We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Chip L
Washougal, Washington

A Land Cruise ship that you never leave

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 11 Jun 2024
Between the stellar restaurants and bar, spa facilities and staff that is so friendly and helpful - you never want to leave the premises. The history, the people and the rooms are the best in the country. Now, keep in mind we were celebrating a birthday which was fantastic and as such we were on the club level of the resort; we have always enjoyed our stays. It had been 10 years since our last visit and there was staff that still remembered us and we them. It was a wonderful reunion. I tell everyone that this is a bucket list item for sure, but to us it is something we NEED to do more frequently. We felt so relaxed and then when we had our outgoing flight delayed - we spent another night - what a shame - haha.
Date of stay: June 2024
Room Tip: SPA sessions fill up fast. Order those and then get your room. You will not likely be able to...
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
₹16,005
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
3.1 km from The Omni Grove Park Inn
Free Wifi
Restaurant
₹14,235
₹12,396
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Tripadvisor
    ₹12,396
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
5.7 km from The Omni Grove Park Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
₹13,550
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
2.7 km from The Omni Grove Park Inn
Free Wifi
Pool
₹7,963
  • Booking.com
  • Choice Hotels
    ₹7,963
  • Hotels.com
4.5 km from The Omni Grove Park Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
₹8,421
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • BestWestern.com
    ₹8,422
  • Hotels.com
4.5 km from The Omni Grove Park Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
₹9,963
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • travelup.com
11.4 km from The Omni Grove Park Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
₹8,925
₹8,251
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
2.8 km from The Omni Grove Park Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
₹9,841
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
7.6 km from The Omni Grove Park Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Inn on Biltmore Estate
₹45,420
  • Tripadvisor
    ₹45,419
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
7.8 km from The Omni Grove Park Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Algotels
  • Skyscanner.com
    ₹12,881
  • Hotels.com
6.6 km from The Omni Grove Park Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Asheville
Reviews (9,024)
Filter reviews
9,024 results
Traveller rating
5,798
1,610
913
456
247
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
5,798
1,610
913
456
247
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sunset terrace vanderbilt wing resort fee club floor sports complex the blue ridge dining room gingerbread house historic hotel rocking chairs day pass main lobby mountain view valet parking spa gpi edison history
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 9,024 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2024

A great resort. We went for our 56th wedding anniversary and it did was wonderful. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The grounds and building were awesome. I'd like to give a big "shout out" to Elijah in the Blue Ridge Restaurant. We had him as our server the first night we were there and aked for him each time thereafter. He was cordial and very attentive. Also, I'd like to complement Mallory in the bar at Edison's. She was great, made perfect drinks to order and was a wealth of information regarding the facility. We have stayed at three Omni resorts the last few years, and these employees are perfect examples of what one comes to expect from Omni-they are great "ambassadors" for the Grove Park Inn and the Omni Corporation.

Date of stay: June 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roamer149
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 June 2024

From the time we entered the Inn we knew this was not a hotel stay but rather an experience to be remembered. It was a great time and the Inn delivered that experience. We did not want to leave, but the reality was that we had to return to our home. We will be back!!!!

Date of stay: June 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank WILLIAM H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 June 2024

I've been coming to GPI since 1985 when I moved to Asheville. Since moving away ten years later, we've taken multiple opportunities to return, and are never disappointed. The rooms are well appointed and serviced. Food and beverage are of the highest quality. From check-in to departure, the entire staff conspires together to make you feel like the most important people in the world.

Date of stay: June 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank NPOConsultant
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 June 2024 via mobile

The Grove Park Inn is beautiful and set on a high hill looking at the mountains. We had another wonderful stay.

The spa is great so book yourself any kind of treatment in advance so you can access the spa for the day. It’s wonderful and relaxing - great staff. Amazing massages from Courtney and Serenity!

My only complaint is that they only offer non dairy coffee creamer in the hotel rooms. Even the Hampton Inn and a tiny family diner in Iowa offer real dairy half and half. It’s a miss for a nice place!

Date of stay: June 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank annh392
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 June 2024

We stayed at the Grove Park Inn for a 40th birthday trip. This hotel could not have been more amazing. We added the stay last minute because we were looking forward to a spa experience, and we had heard that the Grove park was the place to go. The spa experience was the best I have ever had I wish we had stayed longer. All three of us are already planning our next trip back. From the second we checked in to the moment we checked out, it was incredible. The views were great, the staff were accommodating, the food was wonderful, and the experience was one of a kind. I literally have nothing negative to say about this trip.

Date of stay: June 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank lisam12084
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews