We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Ask for the for the "Visitor Center Discount"” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of SpringHill Suites Asheville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Asheville
Ranked #45 of 62 Hotels in Asheville
GreenLeadersBronze level
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
57 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Ask for the for the "Visitor Center Discount"”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2012

We went to the visitor center in Asheville to get an idea of were to stay. They had discount codes/specials for the various hotels in town. We called and ask for the "Visitor Center Discount." Call and ask, it does not hurt to ask:) We paid $82 for Thursday and Friday.

The hotel was a great value for that money. I don't have a bad thing to say about the place. The room was very good, the b-fast was above average, nice pool and fitness center. The hotel was just above average and very good, as are most Marriott's. They did not disappoint.

It just outside downtown. A 5 minute drive, 10 minutes from the Biltmore.

Room Tip: Ask for the "visitor center" special/discount
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank momdadsefi2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shsasheville, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Asheville, responded to this review, 12 March 2012
Dear momdadsefi2010,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and had a chance to enjoy our amenities. I will be sure to share your review with our staff and I hope that you will stay with us again on your next trip to Asheville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

328 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    131
    66
    29
    15
See reviews for
122
102
6
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2012

This was my first time staying in a springhill suites. The room was nice but the layout was bizarre. The bedroom was very small but the suite area was a good size. I felt like it should be the other way around. The A/C unit was right beside the bed and was a little much while we slept. The modern decor was a little strange, it didnt exactly fit in with the Asheville mountain theme. The location was awful, the hotel was hard to see from the road and sat on a blind corner. It shared a driveway with a Hampton inn, courtyard Marriott, and a Carrabas which made the parking and driveway area very tight. The free wifi hardly worked in our room, I didn't get over one bar on my iPad which was very disappointing. I will stay elsewhere when I return to Asheville.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Duck_Commander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shsasheville, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Asheville, responded to this review, 25 January 2012
Dear Duck_Commander,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that you were unhappy with the location, room style/layout and internet service of the hotel. We strive to ensure that every guest has a pleasant stay while they are with us and I am sorry that we fell short of your expectations. Again, please accept my apologies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
211 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2012

Our family of four stayed in two suites on Christmas Day night. Surprisingly the hotel was pretty full and our connecting/adjoining rooms request could not be honored. The hotel is in a good location within easy driving to many restaurants, shopping and all Asheville has to offer. The breakfast staff was amazing, so friendly and accommodating especially on a holiday week-end when they probably wanted to be home with their families. They made our family feel welcome, thank you! If I had a complaint it would be the beds, they are quite firm and the duvets are not the usual Marriott standard. Having stayed at the Residence Inn two weeks prior this option is a better value.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travelmom29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shsasheville, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Asheville, responded to this review, 20 January 2012
Dear Travelmom29,

Thank you staying with us over the holidays and for posting a review of your stay. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff took very good care of you. Please accept my apologies that we were not able to honor your connecting rooms request during your stay.

Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Asheville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2012

Our first time to stay at this specific chain, however was pleasantly surprised. Every aspect exceeded all expectations, except abstract art & decor. Friendly staff, outstanding breakfast buffet and convenient location for sight-seers. Desk clerk very helpful with directions! Definitely would stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DMW446
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shsasheville, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Asheville, responded to this review, 20 January 2012
Dear DMW446,

Thank you for staying with us on your recent trip to Asheville. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your first stay with SpringHill Suites and that our staff took good care of you. I hope that you will stay with us again and any other SpringHill Suites that may be in your area of travel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, TN
Level Contributor
93 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2011

My boyfriend used his Marriott points to book a free room just before Christmas. The suite was tiny, and I was thankful we were staying only one night. The tub was so small (narrow with sides that sloped inward) that it felt like balancing in a canoe while showering - he's 6'2" and I'm 5'6" - both of us found this to be one of the most uncomfortable showers ever taken. It was literally impossible to stand flat footed in this shower, and we're both average size width. Additionally, there was a tiny vaniety and one sink with barely enough space to hold our personal items. The bed wasn't great, and the couch in the suite area was not comfortable for sitting either. Stay at the Courtyard by Marriott next door as it's much nicer.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MDaughTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shsasheville, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Asheville, responded to this review, 30 December 2011
Dear MDaughTN,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your stay and particularly the show and bathroom. Please know that all of our bathtubs are standard size tub and fit Marriott specifications. Again, please accept my apologies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
0.1 km away
Courtyard Asheville
Courtyard Asheville
#43 of 62 in Asheville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
1.2 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Asheville Downtown
1.0 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road
4.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Asheville Westgate, NC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Asheville? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Asheville

Property: SpringHill Suites Asheville
Address: 2 Buckstone Pl, Asheville, NC 28805-1808
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Asheville
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,032 - ₹ 15,451
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Asheville 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking for Asheville hotels near Biltmore Estates, downtown Asheville and the Blue Ridge Parkway, experience the modern style of the newly renovated SpringHill Suites Asheville ,which is just minutes from it all. With incredible mountain views and nearby attractions like Chimney Rock Park, the Thomas Wolfe Auditorium, Nantahala Outdoor Center and the North Carolina Arboretum, you will surely enjoy your stay at our award-winning Asheville hotel. Our all suite SpingHill Suites by Marriott Asheville hotel feature rooms that are 25% larger than comparably priced hotel rooms, all while providing the amenities of a modern lifestyle. Enjoy free high-speed Internet, spacious work stations and modern furnishings with innovative room layouts. Our Asheville hotel offers a complimentary hot breakfast buffet, heated indoor pool & spa and a 24-hour fitness center. When visiting beautiful western North Carolina, you will never want to leave and the SpringHill Suites Asheville is here to make your stay memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites Asheville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Asheville Hotel Asheville
Asheville Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing