We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,742)
Filter reviews
1,742 results
Traveller rating
849
577
203
61
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
849
577
203
61
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviews best westerns room was clean tunnel road asheville biltmore the blue ridge parkway convenient location stay there again breakfast bar free breakfast yogurt breakfast was excellent first floor easy access hot breakfast close to downtown great place to stay nice stay
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 1,742 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2018

Excellent breakfast items and nice area to have breakfast. Easy access to downtown and other restaurants such as the Biltmore and all of the interstate highways. Staff was very knowledgeable of restaurants and directions to specific attractions

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank JamesJ3404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kortnee501, Front Office Manager at Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2018

I speak for all of us here at Best Western Asheville in thanking you for writing this flattering review! We appreciate your kind words about our convient location, our hot breakfast buffet, and our wonderful staff. I’m so happy that our team made such a positive impact on you during your time with us, as we could not achieve success without their hard work and dedication. I’m so thrilled to know that your recent trip was excellent in every aspect. We would love to host you again should your travels bring you back to Asheville!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2018

One of those Hotels that really is more like a motel. Lots of site workers staying on site which gave a different feel to the ambience. The room was clean with comfortable beds and all the usual tv, wi-fi, coffee machine, fridge. Breakfast was excellent but as in motels you had to leave your room and go across the site to another building. Difficult in rain or snow! Well located for exploring Asheville.

Room tip: Upstairs at the back of the site.
Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Graham B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kortnee501, Front Office Manager at Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2018

Thank you for your review and feedback! We appreciate your recent stay and all of the compliments you have provided about our property including the comfort of your guest room, our delicious breakfast, all of our inclusive amenities, and our wonderful location here in Asheville. I have passed all of your feedback onto the respective area on property. We loved having you as our guest and we hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2018

I chose the hotel for its location, which provided easy access both to downtown Asheville and locations we wanted to visit in the other direction from town. Also used previous reviews to guide me. We had a first floor room which provided easy access to our car and for unloading and loading the car. Also conveniently located near the lobby with the front desk and breakfast areas. Although we ate earlier, we liked that breakfast was served until 10:30. There was a good selection of items available. The front desk staff member who checked us in provided good information about places for dinner, mentioning local restaurants as well as the chains.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank BJjourneys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kortnee501, General Manager at Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2018

Thank you so much for your kind review and feedback! We appreciate you letting other travelers know about your recent stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that you were able to take advantage of our convenient location here in Asheville, loved your guest room, our hot breakfast buffet, and our wonderful staff. It was great having you as our guests and we hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2018

Had to leave in the middle of the night because the room we were in was infested with fleas. We had a dog with us and so maybe they put us in a dog-designated room and the previous occupant had an animal with fleas but i'm not sure. Either way, the fleas were all over the beds and start attacking my dog. Luckily my dog is on a very expensive and effective flea medication so they would die after biting him. Regardless, it was disappointing to experience. They couldn't put us in another room because they were fully booked. We found our own hotel luckily across town but had to pay an additional $100+ for this other hotel since it was so last minute. Someone called me from the hotel the next day to apologize and ensure me that my money would be refunded but that was it. She was very pleasant but did not offer anything for our nightmare night. Just be aware that there could be fleas in your room and the hotel will do little to redress that or compensate you for having to pay more for another hotel even if you have to leave in the middle of the night.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kortnee501, Front Office Manager at Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2018

Thank you for all of the feedback you have provided. First and foremost, I am very sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your experience with us. We take all complaints received very seriously and act on them immediately.
Our hotel is inspected regularly by a professional pest company. Nothing has been reported about your guest room previously, but we will definitely have it inspected. Please be assured that this is not normal and my management team and I are taking appropriate measures to look into it.
We follow up immediately on any guest concerns and will continue to act on even the slightest concern of any of our guests. We wanted to be sure to contact you to follow up and let you know that we refunded your entire stay.
I’m sorry again that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. We hope you will give us a second chance in the future to prove our superior service and property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018

Hotel was located in a very scenic setting. The room was perfect, and the breakfast was excellent. The staff was professional and helpful on ideas about what to see. Altogether, there were 18 people in my family staying there, and there were no complaints at all. Would stay there next time.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kortnee501, Front Office Manager at Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2018

Thank you so much for the glowing review of your experience. The level of detail you provided about your stay is very much appreciated, thank you for sharing your kind words. It makes me happy to hear that the service, amenities, our location, and the overall experience we provided to you met your high expectations. We are very lucky to have our friendly staff, as their hard work and dedication is the reason why we are successful. It was so wonderful having you and your family stay with us. Thank you for your recommendation, we can’t wait to welcome you back on your next trip to Asheville!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews