We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Biltmore Inn” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Inn on Biltmore Estate

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Inn on Biltmore Estate
Ranked #3 of 63 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
West Dundee, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Biltmore Inn”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2012

I actually felt like a princess in a fairytale. The service, the food, the ambiance is indescribable. Priceless. It's economical when you purchase 3 days for the price of two or the indulgence pkg when it's available. Every Biltmore inn department from the front desk to the bell hop to room service has the most exceptional customer service ever. It's so nice to be able to do so many things with your family and not leave the grounds. I loved the rafting trip, the bike riding next to the acres of wildflowers, the hiking in the gardens, the farm , the winery, The awesome rimless pool and of course the Biltmore estate. .It's a so surreal being here. When I'm stressed I meditate thinking about this calming place. Oh yeah, I forgot about the late night frozen mojitos looking over the beautiful views of the Carolina mountains. Breathtaking!

Room Tip: The xl deluxe room was just luxurious!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 761Stephanie0123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,084 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,637
    302
    87
    35
    23
See reviews for
405
1,133
37
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (566)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
mt gretna pa
Level Contributor
60 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2012

How is the Inn not rated 5 Stars or Diamonds ? Terrific staff at all positions. Luxurious rooms with all the bells and whistles. Very expensive, but, a good value

Helpful?
Thank tom m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amelia Island, Florida
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2012

Wow, I've never stayed at a lodging where I literally wanted to move in and never leave!! That is how I felt about this Inn!!! Every single detail about our stay was just amazing. The food is incredible, the staff is very friendly and professional and the most amazing thing of all is the views from the inn!!! The views of the mountains and green fields is literally breathtaking. From someone born and raised in flat coastal Florida, to see such beautiful land was just incredible. I love how the inn has many places to sit outside and inside to take in the views. My husband and I stayed here three nights and most of what we did was sit with a drink and take in the views. We enjoyed the stroll down to Antler Village and the winery. We drove outside the estate to visit Asheville but each time we left, we just wanted to go back to the very peaceful inn and never leave again!!! I was a bit worried the Inn would be too "fancy or snobby" due to it's high costs but we felt very comfortable and welcomed. If you can afford it, I would recommend getting a room with a mountain view and balcony...we had neither and that was my only regret. Can't wait to go back!!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank abthom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mts of western NC
Level Contributor
714 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 435 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2012

We'll just add another excellent to the ratings. Extremely pleasant staff, wonderful grounds, comfortable rooms with no a/c blowing on the bed, large quiet bathrooms, outstanding prompt room service, etc.... it never ends. Sure it is rather expensive but you get what you pay for, and it is worth it. Self parking is available and security appears top notch. We recommend to all visiting the Asheville area or celebrating a special event.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hooked_on_travel77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida Panhandle, Florida
Level Contributor
125 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2012

I was hesitant to stay at this Inn based on a few reviews that were critical of the cost.

We did decide to try it and see if we thought it was worth the extra money.

It is expensive but it was worth the extra expense. It is not a typical hotel. The staff was outstanding; the grounds are magnificent; the food is outstanding/ and the hotel room was extremely comfortable.

The package we purchased included using the bus to tour the grounds and a tour of the Vanderbilt house.. As the grounds include some 8000 acres, this is not an inconsequential part of the package. The highlight of the area is the Vanderbilt house which is a sight to behold. Seeing what can be done in a country which did not have a federal income tax is a delightful experience. Also, seeing the "new" technology included in the house built in 1895 in educational and very interesting.

The food at the Inn as excellent (also expensive) but not a typical American restaurant. The service was outstanding; the selections were unique and the presentation and quality of the food was magnificent. I tried the rabbit which was very unusual but very tasty.

For more entertainment, we tried the horse drawn carriage and toured the farm. We did not get to the segway tour--an option we will try out during our next trip here.

In addition, the breakfast package is not like a typical American motel where one is standing in front of a buffet of some sort and trying to reach the English muffin in the midst of a large family (large in number and in girth in some cases). Instead, the service in a luxurious setting with capable, attentive servers and a wide selection of breakfast dishes is a unique experience.

We will be back, despite the expense, as the Inn at the Biltmore is worth the extra money.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SkipFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
3.4 km away
Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection
3.7 km away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#24 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,122 reviews
4.8 km away
Haywood Park Hotel
Haywood Park Hotel
#2 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
8.4 km away
Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park
0.3 km away
Village Hotel on Biltmore Estate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn on Biltmore Estate? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn on Biltmore Estate

Property: The Inn on Biltmore Estate
Address: 1 Antler Hill Road, Asheville, NC 28803-8692
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#1 Spa Hotel in Asheville
#1 Family Hotel in Asheville
#3 Luxury Hotel in Asheville
#5 Business Hotel in Asheville
Price range (per night): ₹ 17,934 - ₹ 33,054
Hotel Class:4 star — The Inn on Biltmore Estate 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Biltmore's tradition of warm, gracious hospitality as an honored guest at the Inn on Biltmore Estate. Choose from 210 beautifully appointed guest rooms including nine elegant suites. Flawless service. Fine dining. Marvelous mountain views. A relaxing veranda. Afternoon tea in the library. Other amenities include an outdoor pool and hot tub, fitness center, access to Biltmore--America's largest home--and much more. Concierges eager to assist you. Carefree transportation around the 8,000-acre estate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your The Inn on Biltmore Estate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On Biltmore Estate Hotel Asheville
Hotel On Biltmore Estate
Biltmore Inn Asheville Nc
On Biltmore Estate Asheville
Inn Biltmore Estate

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing