We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Top notch, roomy, and private”
other travellers have booked this property
The Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Bedroom
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
64 reviews
The Bedroom
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Bedroom
The Bedroom
The Bedroom
The Bedroom
The Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Stairs
Entrance
Entrance
Street
Street
King Size Bed
Gourmet Kitchen
Living Room
Gas Fireplace in Master Suite
Relax and Soak in the Tub!
Stay 9 miles from Downtown AVL
Enjoy our Beautiful Grounds
Bring Your Fishing Poles!
Feel like you're in a rural setting but you're only 2 miles from town
Enjoy our Mountain Views
Luxury Apt is Above Garage
Catch and Release Fishing!
Close to Downtown AVL = 9 miles
Hike Out Our Backdoor and Enjoy Our Panoramic Views
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Asheville, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 64 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Boyznbarr...
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Top notch, roomy, and private”
Reviewed 6 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We have stayed at many different types of hotels and rentals. This one is definitely a new favorite. Great location but not too far from anything in Asheville. The apartment was very spacious and well decorated. Full kitchen had everything we needed. The bed was very comfortable and we loved the gas fireplace in the bedroom that was perfect for the 4 inches of snow we had the first morning we were there!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable bed and soft sheets!
Liked least: Low water pressure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mswartz20...
Kenosha
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best choice for a perfect Mountain Getaway.”
Reviewed 31 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had never been to Asheville. As excited as we were to visit the Biltmore, we were equally excited to stay at Milan's Apartment. The pictures on the Internet, were gorgeous. We just knew we would love our stay, and we did!!! The pictures, did not disappoint. The apartment was every bit as lovely, welcoming, quiet, and comfortable, as the pictures. We had a fantastic stay. Not only is the apartment, fantastic to rent, it is in a perfect location. Close to everything we wanted to do. To any interested renters, this place is the JACKPOT!!!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HelenaGBr...
Columbus, Ohio
2 reviews
“What a beautiful get away”
Reviewed 28 October 2014 for a stay in August 2014

My husband and I along with our 18 month old granddaughter had a wonderful, relaxing time in Milan and John's wonderful apartment. The apartment was so much more than we were expecting. So clean, well decorated and we slept like babies. Milan and John were so gracious and welcoming. The cookies Milan was so kind to bake for us were some of the best I've ever had. We can't wait to return. Asheville is a wonderful little city and Keswick Hills is a lovely and private gated community.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The decor and the mattress
Liked least: Can't think of anything.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gacllcCol...
Columbus, OH
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great experience”
Reviewed 13 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
3
people found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed for four nights. The owner (Milan) is a delight -- we found her to be very friendly and funny (and an amazing baker--she shared several of her confections with us...all were yum-o). We arrived very late because of bad traffic, and she even offered to make us something to eat. The place is as others have described it: high-quality finishes, beautiful, roomy, clean, private, and a very comfortable bed; most importantly, it was QUIET. I dislike staying in hotels because of the noise--doors slamming, people talking in the hallways, etc. This place was super quiet. It is at the end of a cul-de-sac in a quiet residential (very nice) neighborhood and we heard not a peep. All this and it is less than five minutes to a major road with restaurants, grocery stores, movie theater, etc. We would definitely stay there again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lynhe
Newburgh, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Wonderful lodging!”
Reviewed 30 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We just returned from a week at Milan and John's apartment. Beautifully furnished, quiet, comfortable, and close to everything! They have thought of everything from the china dishes to cutting boards. Usually when we rent a condo, there is something that is missing. Not here! You couldn't ask for nicer landlords. Milan made some awesome granola on our arrival and surprised us with homemade chocolate chip cookies when we returned to the apartment after a day of sightseeing. The only problem we had was with the wifi. John installed a new modem but it was still a weak signal. They assured me that they would get this issue resolved. I still must give them 5 stars. You won't be disappointed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything but especially liked the great location in South Asheville - close to everything.
Liked least: Weak Wifi signal which will be resolved
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing