We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
SunshineSri
Charlotte

Love this place!!!! Luxury redefined..

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 20 Feb 2017via mobile
I was here with my fiancé for a weekend! We fell in love with the beauty surrounded by this resort. We stayed in a premium king room and it's really good. The bathroom has been updated and love the barn door. We loved the sunset terrace seating area outside which looks at the mountains. It's serene and beautiful. We spend most of our time outside walking on the grounds and relaxing at the terrace. The seating area at the front desk is humongous and very welcoming. It felt cozy at the fire place. We dined in at the restaurants and my favorite is Edisons. The spa was totally booked so couldn't experience it. We tried calling in a week before our visit and still they are full. Posting some pics.. couldn't capture the room pics though!
Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
₹15,964
₹15,165
  • Cambria
    ₹15,163
  • Priceline
    ₹15,164
  • Expedia.com
    ₹15,159
3.1 km from The Omni Grove Park Inn
Free Wifi
Restaurant
₹14,199
₹12,365
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Booking.com
    ₹12,366
  • Expedia.com
    ₹12,373
  • Priceline
    ₹12,366
5.7 km from The Omni Grove Park Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
₹13,517
  • Priceline
    ₹13,517
  • Tripadvisor
    ₹13,516
  • Skyscanner.com
2.7 km from The Omni Grove Park Inn
Free Wifi
Pool
₹13,529
  • Hampton
    ₹12,441
  • Priceline
    ₹12,443
  • Expedia.com
    ₹12,438
6.6 km from The Omni Grove Park Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
₹9,284
₹8,581
  • Choice Hotels
    ₹8,580
  • Priceline
    ₹8,581
  • Expedia.com
    ₹8,581
4.5 km from The Omni Grove Park Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
₹7,929
Fully refundable
  • BestWestern.com
    ₹7,928
  • Expedia.com
    ₹7,928
  • Priceline
    ₹7,929
4.5 km from The Omni Grove Park Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
₹9,910
  • Priceline
    ₹9,818
  • Hampton
    ₹9,908
  • Expedia.com
    ₹9,906
11.4 km from The Omni Grove Park Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
₹9,628
  • HIExpress.com
    ₹9,627
  • Skyscanner.com
    ₹8,352
  • Expedia.com
    ₹9,633
2.8 km from The Omni Grove Park Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
₹9,053
  • Tripadvisor
    ₹9,049
  • Algotels
  • Ascend
    ₹9,052
7.6 km from The Omni Grove Park Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Inn on Biltmore Estate
₹44,366
No prepayment needed
  • Official Site
    ₹44,363
  • Skyscanner.com
    ₹38,223
  • Hotels.com
    ₹44,367
7.8 km from The Omni Grove Park Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Asheville
Reviews (9,018)
Filter reviews
9,020 results
Traveller rating
5,797
1,609
911
456
247
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
5,797
1,609
911
456
247
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sunset terrace vanderbilt wing resort fee club floor sports complex the blue ridge dining room gingerbread house historic hotel rocking chairs day pass main lobby mountain view valet parking spa gpi edison history
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3,793 - 3,798 of 9,020 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2017

As always, this is the place to stay in Asheville. Great hotel, stunningly beautiful architecture, spectacular views while having drinks watching the sunset on the deck. Great service and close to everything.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Hal F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 February 2017

Love the Grove Park Inn. We go there once a year and look forward to going every year. The Great Room is relaxing sitting in front of the fireplaces. The Terrace has great views, especially at sunset. The staff is courteous and welcoming.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank JCH0601
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 February 2017

I accompanied my husband on a business trip that just happened to fall on Valentine's Day. Lucky me! We got to stay in the F. Scott Fitzgerald room in the historic part of the hotel. That was cool because I am a writer! We spent about 5 hours in the beautiful spa and enjoyed a relaxing couples massage. Our dinner at the elegant Vue 1913 was fantastic - a special Valentine's dinner. Great romantic escape. If your spouse has to go on a business trip to Asheville, go with them!

Room tip: There are two modern wings in this hotel but I have always enjoyed the historic section. It still has modern amenities.
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The Grove Park M, Manager at The Omni Grove Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2017

Thank you for choosing to accompany your husband during his recent business trip at our resort. We were so glad that destiny had it set for you to receive Mr. Fitzgerald's old accommodations and hope you came away inspired and enchanted. We also appreciated your feedback about the relaxing experience you had in The Spa and your elegant dinner in Vue 1913. We do hope you will be able to create more memories with us someday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2017

Have visited the area and hotel on several occasions. Wow, what a difference Omni has made. Can't say enough about service and staff. Keep up the great works. This is the second Omni Hotel we have visited. Looking forward to other properties. B&J

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank billhO716QK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 February 2017

This is our favorite mommy and daddy getaway. It has come to represent peaceful decadence. We will keep coming. We have upgraded to the club floor a few times which is AWESOME but it's a great trip even without it. Our favorite part of the spa is all the areas that are coed so we can be BE TOGETHER MORE!

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank katiebV5407IH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews