We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East
Ranked #36 of 63 Hotels in Asheville
Colchester, Connecticut
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Not recommended”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2012

Had a room towards the back which was good because there is a lot of road noise if you're in the front. Desk staff on check in were very rude and not helpful at all. Room was a bit dated but clean and comfortable. There a probably better choices in the area, which was convenient due to being right off the highway

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DianeConnecticut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

513 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    137
    193
    108
    45
    30
See reviews for
131
219
35
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sullivans Island
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2012

We were a group of bicyclists doing the Blue Ridge Parkway, and stayed at this hotel one night. Pleasantly surprised by 40 inch flat screens in rooms - and loved the pool which was clean and cool. It's on a highway, but our room was reasonably quiet, and beds were comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2012 via mobile

Arrived late, check in was simple and quick. Room was clean, bright and fresh. Fridge, microwave in room. Two double beds on second floor. Motel type configuration but has an outdoor pool and a breakfast area. Ideal location for Blue Ridge Parkway and I-40. Parking was limited if you arrive late but so what if you cannot park right outside the door of your room. Definitely stay here again.

Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank madasahammer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
72 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2012

Booked this motel last minute using Travelocity's top-secret hotels feature. The room was attractive, large and comfortable and the price was right. The staff was friendly and the breakfast was good.

The problem (although it didn't impact me) it the name. Judging from its name, one would assume this motel is near the Biltmore Estate. You would be wrong. This property is WAY out east of town, about as far from Biltmore and downtown Asheville as you can get and still claim to be in Asheville. In fact, if you look at a nap of Asheville you will see a point at the far eastern tip of town - that is where this motel is.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Late_Apex_014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2012

We had travel book coupons for two hotels in this immediate area offering the same nightly rate, both including breakfast Based on Trip Advisor reviews that have rated 4 & 5 stars to this hotel since it was renovated earlier this year, we chose it over the previously stayed at Days Inn which was nearby. BIG MISTAKE which really make me question the reviews being posted.

My first concern was that it was a pet-friendly hotel and I didn't want a room which had previously housed a pet. Did we get such a room? I don't know, but after getting into bed I found myself constantly itching until I finally got up and took a Tylenol PM to knock me out. Upon seeing the location of the room, my other concern was traffic noises from Tunnel Road since we were very close to the road. On the plus side, that was not a problem, however I constantly heard noises from other rooms surrounding us - doors being slammed, toilet seats being dropped, people moving around, coughing, etc. Also, the room was VERY small with barely any room to walk between the ends of the beds and the furniture placed against the wall; I found myself taking extra care so I didn't run into the furniture.

I wanted to take a bath because of problems I'm having with my foot and needed it to soak. I put in the stopper and started water running while I got out toiletries and clothes, only to come back in the bathroom over 5 minutes later to see only about 1-1/2” of water in the tub. It was then I discovered the stopper was messed up and water leaked out continuously. I tried to adjust it but still spent my soak holding wash rags around the the drain with my other foot, slowing the draining but not stopping it completely. Apparently drain stoppers are an issue here because there wasn't one at all for the sink - a wash rag had to be put in the bottom of the sink while working with contact lenses in case one was dropped.

The breakfast they offered was a complete joke. First I had to work my way around what appeared to be employees from their dress, because leaning against one of the counters holding food was a female talking with two males seated at the corner front table. So I wasn't being rude by walking between them, I had to go completely around the table several times to get to this counter area while they were oblivious. REALLY?? Couldn't the hotel at least require employees to sit in another part of the room and allow the guests easy access to things without being inconvenienced?

After checking everything over, I opted for coffee and a sausage and biscuit. Wanting to put mustard on my sausage biscuit, I dug into the container holding such condiments. After pulling out two separate packets and tearing them open to find the mustard dried up & hard, I gave up. Just as well since when I took my first bite of the sandwich I realized how dry, crumbly and just plain nasty the biscuit was & removed the sausage to eat it straight up. A bite of that alone had me throwing the entire thing in the trash with only 2 bites gone. Just in case someone from the hotel actually takes the time to read traveler reviews - something I noticed after I tossed my food out and was leaving the area. - I saw an employee restocking things & she simply tossed more condiment packs into the partially filled container. Nothing like heaping fresh product on top of old. No wonder the mustard I had to dig down to even find was dried and hard. Might want to think about emptying it out and starting with fresh product and then consider product rotation. The plus to this was the joke of a breakfast they offered helped us discover a really great little place after I told my sister the hotel breakfast was inedible and we needed to pay to eat out elsewhere.

The only positive thing I can say about this place is about one of the two clerks I dealt with when asking about a nearby place to eat lunch the day we checked in. She gave several options and her feedback Thanks to Helaine we had a great lunch at Pomodoros! Sadly, I would NOT recommend Quality Inn Biltmore East, nor would I stay here ever again.

Room Tip: Look into another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HMin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Asheville hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
0.1 km away
Days Inn Biltmore East
Days Inn Biltmore East
#31 of 63 in Asheville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 934 reviews
4.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Asheville Tunnel Road
14.3 km away
Comfort Suites Outlet Center
Comfort Suites Outlet Center
#30 of 63 in Asheville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.0 km away
Red Roof Inn Asheville West
Red Roof Inn Asheville West
#38 of 63 in Asheville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
15.5 km away
Sleep Inn West
Sleep Inn West
#17 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 895 reviews
16.7 km away
WoodSpring Suites Asheville
WoodSpring Suites Asheville
#47 of 63 in Asheville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East
Address: 1430 Tunnel Rd, Asheville, NC 28805-2802
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Asheville
#21 Business Hotel in Asheville
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,497 - ₹ 10,858
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East Hotel Asheville
Quality Inn And Suites Biltmore East
Quality Inn Biltmore East
Quality Inn Asheville
Asheville Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing