe, San Francisco, La Jolla, etc. so we were interested to see what we would find out here. FANTASTIC!! We absolutely loved this Inn. The owners and staff were warm and friendly. The property was beautiful - -we stayed in the William Morris suite with our dog, Mozart. Well appointed - - it was a nice respite from the day to day. To give you a hint - - we came back to our suite to get the camera and Mozart was snoring in his bed -- he was content! Make sure you stay on Saturday so you can partake in the entertainment - - especially if Tater Diggers are playing. They really know how to entertain and everyone has a great time. The breakfast each morning was delightful - and filling. Just remember that the cookies in the glass dome are for the dog - - not the humans. Again --- highly recommend!!!! We will be back!

Room Tip: The William Morris room is great for you and your dog!
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lauren T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (883)
There are newer reviews for 1900 Inn on Montford
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

383 - 387 of 883 reviews

Reviewed 19 February 2012

My friend and I stayed here on a whim last year on our way to Charleston, S.C., from Chattanooga, TN. We found this place on the internet while driving to Asheville, and we were charmed owner Lynn's friendly phone conversation. We ended up staying 2 nights as it was our first trip through Asheville, and we followed all of Lynn and her husband Ron's suggestions for restaurants and things to see. We enjoyed our stay so much, we decided to repeat our stop through there this year, trying out a different room in their beautiful house. One of the guests we met this year told us she has stayed with Lynn & Ron over 20 times! We really enjoy the evening social hour and breakfast with the other guests to share ideas & experiences. I'm sure we will stay here again!

Room Tip: Each room is unique and has a different charm or amenity. If there are choices, Lynn is good at hel...
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mvonrueden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

We stayed at the Montoford Inn for an anniversary weekend celebration. It was conveniently located and very cozy. The delicious homemade breakfast every morning was 5 star and the room was perfect, especially the fireplace. Our favorite part about our stay was the delivery of fresh coffee/tea to our room an hour before breakfast and the homemade cookies left out afer dinner for a late night snack. We also enjoyed meeting the other guests at breakfast. The city is terrific with great restaurants, a rich history and many art studios and shops to visit, that's without the Biltmore. I would definitely go back and will recommend this BED and Breakfast to friends and family.

Sandra Wolters
Atlanta, GA

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

Lynn and Ron were wonderful hosts sharing a beautifully renovated circa 1900 home and grounds. Thanks for a wonderful Asheville experience.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2012

Me and my husband have never stayed in a B&B. We found out about 1900 inn on Montford thru trip advisor. We had a GREAT time. Lynn and Ron were delightful people.We stayed in the Fitzgerald room. This room was great the newly designed bathroom was WONDERFUL. Breakfast each morning was a real treat.We love the house cat Alley she was very loveable. We would definitely return.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hkt46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
The Residences at Biltmore
#23 of 66 in Asheville
1,208 reviews
Haywood Park Hotel
#3 of 66 in Asheville
750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Omni Grove Park Inn
#12 of 66 in Asheville
6,227 reviews
Historic Montford
Abbington Green Bed & Breakfast Inn and Spa
Historic Montford
Applewood Manor Inn Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 1900 Inn on Montford? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 1900 Inn on Montford

Address: 296 Montford Ave, Asheville, NC 28801-1660
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville > Historic Montford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Asheville
Price Range: ₹ 15,033 - ₹ 43,171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — 1900 Inn on Montford 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Intimate and Romantic AAA Four-Diamond Inn with four large bedrooms and 1000 sq ft suite in main house and three secluded pet-friendly suites in Griffin Cottage with private, enclosed back gardens. King beds, fireplaces, whirlpools, steam baths, HDTV, personal refrigerators, and high-speed Internet access. Social hour each evening with live music Saturday nights. Full three-course breakfast served at 9 am. Breakfast delivered to your room in Griffin Cottage Suites. Fodor's Choice Award selection for 2009 thru 2015. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your 1900 Inn on Montford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1900 Inn On Montford Hotel Asheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing