We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (812)
Filter reviews
812 results
Traveller rating
472
198
71
44
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
472
198
71
44
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar salvation army homeless shelter front desk white noise machine highway side self parking road noise within walking distance higher floor corner room the breakfast area free breakfast per day indoor pool clean hotel valet service
Filter
Updating list...
124 - 129 of 812 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed at the Hyatt Place with my wife and two young children (8 and 4). We loved nearly everything about Hyatt. The location is great, just a 5 minute walk from Asheville downtown. The check in process was very quick and the persons receiving us were warm and very welcoming. The hotel itself is looks very new, trendy and shiny. Our room ( with double queen beds) was decently spacious and the beds were super comfy. The restaurant and at at the rooftop is open for kids till 6 pm and has an awesome view of the city and mountains. The breakfast was simple but nice, though the breakfast room itself is a bit tiny and lines tend to be long at times. Every staff member was courteous and helpful. Simple things mean a lot - the person at the reception filled out water bottles when we were stepping out one day (and 5 bottles of it :)) and also coffee for the road when we were checked out and ready to roll. The hotel has an indoor pool that my kids really enjoyed. The only downer was that the water was not hot as promised, but the moment I brought that to their attention , a technician immediately came out and fixed it. We had heard about road noise with rooms facing the highway, but frankly we did not hear it much even though our room faced the highway (must be the great sleep we got). My daughter said that we slept like logs :)! Overall a great stay and would definitely stay again if we visit Asheville!

Stayed: April 2018
1  Thank IndTravelller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattPlaceAVL, General Manager at Hyatt Place Asheville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2018

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us. I am please that you enjoyed our pool as well as the rooftop bar and am happy we were able to get the pool to an adequate temperature for you. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hyatt Place soon

Thank you,

Cemal Azimli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

The hotel is well-located, provides a good free breakfast and the rooms are set up well. Unique rooftop bar was a great amenity that fits Asheville very well. Common spaces are abundant and thoughtful. For record, if mild highway noise bothers you, choose a city view room.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank dder0sa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Our room was extra large (king bed), quiet (7th floor) and extremely comfortable. The (included) buffet breakfasts were remarkably good. The personnel were well trained & quite helpful. The gym although small was clean & well maintained. All in all an excellent experience.

Room Tip: 7th floor, odd numbers
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank markmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Hyatt Place is a great place in downtown Asheville. It is right off I-240 and an easy walk to the center of downtown. The rooms are very clean and bright and quiet being that close to I-240. We experienced more noise from the street that the freeway.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank Brad C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

the hotel was modern and clean. service was great. breakfast was very good and location was ideal. it is on a major highway so there is that to contend with but they supply a noise machine to help not that it was needed.a great location if visiting downtown Asheville.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank _monty1m_2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews