We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't Miss This Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Abbington Green Bed & Breakfast Inn and Spa
Ranked #4 of 39 Asheville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 3 May 2012

What a awesome experience for my wife and I as we celebrated our 34th anniversary. Valerie made sure that everything was perfect from the room, the gardens, the house, wonderful front porch and the delicious breakfast. It was well appointed for even a king and a queen. Warmth,hospitality and a great experience awaits everyone who stays at Abbington Green. Tops in our book!! WKL

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kwl78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,153)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

827 - 831 of 1,153 reviews

Reviewed 3 May 2012

The proprietor and the accommodations could not have been better! Upon arrival we were greeted and given a tour, which led to the first of many engaging conversations with our host. The breakfasts were outstanding, multi-course affairs accompanied by delightful small talk with new friends. The suite was spacious and comfortable -- a relaxing retreat for when we wanted a break from site-seeing. The home is meticulously maintained. I highly recommend and will be back.

Room Tip: Kensington Suite was great. If you think you'll spend any part of your evening indoors, try this...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2012

Spent a wonderfully relaxing weekend with my wife at Abbington Green. The suite we stayed in was spacious, perfectly well kept and comfortable with everything we could have needed. The breakfast each morning was a true highlight filled with local and organic ingredients that were a big treat and great kick start for adventures in Asheville. We will recommend Abbington to friends!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2012

Abbington Green is a lovely inn in the Montford district. The accommodations were great - we stayed in the Eaton suite, and thoroughly enjoyed the accommodations. By far the best breakfasts I have ever had at a B&B. On the last day, there were only two of us, and Valerie did not skimp - warm cherry soup, just baked bundt cake, and eggs benedict with homemade hollandaise. Each day was a treasure of a meal - organic greens and dressing, fruit compote, baked pasteries, organic eggs. All delicious. Highly recommend for a short or long stay.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chloe295
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012

We stayed at Abbington Green on Saturday April 28, 2012. The room, the gardens and Valerie were everything and more than we could have ever hoped for. The bed was so comfortable I didn't want to get up for our 9 am breakfast-which was wonderful. Organic grapefruit, kiwi and strawberries, then a wonderful plate of marmalade-egg croissant. The tea and juice selection was excellent. Everything in the room was extremely clean. It was a great experience and we hope to stay there again in the very near future.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mele R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
The Windsor Boutique Hotel
#1 of 66 in Asheville
265 reviews
Chestnut Street Inn
#1 of 39 in Asheville
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Omni Grove Park Inn
#13 of 66 in Asheville
6,373 reviews
Historic Montford
Pinecrest Bed & Breakfast
Pinecrest Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 39 in Asheville
762 reviews
Sweet Biscuit Inn
#6 of 39 in Asheville
789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abbington Green Bed & Breakfast Inn and Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abbington Green Bed & Breakfast Inn and Spa

Address: 46 Cumberland Circle, Asheville, NC 28801
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville > Historic Montford
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Asheville
Price Range: ₹ 17,085 - ₹ 26,922 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Abbington Green Bed & Breakfast Inn and Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
History. Style. Romance. Located in the Historic Montford District. AAA 4-Diamond Inn and prize-winning English gardens. Luxuriously appointed suites and rooms: all have king-size bed, fireplace, individual room climate controls: air conditioning and heat, luxury bath with whirlpool and shower, towel warmer, HD TV + movie channels. Free WiFi.Pet-friendly suites. Free off-street parking. Walk to dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Abbington Green Bed & Breakfast Inn and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing