We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was cheap, clean hotel and the service was great!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Days Inn Asheville/Tunnel Road & I-40
Ranked #30 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Reviewed 11 September 2012

The worst thing was that it is next to railroad tracks, but it never bothered us during the night.. And I have a 3 month old and she wasn't awakened by a train! So that is good. The front desk employees were really nice, and helpful when I left my room without a key! The rooms were really clean and they were only $84 a night! It is easy to find, right next to the interstate.. I would def stay again!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Whitney2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,057)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

880 - 884 of 1,057 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2012

this hotel was great and the girls at the desk were very friendly. we brought out 60lb dog with us and it was no issue having the dog with us and leaving it in the room with her pen. definitely not a 5 star hotel but for a quick weekend trip we werent looking for anything fancy and the hotel did its job. it was clean and the staff was friendly. its a short drive downtown, not even 10 mins and we were about 15 mins from the biltmore, (buy your tickets at the hotel!) and the blue ridge parkway entrance was right down the road off tunnel road.

Room Tip: the back side of the hotel, the train passes, we only heard it a couple times and never during the n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sarah w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2012

Clean, quiet, and staff was helpful. Average continental breakfast. Conveniently located to highway and nearby restaurants. Good stay for the price, in fact it was in a lot better shape for most Days Inn that I have stayed in.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawnaree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2012

This is the second time that we stayed at this Days End. It is on the extreme east side of Asheville, but not far from the Biltmore and downtown Asheville. If you are going to be visiting places on the west side (Cherokee, Junaluska, Dillsboro), it is a bit of a stretch for commuting. Breakfast was very busy even at 9:00 am on a Wednesday morning. It was a great price/value. Low price, very nice, clean well kept motel. Just happened that the best gas prices around Asheville were in the Tunnel Road area - a plus. Great location for visiting Chimney Rock, Lake Lure. Would definitely visit again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aadm1110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

We loved the train at night. Our dog liked it.breakfast was average hot Bacon and sausage would be a bonus. Close to everything. Oh they do have a pool which we didn't pack for. Good value we will be back we have season passes to biltmore house

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alelarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
0.2 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East
4.8 km away
Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road
6.0 km away
Days Inn Asheville/Mall
Days Inn Asheville/Mall
#50 of 66 in Asheville
1,142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Asheville - Biltmore East
15.6 km away
Sleep Inn West
Sleep Inn West
#16 of 66 in Asheville
966 reviews
16.1 km away
Comfort Inn Biltmore West
Comfort Inn Biltmore West
#29 of 66 in Asheville
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Asheville/Tunnel Road & I-40? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Asheville/Tunnel Road & I-40

Address: 1435 Tunnel Rd, I-40 & US 70 East, Asheville, NC 28805-2803
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Asheville
Price Range: ₹ 5,213 - ₹ 15,703 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Asheville/Tunnel Road & I-40 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Asheville/Tunnel Road & I-40 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Biltmore East Hotel Asheville
Biltmore East Days Inn
Days Inn Asheville
Asheville Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing