We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hill House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #14 of 39 Asheville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 July 2012

My wife and I really enjoyed our stay at Hill House. Breakfast here was amazing. Thanks Matthew and the rest of the staff. We stayed in the Kress room. Really enojoyed the decor and antiques all around. The claw tub was so cool! The house is very relaxing and also has tons of interesting decor and antiques to enjoy. I did the Yoga in the mornings both day's and very much enjoyed this as well. Great start to each day. We would highly recommend staying at Hill house when they visit Asheville!

Room Tip: Kress room was very cozy and cool, Very Chabby Chic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (567)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

323 - 327 of 567 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2012

My husband and I stayed at Hill House for our honeymoon. We arrived later in the day and were promptly greeted by Matthew's friendly face and welcome; and the next morning were introduced to David and Crystal who were also warm and welcoming. The old-world, Victorian feel of Hill House is welcoming, relaxing, and comforting, a perfect match to its keepers. Throughout our stay David, Matthew, and Crystal were helpful with advice on where to go and what to see and where to eat. At the end of a day of walking around the Biltmore House and downtown Asheville, Hill House was the perfect oasis for us to unwind and rest. We HIGHLY recommend Hill House B&B and plan to return soon!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

Hill House is beautifully maintained and very comfortable. Good parking, great location close to downtown. The rooms have every comfort you might need. Enjoyed delicious breakfasts on the front porch!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SHillSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

Two friends and I stayed at Hill House in mid-June for 3 nights. It was a lovely experience. The setting is beautiful, in a very nice neighborhood and a pleasant walk to downtown Asheville. In fact, we found Hill House's location to be a major asset, as parking can be a problem in the town center, especially on weekend nights. We enjoyed the English-style garden while we breakfasted on the porch. Breakfast was a real treat! Each morning Matthew whipped up a special quiche or other delightful dish, which was beautifully presented.The rooms are inviting and comfortable -- we stayed in the Flat Iron Suite -- and very quiet. Next time we visit Asheville, we will certainly return to Hill House B&B.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jtmsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

I definitely recommend staying in the Biltmore Suite. We had a wonderful view and it was so relaxing after a day of sight seeing. The breakfast on the front porch is delicious. Definitely take the time to relax in the hammock at some point!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelli W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
Historic Montford
Abbington Green Bed & Breakfast Inn and Spa
The Omni Grove Park Inn
#13 of 66 in Asheville
6,388 reviews
Historic Montford
Carolina Bed & Breakfast
Carolina Bed & Breakfast
#5 of 39 in Asheville
666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Historic Montford
1900 Inn on Montford
1900 Inn on Montford
#15 of 39 in Asheville
887 reviews
Sweet Biscuit Inn
#6 of 39 in Asheville
792 reviews
Historic Montford
Applewood Manor Inn Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hill House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hill House Bed & Breakfast

Address: 120 Hillside St, Asheville, NC 28801-1206
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville > Five Points
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Asheville
Price Range: ₹ 12,248 - ₹ 18,307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hill House Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hill House Bed & Breakfast Inn lies in the heart of Asheville, NC, just minutes to downtown and Biltmore Estate. Enjoy those extra special touches, from exceptionally restful beds and delightful breakfasts to our expansive wrap-around porch overlooking the gardens. You'll feel comfortably at home in the casual elegance of this 1885 residence with an eclectic mix of antique, traditional and unusual furnishings. Choose from ten guest accommodations, many with fireplaces and/or whirlpool tubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hill House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing