We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Holiday Inn-Asheville Biltmore West
Ranked #34 of 63 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Kingsport TN
Level Contributor
60 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2012

We arrived to see a very plesant interior with free coffee. The staff was very friendly The location was great and convienent, The rooms were great ours overlooked the lobby and indoor pool, during warm weather there is an opening from the indoor pool to the outdoor pool

Room Tip: the rooms were fantastic ours overlooked the lobby and indoor pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank theLman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

444 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    132
    166
    90
    35
    21
See reviews for
160
139
17
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2012

Pleasantly surprised! Large Lobby filled with seating, round the clock coffee bar, plenty of TV's, a Christmas tree, an indoor pool, big see-through fireplace,along with a restaurant and bar. Our room was similar to any other Holiday Inn. It was clean, the bedding was nice, mattresses were firm with soft pillow tops.

The pool was was not the YMCA pool, but we had a lot of fun. There was a nice built in hot tub. Surprisingly the restaurant food was good quality. Ate both dinner and breakfast there with absolutely no complaints concerning price for the quality or quantity.

The check in staff was nice, gave us water and trail mix. Stayed mid December and prices were high, but nothing like the Double Tree or others of similar standing. Going back this weekend and the price ($65 plus tax) is about half that of my previous stay, so it's a steal!!

Gets A Thumbs Up from me :)

Room Tip: Make sure you do not get a room that overlooks the indoor pool. The echo from the pool noise would b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank apirateslife4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2012

We spent three nights here during the recent Christmas holidays. The hotel lobby is great. There's also a really nice pool in that lobby and we liked the fact that we couldn't smell any chlorine at all. Our room was nice, clean and mostly quiet (except for some noisy neighbors one evening that we could hear through the connecting door). Staff were friendly and very responsive to our concerns. Definitely a hotel we would stay at again and recommend.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Monica F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2012

This hotel charges top dollar for a worn, unclean room. The check in experience was great but that is where it ended. We paid 179 dollars plus tax,expecting a super nice room. The first thing we noticed was our non-smoking room reeked of smoke and other odors. A handprint was on the mirror, some unknown substance trailed down the wall, I killed a silverfish bug in the bathroom, the sheet came off as it was not very secure and found several hair on the mattress cover, the lamp shade looked like it had been in a war, the TV was made in the 1980's and had a very poor screen quality. I had nightmares of catching bed bugs all night! I cannot recommend this hotel-in serious need of remodel and deep cleaning.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jataylorrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2011

Could not get wireless internet. Old rooms and a TV that's an antique. Nice service in the lounge. Low price and that's what you get.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HotelsPro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
16.4 km away
Holiday Inn Asheville - Biltmore East
4.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Asheville
0.6 km away
Comfort Inn Biltmore West
Comfort Inn Biltmore West
#27 of 63 in Asheville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
1.1 km away
Sleep Inn West
Sleep Inn West
#18 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 880 reviews
4.6 km away
Comfort Suites Outlet Center
Comfort Suites Outlet Center
#30 of 63 in Asheville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn-Asheville Biltmore West? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn-Asheville Biltmore West

Property: Holiday Inn-Asheville Biltmore West
Address: 435 Smokey Park Hwy, Asheville, NC 28806-1028
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Family Hotel in Asheville
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,873 - ₹ 13,614
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn-Asheville Biltmore West 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to the Mountains at Our Asheville, NC Hotel Come stay at the new Holiday Inn Hotel Asheville - Biltmore West and rediscover yourself in the Blue Ridge Mountains. Our hotel in Asheville is a place of relaxation and rejuvenation near the popular downtown area and just 11 miles from the Asheville Regional Airport (AVL). While lodging in Asheville, hotel guests will find many attractions nearby, such as the lovely Biltmore Estate, NC Arboretum and the arts district of downtown Asheville. Our hotel is also located near the Blue Ridge Parkway and Chimney Rock State Park, so you can experience the majestic Blue Ridge Mountains and discover waterfalls, hiking trails and rustic stops beyond the city limits of Asheville. Lodging in our hotel also provides business travelers with an ideal location near Thermo Fisher Scientific, First Step Farms, Slosman Corporation and other businesses in Asheville. Our accommodations offer over 4,700 square feet of flexible meeting space and a convenient on-site business center. We go beyond ordinary Asheville hotels to offer premium services like guaranteed wake-up calls, a breakfast bar, a fitness center and free high-speed, wireless Internet access. You can take a dip in our heated, indoor/outdoor pool and unwind with dinner and drinks at 435 Grill. We invite you to discover exceptional comfort at the Holiday Inn Hotel Asheville - Biltmore West. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn-Asheville Biltmore West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn-Asheville Biltmore West Hotel Asheville
Asheville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing