We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveller rating
0
1
2
4
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
0
1
2
4
18
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 25 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

WORST PLACE EVER! If you like a cockroach surprise in your bedsheets, a disgusting garbage smoky smell in the non-smoker room, dirty room and bathroom, no wifi in room in contrast to advertisement, no provided showergel/shampoo and an extra NASTY, ridiculous and unfriendly NO REFUND service policy when trying to escape this place after discovering the room and realising the hell you arrived in, having payed even more than in a normal chain motel on the road because you thought it should be fine (80usd), it may be place of your dreams - if not: STAY AWAY!!!

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
6  Thank Felix R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2016

This place was not safe in anyway. After driving five hours it only took three minuets to go and demand my money back. There is a no refund policy and the lady did not want to refund our money until my husband took her and showed them the drug paraphernalia all over the room. Also two doors to enter our one room and both had major damage from being kicked in. DO NOT STAY HERE!

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank ladymara31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Granted, I spent very little time in this motel during my visit, but it was fine for sleeping at the end of the day. The room was the family suite with 2 beds, and only one of the rooms had an AC unit, so the second room would get quite hot in the afternoon. The room was clean but had clearly been half-heartedly repaired many times... exposed cable wires, a cable box hanging from the TV, and mis-matching paint jobs on the walls covering up damage.
We clearly had one of the better rooms in the establishment, and even then, it was just barely acceptable. The wi-fi didn't work in the rooms either, you had to go outside to even find the signal on your devices.
All in all, I won't stay here again, but it served its purpose as a place to sleep at the end of the day.

Room tip: The family suite was better than the other rooms we were offered.
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Erin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2016

Pride of ownership does not exist here.. Ive never been in a more disgusting place anywhere in the US.. I actually thought I was in Delhi or some other 3rd world cesspool instead of Asheville... The sink won’t drain. Hole in the bathroom door stuffed with toilet paper. Outlets with no covers. Im sure it was a really nice place before these current owners decided to milk it and run it into the ground. If there is no vacancy sleep in your car...

Room tip: The WiFI only works if you stand outside the owners room ..
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JerseyJoe123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2016 via mobile

I've visited all 50 states and stayed at some bad hotels here and there but this one is definitely one of the dirtiest and most outdated for the ridiculous price we paid for it. Would never recommend it even though it is indeed very close to Asheville. Save your money and time and look elsewhere.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank sarah_rose_drake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews