We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Days Inn Asheville/Tunnel Road & I-40
Ranked #30 of 63 Hotels in Asheville
makati
Level Contributor
134 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Great hotel for the price”
Reviewed 24 April 2012

We booked this hotel on our first time to Asheville and we will definitely stay here again. It is a GREAT VALUE! There is extensive renovation - but were never bothered with it. The breakfast is AMAZING for the price you pay for a room. WE LOVED THAT THEY ALLOWED PETS! The ONLY downside was that the train tracks run right behind the hotel so you may hear them roaring past in the middle of the night - but again for the price, it didn't bother us.

Room Tip: Towards the front of the hotel to be away from the trains
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mntbikebabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

956 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    261
    349
    211
    81
    54
See reviews for
321
342
70
104
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
PA
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2012

Extensive exterior construction, but did not interfere with visit except for a few lost parking spots. Very good breakfast. Clean room with no problem areas at all. Biggest problem, and it is a cause for concern, make sure to get a room that faces the road. The rear of the motel is less than 100 feet from a well used railroad track, and even though the train itself is not a problem, the engineer lays on the horn as he passes two motels, all night, and all morning long. The management is aware of the problem, and there is no reason for the train horn because there are no crossings within a mile of the motel. Well priced, and I would stay there again though.

Room Tip: Get a quiet room that faces the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arsenal-PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crossville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2012

Biltmore East has been our choice hotel for many visits to Asheville ( 3 or 4 times a year for the past 5 years or more). We have never been disappointed with our room, service or cleanliness during any stay. This April the hotel is undergoing outside and inside renovation with little or no inconvenience to guests.We have sent several friends to this hotel and all were very satisfied with rooms and price. We will continue or visits to Asheville (we have season passes to Biltmore) for many years to come and will continue to stay at Days Inn East.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DianaJ1943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 April 2012

My wife and I stay at this Days Inn every year....From Check in to Check out the personnel that work their are always friendly, courtious and professional...if we need something they are always eager to please the customer....I highly recommend to anyone visiting the Asheville NC area to stay at this hotel....

Room Tip: We usually have been given a 1st floor room and this last trip we were on the 3rd fl...the rooms we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
143 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012

This Days Inn was good for an overnight stop. Clean, a pretty good bed, efficient and pleasant check in, and good breakfast in the morning with lots of choices. Room size wasn't huge, but it wasn't pokey either. The TV was quite good, being a newer widescreen LCD model with a wide selection of channels, but the guide provided was out of date so just had to scroll through all the channels. The aircon/heater system was acceptable. Security seemed fine.

On the downside it was a fair drive into downtown Asheville, although it was right at the turnoff from the expressway and also just a short skip to the Blue Ridge Parkway and near Biltmore Estate, so good for those things. The sink plug in my room was faulty, needing to be chocked open, which was annoying. The shower was OK, but had a bit of a strange showerhead so wasn't the best I've had recently. They are currently going through a refurbishment so there is a bit of work going on.

Overall good value for the very competitive price; I'd be happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Boxing_Kangaroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
0.1 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East
4.8 km away
Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road
15.6 km away
Sleep Inn West
Sleep Inn West
#16 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Asheville - Biltmore East
16.1 km away
Red Roof Inn Asheville West
Red Roof Inn Asheville West
#38 of 63 in Asheville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
6.0 km away
Days Inn Asheville/Mall
Days Inn Asheville/Mall
#46 of 63 in Asheville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,071 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Asheville/Tunnel Road & I-40? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Asheville/Tunnel Road & I-40

Property: Days Inn Asheville/Tunnel Road & I-40
Address: 1435 Tunnel Rd, I-40 & US 70 East, Asheville, NC 28805-2803
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Asheville
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,255 - ₹ 15,181
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Asheville/Tunnel Road & I-40 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Asheville/Tunnel Road & I-40 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Biltmore East Hotel Asheville
Biltmore East Days Inn
Days Inn Asheville
Asheville Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing