We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Exceeded expectations!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
River House Queen Master
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Asheville, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sue ann c
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exceeded expectations!”
Reviewed 20 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Loved the soaking tub in the main bathroom. Loved the fireplace (autumn stay). Loved the multiple outdoor relaxation areas (2 decks, koi pond garden, arbor swing, extended length riverbank with steps down to river). My husband is already making plans to go back in summer and is hoping to again get reservations at this Riverhouse so we can actually play in the river (although just looking at it is enjoyable and relaxing).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: river access
Liked least: no privacy window shades in master bdrm
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harold C
2 reviews
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 3 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Exquisitely designed house, right on river, many different places from which to enjoy the river and forest

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sadillion
DeWitt, Arkansas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very nice cottage on the banks of the Swannanoa River/Asheville”
Reviewed 19 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Very nice cottage on the banks of the Swannanoa River. It is well maintained and has been updated. It was very clean and furnished with anything a home would need. There is another rental next door and it is slightly up a hill. This was not a problem and the driveways are a ways from each other so no one was every near us. The beds were comfortable and a/c worked well. There was WIFI. TV had amazon prime and netflix available for movies. Transaction for rental was easy online. There were also fresh baked chocolate chips cookies when we arrived. Owner leaves his info for problems or emergency. I would recommend this rental.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clarebez
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This place is GREAT!”
Reviewed 15 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed 4 nights at the River House, just came home today. It is a beautiful cabin. The owners have thought of everything as far as supplies in the house go! When we had questions upon arrival, all we had to do was call and we here helped promptly. The river right out the back door is so relaxing and it is close to restaurants and grocery store if you need that. Not far from Asheville or outlying attractions. My friend and I both agree, if we are in the area again, and we both hope to be, we will be coming back to the River House! Thanks Bland and Norman!

Clare Bez

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim C
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome!!!”
Reviewed 11 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This place is absolutely wonderful. It's right on the river with steps that lead down to it, clean spacious bedrooms, clean modern bathrooms, gas fire place, open floor plan.. Gosh I could just go on and on. I love the place, and would like to go back in the spring/summer though fall with all the changing leaves was pretty amazing. Highly recommend the place.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing