We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for a family reunion”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Oakland Cottage B&B
Ranked #24 of 39 Asheville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
San Carlos, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great place for a family reunion”
Reviewed 10 July 2011

We stayed here for a family reunion in Asheville. The house is so charming and perfect for our large family to be together. The front porch is marvelous for watching a thunderstorm or just relaxing with a glass of wine. We would highly recommend!

Room Tip: We stayed in the upstairs double. It was very comfortable, and very quiet considering the size of o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Catlohr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

138 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    107
    23
    4
    4
    0
See reviews for
24
87
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 January 2011

We had a fabulous stay at this enchanting B&B, one of the best we've enjoyed. Being child (and pet!) friendly, this is a rarity and the breakfasts, coffee, and service (and price) were fantastic. Very happy with it - for my full review and photos see my blog: http://frugalnaturally.wordpress.com/2011/01/01/oakland-cottage-biltmore/

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lizbet232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mebane, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 24 May 2010

My wife and I spent a weekend here for a Babymoon and had a wonderful stay. The house is charming and cozy, and the innkeepers are very friendly, accomodating and knowledgable of the area. Breakfast was delicious. We stayed in Rose Room 7, the smallest in the house, but got to view all other rooms and all were clean and lovely. Walking to downtown is possible but not appealing or recommended (approx. 2 miles on busy roads). The drive is quick and painless and we did it several times. We'd definitely stay again!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theelderedge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2010

Mary and Jim made Oakland Cottage a lovely "home away from home" for our recent Mom & Daughters Trip. It was the perfect "home base" for our four day stay - an easy drive to Biltmore, gardens, downtown Asheville and surrounding mountain trails. Jim gave great help and advice in planning and purchasing tickets for Biltmore and a dining tour. The Safari Room was a pretty, clean, comfortable setting for our party of four, with ample room to unpack our things. The home-cooked breakfasts were wonderful. They went above and beyond to provide special food for one of our group members with dairy allergies. Their wireless internet was a great plus.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zinniaone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2010

I stayed, along with my extended family and friends at the Oakland Cottage in September of 2009. My wife and I were married in Asheville that weekend and the Oakland Cottage was the perfect place for all of us to gather and enjoy. The entire staff is very friendly and made us feel at home the whole time. We really appreciated being able to use the house "a la carte" style for some of our stay. We loved being able to enjoy the home with it's remarkable front porch and beautiful rooms inside. We will always recommend Oakland Cottage to anyone visiting Asheville.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trips4usNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
Sweet Biscuit Inn
#6 of 39 in Asheville
769 reviews
North Lodge on Oakland
#18 of 39 in Asheville
127 reviews
Historic Montford
The 1899 Wright Inn and Carriage House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Five Points
Hill House Bed & Breakfast
Hill House Bed & Breakfast
#14 of 39 in Asheville
554 reviews
Historic Montford
Applewood Manor Inn Bed & Breakfast
Historic Montford
Pinecrest Bed & Breakfast
Pinecrest Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 39 in Asheville
750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oakland Cottage B&B? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oakland Cottage B&B

Property: Oakland Cottage B&B
Address: 74 Oakland Rd, Asheville, NC 28801-4818
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Asheville
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,973 - ₹ 11,922
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Oakland Cottage B&B 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oakland Cottage B&B - charming historic home, circa 1910. This 5,000 square ft "cottage" has been naturally divided into private Suites and Guest rooms, all w private baths. Wonderful hot breakfast each morning. Some rooms are pet friendly (extra fees apply). Conveniently located one and a half miles from the entrance of the Biltmore Estate, just one and a half miles from downtown Asheville, and a half mile from the River Arts District! Free onsite parking. Fast & Free wireless internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Oakland Cottage B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing