We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Absolutely fabulous!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Abbington Green Bed and Breakfast Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Abbington Green Bed and Breakfast Inn
Ranked #3 of 38 Asheville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely fabulous!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2012

Where do we begin?? Valerie you charmed us from the moment we stepped into your beautiful B&B!! Abbington Green was everything we had hoped for and more, relaxing, comfortable, just a perfect home-away-from-home atmosphere. The English theme was so perfect for us since we love all things British. Asheville was our last stop on a three city vacation, Savannah, Charleston and Asheville, and we certainly saved the best for last. The fabulous gardens, the charming sitting areas and porch, the delicious breakfasts and our lovely room truly made it a highlight of our trip. It's a long way from California but we hope to return some day.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PECBari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,022 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    985
    30
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
103
751
14
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (240)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2012

This was only the 2nd time my wife and I have booked a bed and breakfast, and it was a very pleasant surprise. The inn is hosted by a very gracious innkeeper, Valerie, who is a veteran in the business, with a fascinating life story. As you walk through the garden area behind the house, the smell of boxwoods and roses is very inviting. The house has a cozy front porch for conversation. The rooms are very well equipped for a 100+ year old home. It was a quiet and romantic place to be. The breakfast was wonderful and satisfying both mornings we were there. Valerie adheres to the 3 key words in Asheville ... Local, organic, and sustainable...Haha, and for the rest of us, there is also some good sausage or ham on the plate too. The food was a real treat. Something sweet, something salty, and something healthy. We also really enjoyed meeting other guests around the table. It was a very memorable and good experience for our anniversary.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JJx5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Powell, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2012

Thank you Valerie for making my Birthday so special. The Abbington Green Inn was the perfect place, we felt very welcomed and comfortable from the start. We had a beautiful room with everything we could have wanted, and the breakfasts were outstanding. Thoroughly enjoyed curling up on the big cozy front porch with a book, and walking through the gardens. I can't wait until we visit again!

Room Tip: All the rooms are beautifully appointed, you can't go wrong with any of them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sher M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, South Carolina
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2012

What a awesome experience for my wife and I as we celebrated our 34th anniversary. Valerie made sure that everything was perfect from the room, the gardens, the house, wonderful front porch and the delicious breakfast. It was well appointed for even a king and a queen. Warmth,hospitality and a great experience awaits everyone who stays at Abbington Green. Tops in our book!! WKL

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kwl78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2012

The proprietor and the accommodations could not have been better! Upon arrival we were greeted and given a tour, which led to the first of many engaging conversations with our host. The breakfasts were outstanding, multi-course affairs accompanied by delightful small talk with new friends. The suite was spacious and comfortable -- a relaxing retreat for when we wanted a break from site-seeing. The home is meticulously maintained. I highly recommend and will be back.

Room Tip: Kensington Suite was great. If you think you'll spend any part of your evening indoors, try this...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
The Omni Grove Park Inn
#8 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Biltmore Village Inn
#7 of 38 in Asheville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,518 reviews
Chestnut Street Inn
#1 of 38 in Asheville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
Historic Montford
1900 Inn on Montford
1900 Inn on Montford
#15 of 38 in Asheville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abbington Green Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abbington Green Bed and Breakfast Inn

Property: Abbington Green Bed and Breakfast Inn
Address: 46 & 48 Cumberland Circle, Asheville, NC 28801
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville > Historic Montford
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 38 B&Bs / Inns in Asheville
Price range (per night): ₹ 16,659 - ₹ 21,301
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Abbington Green Bed and Breakfast Inn 4.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
History. Style. Romance. Located in the Historic Montford District. AAA 4-Diamond Inn and prize-winning English gardens. Luxuriously appointed suites and rooms: all have king-size bed, fireplace, individual room climate controls: air conditioning and heat, luxury bath with whirlpool and shower, towel warmer, HD TV + movie channels. Free WiFi.Pet-friendly suites. Free off-street parking. Walk to dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Abbington Green Bed and Breakfast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing