We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Residences at Biltmore
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cedar Crest Inn(Asheville)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,291)
Filter reviews
1,291 results
Traveller rating
765
330
114
48
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
765
330
114
48
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenfire pittop floorbedroom condowasher dryerhear every footstepgranite countertopsupstairs neighborshuge showerwell equipped kitchenhome away from homesmall balconyliving areahot tubflat screenthin wallswalk in shower
Filter
Updating list...
895 - 900 of 1,291 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2012

Hi, first visit to Asheville. The suite we are in is very nice and on the third floor out of four total. Although the accomidations are otherwise great, the noise level transmitted by the guests above us is bothersome. We can here every footstep, flush and what sounded like guitar playing last night. I dont think our neighbors are particulary noisy, but it's the cheapness of construction! We travel a lot and this is the worst! Beware! Ask for a room on the top floor and you will have a great experience.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2012

We chose this site because if its location (between downtown Asheville and Biltmore Village) and its acceptance of pets. This is a real find. The rate for a 1-bedroom unit is a bargain considering it has the amenities of a 1-bedroom condo and also has full maid service. We found the concierge service very helpful on many occasions. While there is no restaurant on site, we were directed to places that fit our needs/likes. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2012

This is a property built in the last few years in the Biltmore Village area. It is a couple of minutes from all the main attractions and about 10 to 15 minutes from Downtown Asheville. The property is well maintained and can be used for longer stays with a modern kitchen and modern bathrooms. Bathrooms are well equipped with good linens and large showers and baths. Flat Panel TV's and room to work or read. The sofa beds are not very comfortable if you need to use it but you can ask for a egg crate topper. Comes with WI FI and the staff is friendly and has a concierge available to help. They can also help you with a dog sitter and have used a very nice lady - Miss Judy.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Livoniagal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2012

This is a condo property, with a choice of studio, one- and two-bedroom units. Each has a full designer kitchen, and the one- and two-bedrooms have a washer and drier. There is a selection of cooking utensils, as well as coffee and tea. The nicely appointed units have balconies, flat screen tv's, and top quality linens (the latter suprising for the room prices). The bathrooms have large showers, and the two larger units have a jacuzzi tub. While I did not use the pool area, it looked very nice.

There are a few pet-freindly units, for an additional fee of 85.00. The property is well situated between downtown Asheville and Biltmore Village, situated on a green, quiet street.

I found each of the staff encountered to be freindly, helpful and accomodating. I would like to return.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank zimmchiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2012

Residences "NEAR" Biltmore - not AT - its a five minute drive to Biltmore gate. Most of the descriptions and pictures here are accurate. Large bedroom with TV, Large living room and full Kitchen (refrigerator, stove, microwave, coffee, toaster, dishwasher) with table for dining. Another large screen, flat panel TV. Bathroom was large with whirlpool tub, big shower.Stacking washer/dryer in closet near kitchen. Tastefully decorated in earth tones, stone gas fireplace. Noise due to lack of insulation was occasionally evident - guess it depends on who else is staying around you. There is a train that runs all night nearby that would definitely be a problem for other hotels that are closer to it. You can barely hear the whistle from this hotel. Also, they are located off of the busy road, so very little road noise. Pity the others staying in hotels near this one that are right on the road, near the hospital and traffic/ambulance noise.

Cleaned properly most of the time, except for a slip-up one evening where the new, clean towels were piled on sink, not hung properly. Need better quality inspection by housekeeping management.

I could not give it an excellent rating as I would expect more services from a Hotel of this price and category. It is not luxury accommodation. There is no spa/restaurant on the property for example as it is an extended stay/family style hotel. There is no view, other than lovely trees and houses that surround the property. So if you are looking for those features, look elsewhere. If these are not features you need, than this is a great place to stay, especially if you like to cook/eat in.

Room Tip: Property is built into side of a hill. Some ground floor rooms are below grade, so cars in some lots face into room or into rooms on second floor. Might want upper floors for most quiet stay, if noise is an issue.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank may12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews