We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road
Ranked #5 of 62 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Hawke's Bay
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2012

Having never visited Asheville before, we booked largely based on the tripadvisor reviews. What a great hotel! I would never stay anywhere else, should we revisit. Desk staff were outstanding. Being from New Zealand, we made the most of the shuttle service into town, and within a 5 mile radius. The staff were always available, willing and cheerful. Rooms were excellent. I honestly cannot fault this hotel. Go for it!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank iffy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
true7, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road, responded to this review, 27 April 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your visit to Asheville for the first time. We truly appreciate your warm comments and are glad you enjoyed the service we provided and were able to take advantage of our Courtesy Shuttle service. We look forward to seeing you the next time you visit our area.
Sincerely,
Troy Ferguson - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,228 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    830
    280
    79
    24
    15
See reviews for
460
429
34
131
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mocksville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

We were thoroughly impressed with the Homewood Suites in Asheville, NC. We stayed for 4 nights and had a ball. The hotel is just minutes from the heart of downtown Asheville with all of it's funky little art stores, bars, restaurants and shops. The accommodations at the hotel were very nice, breakfast was included each day and was always fresh and tasty and M-TH nights they also have a free light meal that included wine and local beers on tap (also free!). Every morning we would pick a new direction to head or area we wanted to spend some time in and the staff would head us in the right direction. The location was perfect. And if you are in Asheville on a Friday evening during the warmer months, make sure you go to the drum circle downtown. It's a must see event and a lot of fun. Just google it because there are many video clips on the net.

Room Tip: All rooms with the whirlpool tubs are on the ground floor so if you want more of a view, choose a hi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheMisch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
true7, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road, responded to this review, 27 April 2012
Thank you for staying with us during your spring getaway. We are happy you enjoyed our central location, breakfast and dinner & drinks. We appreciate you staying here and taking the time to share your experience with fellow travelers. We look forward to being a part of your next visit to Asheville.
Warm Regards,
Troy Ferguson - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pottstown. Pa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

This was our family of four's first trip to Asheville. We came over the spring break holiday and stayed for three nights. We were happy with the size of the room but found it hard to stuff all of our luggage into the small closet. This however would not deter me from staying here in the future. The benefit of the kitchen and the hearty breakfast each morning was a crowd pleaser. The pool met the needs of our nine year old and the fitness center was good enough. I would say the only thing missing would be a teen option, like a game room, but again not a reason to look elsewhere. I can not say enough good things about the maid service. I brought my own cleaner, as I have had problems in the past, but never had a reason to use it. Thanks for a great experience.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
true7, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road, responded to this review, 27 April 2012
Thank you for staying with us during spring break. We are happy that you enjoyed the size of the suite and apologize how you felt about the closet size, but are glad you were please with the Breakfast, indoor pool and the cleanliness of your suite. We hope to see you again when you return to the Asheville Area.
Sincerely,
Troy Ferguson - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mancelona, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

Stayed in Asheville for 3 nights (March, 2012). We loved our room - bedroom in separate room from living room and furnished kitchen. Complimentary coffee, tea AND microwave popcorn every day. The breakfast buffet was the best we've ever had anywhere - new buffet items every day. Fresh scrambled eggs (not microwaved discs!). Cooked and delivered eggs to our table when the buffet ran out - GREAT SERVICE. Very Clean. Professional, friendly staff. They even had a little marketplace to purchase items for our room's kitchen - great idea if you check-in late when stores and restaurants are hard to find open. Free newspapers. They even sell tickets for the Biltmore Estate that include a 2nd day free (you pay for the 2nd day if you buy the ticket at the Biltmore entrance). Convenient location, too! Will come back.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
true7, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road, responded to this review, 27 April 2012
Thank you for being our guest while visiting the Asheville Area recently. We are glad that you enjoyed one of our spacious suites, our hot full breakfast, our Suite Shop, and the service provided to you during your stay. We look forward to having another opportunity to have you as our guest soon!
Sincerely,
Troy Ferguson - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooks, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

We visited Asheville in March to visit the Biltmore Estate and explore a few of the microbreweries in the area. We were extremely pleased with our experience at Homewood Suites. The suite was very clean and comfortable. We were traveling with our two college age sons, and found our suite large enough to be comfortable for the four of us. We took advantage of the shuttle service into downtown which was very convenient.

The complimentary breakfast, dinner and drinks surpassed our expectations. However, the greatest asset that this Homewood Suites offers is it's staff. They were genuinely friendly, professional and helpful in every aspect. We have already recommended this hotel to several of our friends, and will definitely stay here whenever we visit Asheville, NC!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CMC175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
true7, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road, responded to this review, 27 April 2012
Thank you for visiting Asheville to see the Biltmore Estate and "Beer City USA's" breweries. We are happy you enjoyed one of our spacious suites, our Breakfast and Dinner & Drinks. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the Asheville Area.
Sincerely,
Troy Ferguson - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
9.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road
12.5 km away
Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
2.7 km away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#23 of 62 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,089 reviews
3.7 km away
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road
Address: 88 Tunnel Rd, Asheville, NC 28805-1231
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#4 Family Hotel in Asheville
#12 Business Hotel in Asheville
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,048 - ₹ 21,386
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Asheville’s finest all-suites luxury hotel located within minutes of downtown Asheville, Biltmore Estate and the city’s finest dining. At Homewood Suites by Hilton, Asheville, extra room is just the beginning. Our spacious and roomy suites have separate living and sleeping areas, work desks with complimentary internet, fully equipped kitchens and new high definition LCD televisions. Start your day with a complimentary hot breakfast served in our grand fireplace lobby and Monday-Thursday evenings, you can look forward to a complimentary dinner and drinks. Make your luxurious mountain vacation dream come true at Asheville’s new Homewood Suites by Hilton. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton - Asheville Hotel Asheville
Homewood Suites Asheville
Homewood Asheville
Asheville Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing