We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Puffy44
The Villages, Florida

Can’t wait to return!!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 weeks ago
We spent our anniversary there recently. Two of the staff sent us Happy Anniversay emails the morning of our arrival. The staff to a person was friendly and accommodating. Jaylen and Jarvis got us set up in our room quickly and efficiently. When we returned to the room around 4:30 we found a chilled bottle of very good sparkling wine and a nice note. Dinner at Vue 1913 was terrific and waiter Dan was super to help with wine and food choices. A very lovely and friendly establishment!!
Date of stay: June 2024
Room Tip: Make dinner reservations before you arrive.
Trip type: Travelled with family
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
₹15,163
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
    ₹15,164
  • Cambria
    ₹15,163
3.1 km from The Omni Grove Park Inn
Free Wifi
Restaurant
₹14,199
₹12,373
  • Booking.com
  • Courtyard
    ₹12,365
  • Hotels.com
5.7 km from The Omni Grove Park Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
₹13,516
  • Hilton Garden Inn
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
2.7 km from The Omni Grove Park Inn
Free Wifi
Pool
₹12,443
  • Hampton
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
    ₹12,443
6.6 km from The Omni Grove Park Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
₹8,581
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
    ₹8,581
4.5 km from The Omni Grove Park Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
₹7,929
Fully refundable
  • BestWestern.com
    ₹7,928
  • Expedia.com
    ₹7,928
  • Hotels.com
    ₹7,929
4.5 km from The Omni Grove Park Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
₹9,906
  • Hampton
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
11.4 km from The Omni Grove Park Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
₹9,901
₹9,627
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • HIExpress.com
    ₹9,627
2.8 km from The Omni Grove Park Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
₹9,052
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
    ₹9,053
  • Hotels.com
7.6 km from The Omni Grove Park Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Inn on Biltmore Estate
₹44,363
₹42,475
  • Booking.com
  • Official Site
    ₹42,475
  • Hotels.com
7.8 km from The Omni Grove Park Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Asheville
Reviews (9,019)
Filter reviews
9,020 results
Traveller rating
5,797
1,609
911
456
247
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
5,797
1,609
911
456
247
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sunset terrace vanderbilt wing resort fee club floor sports complex the blue ridge dining room gingerbread house historic hotel rocking chairs day pass main lobby mountain view valet parking spa gpi edison history
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 9,020 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Between the stellar restaurants and bar, spa facilities and staff that is so friendly and helpful - you never want to leave the premises. The history, the people and the rooms are the best in the country. Now, keep in mind we were celebrating a birthday which was fantastic and as such we were on the club level of the resort; we have always enjoyed our stays. It had been 10 years since our last visit and there was staff that still remembered us and we them. It was a wonderful reunion. I tell everyone that this is a bucket list item for sure, but to us it is something we NEED to do more frequently. We felt so relaxed and then when we had our outgoing flight delayed - we spent another night - what a shame - haha.

Room tip: SPA sessions fill up fast. Order those and then get your room. You will not likely be able to sign up for SPA there as it will be filled up.
Date of stay: June 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chip L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A great resort. We went for our 56th wedding anniversary and it did was wonderful. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The grounds and building were awesome. I'd like to give a big "shout out" to Elijah in the Blue Ridge Restaurant. We had him as our server the first night we were there and aked for him each time thereafter. He was cordial and very attentive. Also, I'd like to complement Mallory in the bar at Edison's. She was great, made perfect drinks to order and was a wealth of information regarding the facility. We have stayed at three Omni resorts the last few years, and these employees are perfect examples of what one comes to expect from Omni-they are great "ambassadors" for the Grove Park Inn and the Omni Corporation.

Date of stay: June 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roamer149
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

From the time we entered the Inn we knew this was not a hotel stay but rather an experience to be remembered. It was a great time and the Inn delivered that experience. We did not want to leave, but the reality was that we had to return to our home. We will be back!!!!

Date of stay: June 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank WILLIAM H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I've been coming to GPI since 1985 when I moved to Asheville. Since moving away ten years later, we've taken multiple opportunities to return, and are never disappointed. The rooms are well appointed and serviced. Food and beverage are of the highest quality. From check-in to departure, the entire staff conspires together to make you feel like the most important people in the world.

Date of stay: June 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank NPOConsultant
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

The Grove Park Inn is beautiful and set on a high hill looking at the mountains. We had another wonderful stay.

The spa is great so book yourself any kind of treatment in advance so you can access the spa for the day. It’s wonderful and relaxing - great staff. Amazing massages from Courtney and Serenity!

My only complaint is that they only offer non dairy coffee creamer in the hotel rooms. Even the Hampton Inn and a tiny family diner in Iowa offer real dairy half and half. It’s a miss for a nice place!

Date of stay: June 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank annh392
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews