We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Very Comfortable” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Asheville - Biltmore East

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Asheville - Biltmore East
Ranked #16 of 62 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Blueys Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
261 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“Very Comfortable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2012

This Holiday Inn is extremely good value with plenty of comfort thanks to a king bed and their pillow selection. We had a good size bathroom with marble vanity and cast iron bath tub. My husband would have liked a chair and bedside table and there was no fridge which seems to be standard with Holiday Inns and probably part of this price point. The hotel is out of town so we had to drive everywhere but that was quite acceptable. Fortunately the weather was cool so we didn't need to turn on the a/c which was noisy. My only complaint would be that the "complimentary hot breakfast" was almost inedible. A recurring problem for me is that I'm lactose intolerant and hotels never provide a substitute for milk.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marj H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LindsayDiehl, President Assistant at Holiday Inn Asheville - Biltmore East, responded to this review, 22 May 2012
Dear Marj H,
Thank you for choosing our award-winning Holiday Inn Biltmore East in Asheville, North Carolina. We are delighted that you enjoyed a comfortable stay with us. During your next visit with us, if you find that your room is not equipped with a microwave and refridgerator, please ask the front desk to provide you with one. It is our desire to make every guests stay a comfortable one. We are looking forward to serving you again in the very near future.
Lindsay Diehl, Mountain Top Management, LLC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

694 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    352
    237
    71
    20
    14
See reviews for
209
253
36
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2012

King non-smoking suite. Bed was excellent, very quiet room. The bathroom was a little bit small, but perfectly adequate. We were also offered a free hot buffet breakfast - it was wonderful. We are making this our go-to hotel in Asheville.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Glenn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LindsayDiehl, President Assistant at Holiday Inn Asheville - Biltmore East, responded to this review, 11 May 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay at our award-winning Holiday Inn Biltmore East. We enjoyed serving you during your stay with us. We are looking forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the very near future. Lindsay Diehl, Mountain Top Management, LLC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012

Stayed here for work and my company used one of the meeting rooms.

The sleeping room was clean and comfortable with a nice walk-in shower.

The meeting room was great. Roomy, good feel, big rock fire place/wall, decorated book shelves, etc.

The staff was very friendly and accommodating. In fact, it seems like they were quite genuine in their efforts to make sure things were going well.

The on-site restaurant has a nice little outdoor area, so I gave it a try for dinner. The service was great, but the food was not. I was hungry and tired, so I ate it. An ok place for a drink before turning in, but for dinner you are much better off making the reasonable drive downtown.

All in all, I would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jdmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LindsayDiehl, President Assistant at Holiday Inn Asheville - Biltmore East, responded to this review, 1 May 2012
Thank you for choosing our award-winning Holiday Inn Biltmore East. We enjoy serving our guests; we are delighted to read that you received exemplary service at our hotel. We use local and regional ingredients on our menu and strive to create dishes that will satisfy every palate. We do apologize for your food experience in our restaurant; I have personally passed your comments on to our chef to have him review for quality control. We appreciate your business at our hotel and are looking forward to having the opportunity to serve you again. Lindsay Diehl, Mountain Top Management, LLC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boydton, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2012

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Asheville Biltmore East April 23-27, 2012 with our two dogs and couldn't have found a better place. The room was comfortable and clean and the staff was great in every way. They made us feel very welcome with our 4-legged travel companions. We always travel with our dogs and this is one of the best pet-friendly (and people-friendly) hotels. Definetly recommended and we will stay there again on our next trip to Asheville. The Murray's from Boydton, VA.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Myra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Draper, Virginia
Level Contributor
139 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

This hotel is about 15 minutes from downtown Asheville in a quiet area. We have stayed there several times because it is pet-friendly and among the lest expensive decent hotels available. They have been refurbishing this past year, so the rooms are updated and fresh. The free breakfast bar was about average but they have just changed vendors there so hopefully it will be better. Plenty of pet walking area, with appropriate "supples" available. Pet -friendly rooms are limited, so you need to book early.

Room Tip: pool side has a better view of the mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank geifried09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LindsayDiehl, President Assistant at Holiday Inn Asheville - Biltmore East, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
Thank you for your continued support of our award-winning Holiday Inn Biltmore East in beautiful Asheville, North Carolina. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to serving you all again in the very near future. Lindsay Diehl, Mountain Top Management, LLC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
15.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
14.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Asheville
7.4 km away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#23 of 62 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,089 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
5.8 km away
Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road
6.2 km away
Brookstone Lodge
Brookstone Lodge
#31 of 62 in Asheville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Asheville - Biltmore East? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Asheville - Biltmore East

Property: Holiday Inn Asheville - Biltmore East
Address: 1450 Tunnel Rd, Asheville, NC 28805-2802
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#15 Family Hotel in Asheville
#26 Business Hotel in Asheville
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,807 - ₹ 15,030
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Asheville - Biltmore East 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Newly Renovated Holiday Inn Biltmore East hotel, Winner of the 2015 Quality Excellence award! Our hotel provides the warmth and charm of a mountain lodge with the quality and legendary service that you have come to expect from a 4 or 5 star hotel. We are conveniently located on I-40 at Exit 55, nestled in the Blue Ridge Mountains, and within minutes of the area's most popular local attractions: Biltmore Estate, the Blue Ridge Parkway, Historic Downtown Asheville, Chimney Rock Park, Antique Malls, Black Mountain, Warren Wilson College, VA Hospital, and across the street from Billy Graham's Training Center, 'The Cove'. We also offer free, hot breakfast and free internet for all of our guests. You can enjoy our spacious mountain view rooms that overlook our scenic, seasonal heated outdoor pool and Asheville's Blue Ridge Mountains. Traveling with your pet? Just ask for one of our pet friendly guest rooms with only a $35.00+tax pet fee per night. We look forward to hosting your hotel stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Asheville - Biltmore East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Asheville Biltmore East Hotel Asheville
Asheville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing