We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Asheville
Ranked #41 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 14 April 2012

Good location and very nice hotel! The rooms were more spacious than expected and very clean. We loved it and would definitely recommend it to anyone in staying in the Asheville area.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KDM4E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shsasheville, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Asheville, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2012

Dear KDM4E,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay at our hotel. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and that you enjoyed our studio suite set up that we have here. I will be sure to pass along your comments to our staff and I look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Asheville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (389)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

280 - 284 of 389 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2012

We visited this property in May 2010 (not May 2011, that was the furthest back I could choose in the dropdown box) for our honeymoon. I believe we stayed 5 nights and were satisfied with the accommodations. The staff (maybe intentionally?) booked us in a corner room on the top floor, so we had no noise issues. The bedroom was comfortable, albeit cramped with the large (and powerful) A/C unit under the window. We did have issues getting connected to the wifi, but after tweaking and a couple of a phone calls to the front desk, we got it sorted out - something about a problem with their service provider, I believe. Breakfast was good, typical hotel breakfast buffet... but please make sure waitstaff are checking expiration dates when appropriate, I found several cartons of yogurt that were quite expired. Overall, not a bad stay.

However, I was pretty disappointed that no extra effort or attention was given to helping us make our stay memorable - after all, even though we were on a tight budget for our trip, we chose your SpringHill Suites property for our honeymoon! We may return to Asheville for an anniversary trip, but not sure if we will revisit this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank littlemrslarge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Handy to get downtown from here. The rooms were nicely appointed and clean. Staff was very gracious and the noise from the highway was tolerable (you might ask for a parking lot side room). It is very close to the mall, eating establishments, etc. If you have stayed at SHS before, this is a very nice property. Not luxury, but very nice accommodations for the price.

Room Tip: Parking lot side rooms should be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Docinnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shsasheville, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Asheville, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2012

Dear Docinnc,

Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay at our hotel. I so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and your time in Asheville. We do have some great local restaurants in town and we are very proud of that reputation.

Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Asheville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2012

I was impressed by the SpringHill Suites. I have stayed in many hotels. This by far was the best stay and rest I've ever had. I felt welcome, comfortable, clean and we had a good time here. Especially nice was Mathew. He heard what I wanted, made a view sugestions and there it was, service. The entire staff at SpringHill Suites made our stay very enjoyable. Because of the service at this property, I believe the other guest were more friendly and happier which only added to the warm fuzzy feeling we got here. We had stayed at a Hilton in Johnson City TN the night before and had a terrible time. Thank you SpringHill Suites, we know exactly where to come to next time.

Room Tip: Ask about the number of beds and the sizes you want for the number of guest you have. They will find...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shsasheville, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Asheville, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2012

Dear Mark B,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay and thank you for the positive comments regarding our hotel, staff and our employee Matthew. Our staff gets so excited when they are mentioned in a positive review and they really strive to offer the highest level of guest service possible.

Thank you again Mark, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Asheville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2012

This is the first time ever I have had two flatscreens in my room. Even the sofa was a four seater. Very nice location for shopping too.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank taarhaug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shsasheville, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Asheville, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2012

Dear taarhaug,

Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay with us. I am so happy that you enjoyed the double tvs in your room. We know that there are times when guests would like to watch different shows at the same time, so we were excited to offer this amenity in our Double/Double Studio Suites.
Thank you again and I look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Asheville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
0.1 km away
Courtyard Asheville
Courtyard Asheville
#42 of 66 in Asheville
252 reviews
1.0 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
1.2 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Asheville Downtown
2.4 km away
Residence Inn by Marriott Asheville Biltmore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Asheville? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Asheville

Address: 2 Buckstone Pl, Asheville, NC 28805-1808
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Asheville
Price Range: ₹ 7,819 - ₹ 24,044 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Asheville 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking for Asheville hotels near Biltmore Estates, downtown Asheville and the Blue Ridge Parkway, experience the modern style of the newly renovated SpringHill Suites Asheville ,which is just minutes from it all. With incredible mountain views and nearby attractions like Chimney Rock Park, the Thomas Wolfe Auditorium, Nantahala Outdoor Center and the North Carolina Arboretum, you will surely enjoy your stay at our award-winning Asheville hotel. Our all suite SpingHill Suites by Marriott Asheville hotel feature rooms that are 25% larger than comparably priced hotel rooms, all while providing the amenities of a modern lifestyle. Enjoy free high-speed Internet, spacious work stations and modern furnishings with innovative room layouts. Our Asheville hotel offers a complimentary hot breakfast buffet, heated indoor pool & spa and a 24-hour fitness center. When visiting beautiful western North Carolina, you will never want to leave and the SpringHill Suites Asheville is here to make your stay memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites Asheville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Asheville Hotel Asheville
Asheville Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing