We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbelievably great experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Abbington Green Bed & Breakfast Inn and Spa
Ranked #4 of 39 Asheville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Westerville, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Unbelievably great experience”
Reviewed 10 May 2012

If you want to be charmed, this is the place. Valerie, the innkeeper, was very warm, personable, and fascinating to talk with. Valerie supplied us with many valuable tips to help us enjoy Biltmore and Asheville. The British theme to the main house and the carriage house was delightful. We stayed in one of the suites in the carriage house. Sitting on the deck looking out over Valerie's English garden in the morning was a special treat. The breakfasts are unbelievably great. Possibly the best breakfasts I have ever had. All of us regretted having to leave since we all had such a special time staying at Abbington Green. Thanks, again, Valerie!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,114 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,076
    30
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
115
814
16
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (269)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2012

Thanks to our stay at Abbington Green and our gracious hostess Valerie, we had a perfect visit to Asheville, NC. Valerie has thought of every possible detail to make your stay with her delightful. Her gardens are beautiful and inviting. Her food is delicious. She is so helpful with suggestions, directions and information. The rooms are lovely, quiet and so comfortable. Valerie has perfected the B&B experience to an art form!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrankandSharon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Rosa, California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2012

Where do we begin?? Valerie you charmed us from the moment we stepped into your beautiful B&B!! Abbington Green was everything we had hoped for and more, relaxing, comfortable, just a perfect home-away-from-home atmosphere. The English theme was so perfect for us since we love all things British. Asheville was our last stop on a three city vacation, Savannah, Charleston and Asheville, and we certainly saved the best for last. The fabulous gardens, the charming sitting areas and porch, the delicious breakfasts and our lovely room truly made it a highlight of our trip. It's a long way from California but we hope to return some day.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PECBari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2012

This was only the 2nd time my wife and I have booked a bed and breakfast, and it was a very pleasant surprise. The inn is hosted by a very gracious innkeeper, Valerie, who is a veteran in the business, with a fascinating life story. As you walk through the garden area behind the house, the smell of boxwoods and roses is very inviting. The house has a cozy front porch for conversation. The rooms are very well equipped for a 100+ year old home. It was a quiet and romantic place to be. The breakfast was wonderful and satisfying both mornings we were there. Valerie adheres to the 3 key words in Asheville ... Local, organic, and sustainable...Haha, and for the rest of us, there is also some good sausage or ham on the plate too. The food was a real treat. Something sweet, something salty, and something healthy. We also really enjoyed meeting other guests around the table. It was a very memorable and good experience for our anniversary.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JJx5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Powell, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 4 May 2012

Thank you Valerie for making my Birthday so special. The Abbington Green Inn was the perfect place, we felt very welcomed and comfortable from the start. We had a beautiful room with everything we could have wanted, and the breakfasts were outstanding. Thoroughly enjoyed curling up on the big cozy front porch with a book, and walking through the gardens. I can't wait until we visit again!

Room Tip: All the rooms are beautifully appointed, you can't go wrong with any of them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sher M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
1.6 km away
The Windsor Boutique Hotel
The Windsor Boutique Hotel
#1 of 66 in Asheville
230 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown
1.5 km away
Haywood Park Hotel
Haywood Park Hotel
#3 of 66 in Asheville
733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Chestnut Street Inn
Chestnut Street Inn
#1 of 39 in Asheville
210 reviews
5.2 km away
Biltmore Village Inn
Biltmore Village Inn
#7 of 39 in Asheville
1,572 reviews
4.2 km away
Sweet Biscuit Inn
Sweet Biscuit Inn
#6 of 39 in Asheville
756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abbington Green Bed & Breakfast Inn and Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abbington Green Bed & Breakfast Inn and Spa

Property: Abbington Green Bed & Breakfast Inn and Spa
Address: 46 Cumberland Circle, Asheville, NC 28801
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville > Historic Montford
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Asheville
Price range (per night): ₹ 17,254 - ₹ 27,490
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Abbington Green Bed & Breakfast Inn and Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
History. Style. Romance. Located in the Historic Montford District. AAA 4-Diamond Inn and prize-winning English gardens. Luxuriously appointed suites and rooms: all have king-size bed, fireplace, individual room climate controls: air conditioning and heat, luxury bath with whirlpool and shower, towel warmer, HD TV + movie channels. Free WiFi.Pet-friendly suites. Free off-street parking. Walk to dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Abbington Green Bed & Breakfast Inn and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing