We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed in lots of Hotel none this accommodating.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East
Ranked #35 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Reviewed 6 March 2012

Thank you Kelvin! You were an amazing host from getting us safely from the Airport to making sure that I got everything I needed when you took me to the grocery store. This hotel was Great the staff was nice and very accommodating we had a baby with us who we needed milk for and the van driver took me to the store to help me out, and offered a refrigerator also so our milk would not spoil. Breakfast was great stayed stocked and warm! I would go back anytime to stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank motomoto77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (547)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

425 - 429 of 547 reviews

Reviewed 28 February 2012

Expected a tired hotel but they are in midsts of a major renovation and our room was much nicer than expected. Yes, they do have these weird half size pillows and the breakfast is long on packaged pastries, waffles and biscuits with gravy and sausage... Would have liked more fresh fruit and other choices.
We had a couple of people pound on our door early in the morning and in the evening... don't know who they were looking for but a bit spooky.
Location is not great but Asheville is small enough that nothing was very far away. I would probably look for another option next trip back.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NorthJerseyTraveler8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2011

The room was spacious and very clean. It was nice to have the couch as an option for watching TV. Room was great and convenient location. The breakfast was average and the breakfast room was crammed, but good enough for free. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cbrowninktown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2011

Stayed her for 2 nights while visiting the Biltmore, hotel was clean and comfortable and very reasonable. It is an older hotel but well kept

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank richiepug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2011

Booked a room there in November 2011....found bed bugs in the middle of the night, actually caught 2 of them and took them to the office. Staff acted like they had never seen bed bugs there before...highly doubt it....had to wake my kids up and find a new hotel in the middle of the night....contacted Choice Hotels Corporate Office about the incident. They did nothing, told me to contact this hotel directly. The worst travel experience of my life!

Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
3  Thank todd c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrystalCamacho, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2011

Thank you for showing us the bugs you brought into our hotel office. We will take action once we identify the source. Many times insects get into hotel rooms without our knowledge, and we are grateful guests such as yourself take a moment to advise us. We always have other rooms for you to move to, but we understand your decision to flee in the middle of the night. We apologize for the inconvenience this caused you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
0.2 km away
Days Inn Asheville/Tunnel Road & I-40
16.0 km away
Comfort Inn Biltmore West
Comfort Inn Biltmore West
#29 of 66 in Asheville
320 reviews
4.7 km away
Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.5 km away
Sleep Inn West
Sleep Inn West
#16 of 66 in Asheville
962 reviews
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Asheville - Biltmore East
14.3 km away
Comfort Suites Outlet Center
Comfort Suites Outlet Center
#32 of 66 in Asheville
640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East

Address: 1430 Tunnel Rd, Asheville, NC 28805-2802
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Asheville
#21 Business Hotel in Asheville
Price Range: ₹ 4,401 - ₹ 15,338 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Biltmore East
Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East Hotel Asheville
Quality Inn Biltmore East
Quality Inn Asheville
Asheville Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing