We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than expected”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road
Ranked #8 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Better than expected”
Reviewed 29 March 2012

The hotel room was very spacious and clean. We had a room with two queen size beds and a separate living room area with sofa bed. There is a TV in the bedroom and another one in the living room. There is also a full kitchen with standard size refrigerator, stove and dishwasher. We asked for a room in a quiet area, away from elevators and vending machines, and the hotel honored our request. Whenever we needed something, the hotel staff accommodated our requests. Though we didn't use the services, the hotel offers to pick up groceries for guests for free (guest would pay for the items, of course, but the hotel does not charge for the service). The hotel also has complimentary breakfast and dinner. We didn't take advantage of the free breakfast, so cannot comment about its quality. But the one dinner that we had was just okay, we would not consider good, but then again, it was free. It would have been better if the shrimp and beef were kept warm instead of ice cold. The best part about the dinner was the beer and wine were free.

The hotel is right by a highway and it is surrounded by restaurants (Olive Garden, Applebee's, etc.) and shopping stores. It is only about 5 minutes away from downtown and about 10 minutes away from Biltmore Estates. There is also a nearby mall and movie theater.

The hotel is not a five-star by any means, but we are rating it based on its price and type of hotel. We are giving it a perfect score because it exceeded our expectations with regards to the quality and cleanliness of the room, services and convenience. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MiTe6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
true7, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road, responded to this review, 30 March 2012
Thank you for staying with us during your visit. We are pleased you enjoyed the suite and hotel location. We hope to have you as our guest on your next visit to the Asheville Area.
Sincerely,
Troy Ferguson - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,376 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    934
    313
    86
    27
    16
See reviews for
527
483
37
143
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Durham, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012

This was our first stay at Homewood Suites and I have to say it was one of the best ever. From check-in to check-out, everything went smoothly. The complimentary breakfast was better than most of the hotels I usually stay in. We needed directions and the guest services employee printed them out for us. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kilolo2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
true7, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road, responded to this review, 30 March 2012
Thank you for being our guest. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your visit and found it perfect! We hope to see you soon when you visit our area again.
Sincerely,
Troy Ferguson - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 March 2012

I chose this hotel because I thought it would be in a good location to reach everything we wanted to see while in Asheville and it was perfect! Very easy off and on interstate which my husband loved. Only 2 miles to downtown Asheville and 4 to the Biltmore Estate! This hotel has a complimentary light dinner and adult beverages available Mon-Thurs and the breakfast each morning is complimentary also. Plenty of hot, fresh foods, but with fruit, cereal and yogurt for the more conservative breakfast diner. Great coffee with more than just your basic cream and sugars available. There are plenty of restaurants very close by and I would recommend Cornerstone Restaurant that is only about 30 yards or so down the street. Menu varied, prices good and the food is delicious.

Unless we are just doing a quick overnight stay, my husband and I like a place with extra amenties. Our room/suite had everything we could ask for, including a kitchette with a full size fridge and granite countertops. Our king size bed was super comfortable and the pillows were wonderful. Flatscreen for watching tv, after coming in from the indoor pool and relaxing whirlpool. We would definitely recommend this property to anyone that enjoys great service and a bit of comfort while traveling!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RRoye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
true7, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road, responded to this review, 30 March 2012
Thank you for being our guest while visiting the Asheville Area recently, and for sharing your experience with fellow travelers. We are happy you found everything to meet your needs so well. We hope to see you soon.
Sincerely,
Troy Ferguson - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Palm Beach, Florida, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2012

My stay there was great. The rooms were cleaned efficiently and newspaper at my door everyday. Their fitness center was always clean and I used it at night plus had towels for you to work out with. The staff was very friendly.

Food was good but I would suggest wider selection for dinner. Breakfast had a good selection and was great. Did not use the pool or Jacuzzi but the view was good.Very spacious rooms and impressed for all the amenities the price per night.

Room Tip: choose either upstairs so you hear less noise unless you want to be close to exit like me with downs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
true7, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road, responded to this review, 30 March 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your business trip. We are pleased that you were happy with the suite cleanliness, our recently renewed Fitness by Precor workout room, breakfast and spacious suite. Our dinner & drinks is a different menu every night we serve and I apologize if the selection was not wide enough for you when you were here. Thank you for sharing your comments and we hope to see you again soon.
Sincerely,
Troy Ferguson - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ohio
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2012

My husband and I stayed here recently on our way to the Carolina's.
We planned this basically because of all the great reviews on Trip Advisor (so thanks to all of you who submit these).
This is a lovely facility. EVERYONE was pleasant and welcoming. The room was clean - having a little kitchen area was nice for snacks and keeping beverages cold. The breakfast and lobby area were very attractive and plenty of space (not crowded) for the breakfast rush. Breakfast was the standard for Hampton Inns and Homewood Suites...nothing out of the ordinary.
When we travel, we like to have a bit "more" than the standard room...a nice couch, sitting chairs and a "real" desk chair - all this was here!!!
Oh, we also enjoyed the evening wine refreshments...perfect "happy hour" fare!
We'll stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank twototravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
true7, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road, responded to this review, 26 March 2012
Thank you for being our guest while in the Asheville Area. We appreciate your warm comments about the friendly staff, clean suite, breakfast and evening dinner & drinks. Thank you for making us a part of your trip and we hope to see you again soon.
Sincerely,
Troy Ferguson - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road
2.7 km away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#22 of 66 in Asheville
1,181 reviews
9.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
3.7 km away
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
2.4 km away
Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road
Address: 88 Tunnel Rd, Asheville, NC 28805-1231
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#4 Family Hotel in Asheville
#12 Business Hotel in Asheville
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,179 - ₹ 24,030
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full renovation completed in Spring of 2017. Experience Asheville’s finest all-suites luxury hotel located within minutes of downtown Asheville, Biltmore Estate and the city’s finest dining. At Homewood Suites by Hilton, Asheville, extra room is just the beginning. Our spacious and roomy suites have separate living and sleeping areas, work desks with complimentary internet, fully equipped kitchens and new high definition LCD televisions. Start your day with a complimentary hot breakfast served in our all-new fireplace lobby and Monday-Thursday evenings, you can look forward to a complimentary evening social. Make your luxurious mountain vacation dream come true at Asheville’s new Homewood Suites by Hilton. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton - Asheville Hotel Asheville
Homewood Suites Asheville
Homewood Asheville
Asheville Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing